We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elba Sara
Nearby Hotels
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$194
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
$136
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
$162
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,199)
Filter reviews
4,199 results
Traveler rating
2,195
1,339
467
131
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,195
1,339
467
131
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroadway barshopping centre next doortucan baritalian nightanimation teamupstairs barfoam partylovely hotelsea viewpool areaplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedsfidelity cardhalf boardgreat holidaykids clubreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,493 - 2,498 of 4,199 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just spent a week at this hotel and had a very relaxed break. The room was spotless as was the bathroom and there was plenty of space. The bed was queen size and there were english television channels which were well appreciated in the afternoon when it was too hot to venture out. The variety of food was probably the best I have had for a four star hotel. There was always plenty to eat but the dining room is a little dated. Compared to the rest of the hotel it seems to be forgotten. There were plenty of sun beds and the temperature in the pool was not too cold. Met a wonderful couple from Essex which made the hoilday more enjoyable. There was a slight problem with our safe which was not fixed after 2 days of reporting so I was given a refund after I complained. All in all the hotel is very good value and only 20 minutes from the Airport. As in all of these types of hotels the entertainment was not very good but we have come to expect this and do not go away for this reason anyway. I would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNavarr0, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Tracey M

Thank you very much for your positive report about your stay at the Hotel Elba Sara.
We are glad to read that you had a relaxed break in our establishment as this is what a holiday should stand for.It’s also pleasure to read that you appreciated the English TV channels, that you were impressed with the variety of our food and most important that you would certainly come back to visit us.
Therefore please don’t hesitate to contact us directly with your requests as we will do our utmost to meet them.

Best and sunny regards from all the Elba Sara staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Attractive hotel, with spacious, pleasantly designed layout. Free wifi in the large, comfortable reception area was a bonus, and steps down to the restaurant, evenng bar and out to the pool area were next to a lovely waterfall feature. My room was large, with a sitting area and a big balcony overlooking the sea and the pool area. Food was very good in the one, large restaurant, and the staff were always friendly and helpful. I would come here again. I was visiting friends in another part of the island, Elba Sara was a good base, and a delightful place to spend time.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salcuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNavarr0, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear salcuth
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your report about your stay at the Hotel Elba Sara.We are very happy to have fulfilled your expectations overall. We proudly inform you that we are now installing a free acces to WIFI all over the builiding .

As we are located the middle of the island and close to the airport it’s a perfect spot for you if want to visit different parts of the island.We also like to thank you for praising our food and the friendliness of our staff.

For your next visit; pleased don’t hesitate to contact us directly with your requests as we will do our utmost to meet them.

Best regards from all the Elba Sara staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a low-cost trip to the sun as a result of the prolonged, harsh winter this year and came across the Hotel Elba Sara. As usual, the reviews on this site were an accurate indicator of our experiences.

First off, based on the hotel facilities and rooms, this is not a 4* as rated, more of a good level 3*. It is kept very clean as reviewers have commented. The only thing we did spot at breakfast was that the occasional plate and cup were not cleaned as thoroughly as you would like.

On arrival, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, as they were throughout our stay. Our room had a good view over the pool area and out to the Atlantic. We had a problem with our safe (Costs you a non-refundable 28 Euros for a week) which was sorted out within 2-minutes of letting reception know.

The hotel is located around a 15-minute cab ride from the airport which was around 13 Euros. Speaking to others that had arranged coach transfers, 13 Euros was a cheaper option than pre-booking the coaches. There is a shopping mall (Centro Atlantico) next door to the hotel which has a great Spa supermarket (As well as a bowling alley and arcade) selling everything you would need if you were not AI and it is very cheap. If you are not AI there is a McDonald's over the road if you like convenience or several restaurants in the shopping mall. The hotel is also a 20-minute walk along the promenade (At the rear of the hotel along the beach) to a selection of restaurants, bars and shops. We had a few good meals here (We had a lovely dinner in the Italian, 'La Boudeguita') however, you probably have enough choice to keep you going for around 3-nights before it gets monotonous. We can recommend 'O'Conner's', the Irish pub which serves a good pint of Guinness and often hosts the talented and humorous Irish-Spanish duo, 'The Paddywack's'. A word of warning if you take a walk up to the main part of town if you are planning on a late one and walking back - take a torch or have an equivalent app on your phone. The promenade path stops about 100 meters before the main town and is replaced by a beach come 'no-mans land'. This can be very difficult to navigate across in the dark so you may want a cab back to the hotel if you are having a later one. The only other thing to point out is that the hotel is on the flight path into the airport. We never found it a problem but if you are around the pool, planes pass at low altitude directly above you en route to landing.

We did not go with the AI option, so I cannot comment on dinner in the restaurant, however, we had breakfast and sampled the 'Tucan' bar and grill by the pool. Breakfasts offer more than enough choice to keep you going for a week, with a buffet selection of pastries, omelettes, continental style cooked breakfasts as well as cold meats and fresh fruits. The 'Tucan' provides burgers, pizzas and toasted sandwiches, offering large portions very cheaply.

As my title and other reviewers highlight, this is a family hotel. Even out of school holidays, this hotel was full of young families. However, there were also a number of older groups and couples. On reflection, I would say that if you are a couple looking for a quiet time away, this is probably not the hotel for you. Although the location is fairly tranquil (Even the passing aircraft can be quite soothing!). This is a 'busy' hotel. There is a lot going on for children (Which is great if you are looking to keep the kids busy) but we encountered a number of parents who had no regard for other people around them. Some children were allowed to play around in the buffet restaurant, often getting under your feet as you carried plates of hot food and almost knocking the staff over as they transported hot food and beverages. The hotel could also become extremely noisy due to screaming babies and toddlers. We did not sleep particularly well during our stay due to screaming babies and toddlers in the rooms next door to us. We were woken up most nights due to this. Every time a family left, they were replaced with people who were noisier, with children who were more unhappy than the previous occupants. On one particular evening, one child was being allowed and it seemed encouraged to go to the door of each room in our part of the hotel to scream very loudly, almost in a deliberate attempt to annoy. Noise levels from young children are also high around all of the pools, so if you are looking for some down time in the sun, pack your Ipod! This is not the fault of the hotel as they cannot control if guests consider those around them or not, however, as some people have recommended, perhaps locating couples on the same floor or section of the hotel would be helpful.

For what we paid, this hotel was good value for money. If you are couple looking for a peaceful week away, this may not be the place for you. As a family with young children on the other hand this would probably be the perfect retreat and family hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bolts1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNavarr0, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Bolts1979,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a complete report about your stay at the Hotel Elba Sara.Even though you’d rather rate us a three star we are glad to read that you found it good value for the money.
We are happy to have fulfilled your expectations with the food, the cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff and we are sorry for if you did not have the rest that you expected due to the noise of the children but as probably have read in other reviews ,lots of families visit us during school vacations.

Best and sunny regards from all the Elba Sara staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just came back from a week holiday here. My husband and I originally booked with our 11 month old boy, later on we managed to add mum and dad. We were lucky to get 2 rooms next to each other, but was disappointed on arrival that we were not allocated rooms with interconnecting doors as originally requested and granted before arriving, we are fidelity members but didn't find this useful in this hotel... Weren't allocated the rooms as requested and we were unable to do a late check out. We did however receive a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival in our room.

Reception staff are lovely, they always seemed happy to help.

You can not fault the restaurant staff... They loved our little boy and would always find time to stop and chat with you. They also got to know your drink orders. The food was always of a high standard, lots to choose from and great for all ages. From themed nights to the classic roast meat with veg and gravy. They also provide colourful plastic plates bowls etc for the children. They also have a microwave you can use for baby food.

The pools were great, the kiddy pool was ideal for our son, it was closed for a few days for maintenance but the heated main pool had a shallow area too. Every morning you can see the cleaners working hard to keep the pools and gardens nice. Funny watching the early birds claiming sun beds before breakfast... We had no problem finding a good shaded spot at lunch time!! My only negative comment about the pools is the tiles.... Very slippery!! Our dad fell, luckily he wasn't hurt but we all had to tread very carefully.. We watched the children running around and we saw a few land on their bottoms, even the life guard went flying. If the hotel were to spend a bit of money... It would have to be on changing the tiles and bridges to non slip.

We had rooms 515 and 516 on the 5th floor, lovely clean rooms with great sea views. We did get woken up at 6 some mornings from the office door opposite 516 opening and closing, squeaky, needs some wd40. 515 has a broken tile on the bathroom floor, not good for a crawling baby who insisted the bathroom was the place to be. Balcony was great, full sun in the morning, but full shade by 2.30ish.

The hotel is the last on the sea front strip of costa caleta... The beaches were lovely, safe bays to swim and the sand was golden. The walk into caleta was a lovely stroll... A few shops to look around with a pharmacy and English surgery.

I would highly recommend this hotel!! So much so that we are already planning another visit for the future.

Hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we did

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNavarr0, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Nicki K

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Elba Sara.
Requests will never be granted beforehand but we do always try to meet them. We are very sorry that in your case we could not offer you an upgrade to a family room (two rooms with connecting doors) as they were all sold but on the other side I’m pleased that the reception could manage to offer you two rooms next to each other.
About your Fidelity card, we only couldn’t offer you the upgrade and the late check out due to being fully booked. You received your welcome gift and you started accumulating points which you can exchange for prizes or extra nights in our Elba Hotels so I do believe that it is useful.
As commented in an earlier review our tiles are treated with anti slip product which does not take away that the wet floors should be tread with care but we will have a look with our maintenance to see if something else can be done to avoid such type of incidents.

Next time, please don’t hesitate to communicate with reception when you notice something is broken as this is the quickest way to get it repaired.By the time that you read this the tile in room 515 has been repaired already.

We also thank you for the kind words about our staff, for praising the standard of our food and for recommending our establishment to other potential visitors.
Please contact us directly with your requests regarding your next visit as we will do our utmost to meet them.

Best and sunny regards from all the Elba Sara staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hotel was excellent, rooms were clean, the food was superb, plenty of choice, the salad bar in particular, the staff are really friendly and helpful, when you book this hotel dont bother with transfers, a taxi from the airport is 12 Euros, not much more than 10 mins away, you will be an hour or more on the transfer bus, Have a great trip we did!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank grumpyone007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNavarr0, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear grumpyone007

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a short but positive report about your stay at the Hotel Elba Sara.We are very happy to have fulfilled your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future.
We also like to thank you for the kind words about our staff and for praising our food.
For your next visit, don’t hesitate to contact us directly with your requests as we will do our utmost to meet them.

Best and sunny regards from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews