We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd time visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fado Rock Cafe

Fado Rock Cafe
Ranked #65 of 120 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“2nd time visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Good old true saying. It's not what you know but it's who you know , as my previous review says, service poor food ok. But what a difference going with locals. We went tonight with our local friends. Served within 10 mins sitting down. Loads of extras brought out bread garlic pizza etc all free of charge. Had a lovely curry. Service and food great. We then had a massive dessert selection brought out again free of charge. Profiteroles fruit ice cream etc. plenty of wine beer and vodka. 6 of us. The bill €110. Can't complain. What a difference

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a proper steak house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Wife had beef fillet, finished on a hot rock and cooked at the table to her specification, beautiful. Son had a high quality mixed grill, best ever. I had a leg of lamb. the whole leg including shoulder, not just the knee , magnificent. They also serve ostrich and kangaroo, a treat for next time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank guardone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Poor service, average food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Went here with friends and it was quite busy. They were very slow with the food, forgot my starter, by the time my starter arrived they were serving my friends main course. The food was just about average. Costwise it is quite reasonable but do not expect a memorable meal?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fastnet50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Carlos & his team..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

....make this my favourite restaurant in town. It is touristy but there's such a buzz here that I come back time after time. Staff are so friendly and will do anything to make the experience better for you - just ask.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank manxcat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Cracking pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

One of the craziest places to eat in the area.
Very eclectic decoration and a huge menu to chose from!

We had pizza which was great but huge majority of diners were eating sizzling meat dishes and they looked amazing!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fado Rock Cafe also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Fado Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing