We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable budget accomodation, close to all main facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bungalows Castillo Playa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We wanted a week of winter sun on a post Christmas budget. We got a great deal. The apartment was spacious enough and comfortable. Good kitchen facilities. Fab shower. Can't really comment on the TV as I don't go on holiday to watch TV. The rooms were cleaned every day apart from Sunday. The pool area was clean and well maintained, as was the entire complex. The staff were friendly. The patio area was perfect for sunbathing and it was only a short walk to the beach and one of the many centro commerciales which had a variety of restaurants and supermarkets throughout the resort.
Easy walking distance to the taxi rank and the bus stop. The bus takes you straight to the airport for 1.20 if, like us, your funds are depleted by the end of the holiday!
Caleta is a purpose built resort mainly catering to the Brits, so don't come here for Spanish culture. However for a break away from the miserable weather at home, it was great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaMFriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
There are newer reviews for Bungalows Castillo Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 931 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2011

We had a fantastic week here, the bungalows are well equipped, and very close to all ameneties. They were cleaned 6 days out of 7.
Very handy for local ameneties. The Windmill bar just round the corner has happy hour all day, and really friendly. Lots of good reasonable brekkie places. If you want something typically Spanish, try El Capitains... fantastic Tapas, and do a Paella on a Sat for 7 Euros, including a glass of Sangris, which is beautiful.
The pool bar is a big disappointment, the Managers seem more interested in watching the soaps than welcoming guests!!!
A good Chinese is the slow boat, had a superb meal, and very reasonable as well.
Although the Trafalger offers beers at 1.25, you get what you pay for!!! Not good, and the owner really cocky, pulling down all neighbouring buisnessess.
All in all, we had a fantastic time, and can't believe what you get for you're money. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onyxlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We based our travel to this complex on the trip-advisor reviews that suggested we would not be disappointed. The reviews were right. It is a perfect place to have a cheap and relaxing break. We stayed for 3 nights but were sorry it wasn't longer The complex is excellent, centrally located, clean and with helpful and polite staff willing to help. There is a large pool area and bar with plenty of loungers. Each bungalow also has its own loungers and garden furniture. Inside the kitchen has a kettle,toaster and a microwave as well as fridge and cooker.(which in other places we have had to pay extra for) It was very clean with the en-suite bathroom immaculate. The only negative thing I could say was the beds weren't the comfiest. We had been to Caletta de Fuste before so we knew it is quiet and peaceful (don't go if you want to be up till 6 a.m dancing on tables) however that's the way we like it. The food places are many and varied and every one we tried was good in its own way. We try to stick to Spanish places and anything with a Union jack or flag of St George is avoided but thankfully there aren't too many of those types of places there. All in all we loved the complex and the resort and will go back again hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrewbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

we stayed mid jan one of the cleanest in the area. the maid cleaned 5 times in the week we were there with towels changed midweek, walls of bungalows very thin u could here a flea fart next door, tv's in the rooms have english channels but very obscure & limited channels although the bar show mainstream tv if thats what ur in too. the bar area is very dated welcoming on the days the irish woman isn't working. the bar offers a very basic snack menu but bungalows are 5 mins walk from the beach 5 mins walk to a variety of bars & eateries.most of the bars that serve food are much of a muchness the food is quite good & good value for money (mixed fish or mixed meat grill 8.50 euros roughly 20 - 30 euros for a couple including a drink). would recommend Pieros music bar. they have good live entertainment most nights & the drinks are very reasonable. we went for a chinese buffet at the great wall restaurant, worst meal we had tasteless & greasy. taxi was 12 euros to & from the airport & that included tip. only 10 mins drive. all this said & done you get what you pay for. i would recommend these bungalows but keep it quiet its our secret. we dont want too many people booking or we won't be able to get back. definately will return. yes there are barking dogs they are guard dogs & bark everytime someone walks past there home, there is airplane noise they fly right over i mentioned this because its worth considering but we didnt find it that intrusive & won't stop us returning

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigeljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Just got home yesterday, stayed at Castillo Playa from 12th to 19th January 2011. Very pleased with accommodation for the price we paid, which was extremely reasonable. The weather is the best and most consistent we've had in Fuerteventura in the last 15 years, an amazing week weather wise. The staff and cleaners all very efficient and friendly. The bar needs a bit of a facelift but again, staff very friendly, Steve and Sue and usually behind the bar. The surrounding restaurants and bars are excellent. Spent a lot of nights in O'Connors Irish bar listening to the Paddy Wacks! A fantastic night's entertainment from the two lads. They sang and played an assortment of stuff on guitar, fiddle and mandolin, excellent lads and very friendly bar!! We will definitely be back in the near future! Jackie & Steve, Sheffield

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shinysheff43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Our holiday for a week Jan 5th to 12th was remarkable for the sun and the warmth. The location here is great, close to sea, shops and eating places but still lovely and quiet. There ia a very low key pool bar and a nice pool. The bungalows compare really well with studios or apartments, our terrace outside was great for sunbathing. Staff were helpful. None of the other bungalow complexes looked nearly as inviting.
Breakfast was available from pool bar but room had 2 rings and microwave.
We liked Lin's restaurant in the centre, too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joynsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

stayed from the 05/01/2011 till the 12th and i have to say it was the best winter holiday we have ever had i am trying to find a fault with this complex but im sorry i cant if i said everyone was friendly it would be an understatement we racomend you give this place a go you will be very suprised how nice it is

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary_moby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.1 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Castillo Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Castillo Playa

Address: Calle Pitera 8 | Caleta de Fuste, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $49 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bungalows Castillo Playa 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bungalows Castillo Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castillo Playa Apartments Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Bungalows Castillo Playa Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing