We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bungalows Castillo Playa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

stayed in the castillo playa in nov/dec 2012.great location,nice and clean basic but adequate did have mini kitchen and one separate bedroom.staff very friendly central to all amenities.downside BEDS really uncomfortable.we were in room 110 very corner of complex great but for them damn dogs in next property,the castillo playa really needs to take some action against these neighbor.

Room Tip: ask for sunbed topper mattress on first day(only available on first come basis) you can use this on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 967 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

"Worst first" We left the bungalows on the 5th of december and on handing back the keys we where accused of cigarette burns on the couch, which where there when we arrived. We were going to tell the staff on arrival, but thought the maid had all ready reported it from the previous occupiers.. (Probably did but trying to pull a fast one) The owner of the complex did say no problem all is fine, So check everything is ok on arrival or you could get a bill for a burn you haven't made. " If you get room 207 the proof is here that you didn't do it :O) "
The bungalows are great with a flat screen tele which is free to view, but you need to get a remote from the receprion which costs 10 euro which you get back later. The fridge is a large one with loads of space, microwave/kettle/toaster and a two ring hob. The pool i can't comment on as it was freezing when i put a toe in.
The breakfast are brill from the little bar/hut which can be eaten there or back at your'e room. Loads of places to eat or drink around the resort and its close to the beach. Goto the beach front and carry on right accross a small desert and there are a few better beaches and a large shopping complex.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

back a couple of weeks from our visit to the bungalows.even better as they have started updating them.we was in 105 it had brand new cooker rings,new family sized fridge freeezer,kettle and toaster.we saw other bungalows also having new apliances delivered.the new girl at the bar was very pleasant and chatty.the rooms where kept very clean and our chamber maid always had a smile and friendly wave.

Room Tip: corner bungalows are sunny from morning till dusk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Spent a week at the Castillo Playa bungalows in November after recommendations on TripAdvisor and have to say we really enjoyed it. Airport transfer cost 12 euros in a taxi, check-in was quick and simple and we hired both the key to the safe (10 euros plus a refundable 3 euros) and the TV remote control (refundable 10 euros)for the week.

Our bungalow was spotless (towels were changed 3 times and bungalow was cleaned 3 times while we were there), the kitchen had all the essentials (microwave, kettle, toaster, crockery and cutlery) and while having to push the two single beds together to make a double is a minor annoyance, we've never stayed anywhere in the Canaries that isn't like that. The beds are quite hard (we found them ok to sleep in) but the rooms do get muggy of a night even in November. The bathroom looked like it had been refurbished recently and the shower was so powerful that getting it to stay in the holder was a challenge - but far better a 'problem' than having one of those showers that does a decent impression of a limp hosepipe.

There are sun loungers and seats around the pool, but with each bungalow having loungers (ask for the cushions in reception) most people chilled out there instead. The Pool bar (run by a nice lady called Izzy) is open 10am-10pm (10am-6pm on Fri) and sells reasonably priced food and ale, although I can tell you from experience that the pool itself in November isn't exactly the warmest.

Location wise, the bungalows are a 5 min walk (if that) away from the shops, restaurants and bars and 5 minutes away from the beach (the loungers on the beach cost 9 euros for a pair - not cheap). One downside is that Caleta de Fuste is on the flight path to the airport so there is plane noise throughout the day and evening. If that bothers you when you're trying to relax this is probably the wrong resort for you.

We ate out every night and didn't have a bad meal. The Trafalgar does a brilliant Sunday roast, we'd recommend the chicken curry in Lin's Cafe and had a good roast beef dinner in the Windmill (the closest pub to the bungalows which also does 2 large beers for 3.5 euros).

If you're after watching sport, Piero's Music Cafe is the place to go (on the Saturday they had 3 live Premier League matches, Sky Sports Soccer Saturday, F1 qualifying and England rugby union on simultaneously) and the same venue was great for live music of a night. Think we ended up seeing live music there 6 nights out of 7 with Stevie T and Neil Martin both excellent (other than that, if you're after a brilliant one-off experience give the Cool Runnings trike tour a try. We did a 4 hour tour and it was superb).

As for Castillo Playa bungalows then for the price, location and standard of accommodation, you're really onto a winner here. We've never returned to a holiday location, but would seriously consider coming back here again for an inexpensive, enjoyable break.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank All-Fur-Hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We went 19th october for 2 weeks. Had never been to fueteventura before & didn't know what to expect. We went because this time of the year the canaries are supposed to still be hot. Out of 2 weeks we had a few cloudy days & a couple of rainy days (1 lashed down) but it was still hot. The resort is pretty quiet but enough bars & restraunts to fill your holidays. The downside to the bungalows well the whole resort is that it's only 5 mins from the airport. Flights start at 7.30am until about 10pm. They are that low you can see the logos & the windows on the planes but on the plus side it gives you something to look at when you're lying on the beach. Take earplugs as we did & you won't be bothered by the noise. The bungalows are great ,you can lie on your patio & sunbathe ,if you want to take a dip in the pool it's central to all the bungalows so you don't have far to walk. They are immaculate & have all that you need. Only downside for us was the heat in the bungalows,the way they are built you have all the windows & doors at the front so there is no thrudraft ,it was unbearable most nights even though we had a fan. If they put air con in these would be 10/10 but you can't get a good night sleep when you're sweating. Great value for money. the location as everyone else states is brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joandbazthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have just returned after our second visit to these wonderful,quiet and terrific value for money bungalows,and would not hesitate to recommend them to any one thinking of staying here.
friendly helpful staff combined with a great location,some slight aircraft noise but you soon get use to it,only complaint is they are becoming so popular that they soon get booked up.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Have been visiting this complex for the last four years.. The Bungalows are clean and comfortable. The staff here are very friendly and helpful and as many people have said before, the Bungalows are placed in an ideal location. Close to the beach and town but away from any loud noise. We come back each year because we've never been disappointed. Yes the pool can be a little on the cold side but you soon get over the shock after a couple of lengths. I would recomend these Bungalows and area to anyone wanting a restful holiday away from normal life.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanimal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fuertesol Bungalows
Fuertesol Bungalows
#2 of 14 in Caleta de Fuste
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Castillo Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Castillo Playa

Address: Calle Pitera 8 | Caleta de Fuste, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $48 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bungalows Castillo Playa 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bungalows Castillo Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castillo Playa Apartments Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Bungalows Castillo Playa Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing