We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Caleta Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caleta Garden
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here in June for a week after booking a last minute cheap holiday. The room was basic and slightly dated but extremely clean. A kettle didn't come as standard you have to hire them from reception. The staff were very friendly, always smiling.
The food was truly awful! We ended up eating out as it really was that bad. I'm not a fussy eater but I couldn't face eating in the restaurant. If you can live off cereal, salad, chips and jelly and ice cream you'll be fine!
The sunbed situation was a joke too. People queuing at 8am for an hour until the sun beds are unlocked, dumping their towels on them then not returning to use them until 4pm.
The hotel is in a great location close to the beach and the shops, and there's a great bar across the road 'heros bar' which is well worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lindsay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2015

Dear Sir/Madan,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,

Himar Silvera
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed hear for a week and after reading the reviews was a bit apprehensive, we arrived and we couldn't check in to our rooms until 3pm so out bags were in a room esp for bags and one key that u got from the reception, first impressions were very good the bar staff are very good at what they do and interact very well with all .
Rooms are ok nothing flash but everything worked just need updating , rooms got cleaned 3 times aweek , the pool is ok but the wait for sunbeds around the pool was silly , but if u wasn't fussed about the pool the adults area on the roof I liked plenty of sun beds and a Jacuzzi aswell , food there was something for everyone the staff work really hard to clear up and make sure there are tables available, the local shops are very handy and the heros bar across the road very good food and very accommodating to familys, .

the beach is a 7 min walk and u can get a brolly and 2 sunbeds for just over 10 euros and there's a beach bar were u can get something 2 eat also ,

so to sum it up very nice place they work very hard and the foods good to , the kids entertainment the kids love and also killer pool n darts in a afternoon the pools good when u get a sun bed but if u wanna sun bathe then roof top, shops and restaurants all east to get to and plenty of choice.

Room Tip: ground floor not much 2 look at but the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank vikki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2015

Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a budget hotel, very noisy with a pool that's way too small for the amount if people staying there!

If you want a sunbed then get up early and prepare to battle it out.. What's that all about?

Local amenities are great and all within walking distance. Beach is great, man made but big, accessible and family friendly.

There are some nice local restaurants that are great value and stand out from the others; can't remember the names, sorry.

You pay for what you get so be cautious if your considering this hotel...

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank JasonDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2015
Google Translation

Estimado señor/a,

Estamos muy agradecidos por sus comentarios, ya que nos motivamos mucho. Tratamos de dar el mejor servicio para asegurar que su estancia en nuestro hotel sea lo mas agradable posible.

Tomamos nota de ellos y nosotros le aseguramos que nos ayudará a trabajar más duro para mantenernos al día con las nuevas demandas.

Lamentamos si no hemos podido estar a la altura de sus exigencias.

Saludos,

Himar Silvera
La dirección del hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

When i arrived i was not impressed with the room i was given ground floor looking at a brick wall, but since you don't spend a lot of your time in the room it was ok for relaxing for a few hour's. The room's are cleaned 2 times a week, everything worked no problem's but it's a studio apartment if you want a kettle you have to hire it in fact everything you have to hire so take your hairdryers & irons if you use them.
Tony Caleta the kids entertainer was fantastic, kept the kids amused from 12 noon on till the last act at 11pm. without him this hotel would be very boring as there is very little to do outside for the kids.
Food was ok, typical breakfast, not bad something different everyday.
the bar staff work as waiters too so they are very busy but very pleasant happy people, the only drawback i have with this hotel is safety in the entertainment area kids playing doing there disco and the food from the kitchen has to come through this area waiters carrying trays of hot food and glasses an accident waiting to happen.
The hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful and polite, yes i would go back its just the long flight putting me off. ps nice and quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms look out onto a wall, don't let this put you off you still have a seating are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lynsh132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2015

Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay all inclusive holiday. We all had a lovely time. Hotel was spotless and staff were lovely and always very helpful. The food was good and there was always enough choice for all of us. The beach is lovely and close with loads to do. We hired a car and did one trip corralejo catamarans- amazing. Definitely recommend this resort and this hotel for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2015

Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,

Himar Silvera
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here as a family for one week, all inclusive 29th July-5th August. I am writing this review with the mind that IT IS A 2* hotel so the reviews will be fair and honest to reflect the hotel rating.

Hotel: Upon arrival we thought the hotel was clean in the lobby and well maintained. The reception staff were pleasant and she allowed us to go straight through for food as the dinner hall was closing at 9.

Rooms: We had a studio apartment was clean (but musty smelling at first) with 2 beds and a settee (even though there was three of us in the room), kitchenette, tv and balcony. Our room was on the first floor and our balcony was a patio with a big brick wall, although we didn't spend any time there at all. The rooms were basic but any extras, kettle, toaster, fan, iron, hair dryer, tv channels you had to pay for! The cleaners came very other day and were pleasant and the rooms were satisfactorily cleaned, however they came around at about half 2, which for a family with a small child was siesta time...

Pool: The sunbeds were uncomfortable, and not enough for the amount of guests after the stampede at 9am. The pool was freezing cold and the children's area had cracked paint on the floor. We didn't spend much time there.

Food: Not a great deal of choice, some days they only had fish on and no other meat selection. Left overs are re-used into something else the next day. The deserts were disappointing with very little choice.
The staff are severely over worked, working the bar and restaurant - as a result tables were not set up for the next diner to arrive. Nether the less we found the staff who worked the bar and restaurant extremely friendly and they obviously were happy at their work. Snacks were nice from the bar, toasties in between meals but this could be extended to evenings when people have had a drink and feeling peckish! Our biggest complaint is that the kitchen is separate from the dining hall and the chefs were walking past the stage and bar area with hot food when the kids disco was on.

Entertainment: The children's entertainment was a kids disco which our child enjoyed. The resort entertainer Tony Caleta was the soul of the place, without him the place would be a dreary hovel. There were darts, pool, pool games and bingo all ran by him in between running the bar. He always looked tired though, again this is all the staff doing a million jobs.

Our check out was 11am, charges to stay extra so we just left our suitcases in the lobby. The transfer info didn't come through so another couple had to ring up and find out what time we were all going, that was with jet2.

All in all Fuertaventura is a beautiful place, very quiet. We particularly enjoyed Oasis Park Zoo and Fado Rock restaurant.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms 123 and 120 have rock walls for balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie_And_Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2015

Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here back in April with my best friend on A/I basis. We had a two bedroom apartment and to be honest we couldn't fault it - it was spacious, spotlessly clean (it was cleaned daily) and nicely furnished. It over looked the pool and had a lovely terrace.
We found that the food was good - there was plenty to choose from and it was presented well. We enjoyed the breakfast best - full English (also continental). Like all A/I it was a bit repetitive but having said that, there was something for everyone.
The location is brilliant - bar's and shop's directly opposite and the lovely beach just a five minute walk away.
All the staff were lovely. We had a warm welcome when we checked in - all staff were polite, friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Well done to you all!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but we heard a few guest's moaning - all I can say is if you want 5*, then pay for 5*. This hotel is well worth the money you pay.
All in all, we had a wonderful holiday and we are planning a return visit to this lovely hotel in October. See you all soon!

Room Tip: Don't book transfer's to and from the airport - the taxi's are cheaper. The hotel recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2015

Dear Customer,

We want to thank you for your good comment. We are working to improve our service. The feedback helps us and other guests also.

We are proud that you have chosen our hotel to spend your holidays in our wonderful island of Fuerteventura.

Thank you very much again,

Himar Silvera
Caleta Garden Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Garden

Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $77 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caleta Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caleta Garden offers an outdoor pool, apartments and studios with balconies. This complex is located 200 meters from the beach in Caleta de Fuste and has tennis courts and a whirlpool. Caleta Garden is located 5 minutes walk from shops, bars and coffee shops of Caleta de Fuste downtown. The Fuerteventura Golf Club is just over 1 km from the complex and the Airport is located 15 minutes drive from the complex. At the reception there is a currency exchange service, option to rent safe, fans, kettles, irons and hair dryers. We also have a prepaid self-service laundry. There is WiFi at the reception and communal areas of payment. The Caleta Garden buffet restaurant serves traditional Spanish and international cuisine. They also have a bar service in the resort pool with drinks and snacks. It consists of a tennis court. There are 2 professional shows a week and various activities for adults and children throughout the day. All apartments and studios at Caleta Garden are well equipped and have a livingroom with sofa bed. The kitchen includes a microwave, refrigerator and stove. All accommodations have bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caleta Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caleta Garden De Fuste
Caleta Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing