We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my honeymoon rubbish wont ever return”
Review of Caleta Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caleta Garden
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Came to this hotel on 30th october for some honeymoon sun with my new wife..the room was very basic and dated with broken patio door ripped curtains and fridge screaching but clean.for ic no kettle fan tv or wifi all was chargable and expensive..we had ground floor overlooking pool with so much noise even after midnight and not safe with broken door and shared balcony with cockroaches and other guests rubbish and also the bin was next to balcony which was disgusting with nappies etc as no lid on bin..food..omg it was undercooked and all gross breakfast was the only meal ediable hence I spent 4 days of my honeymoon on the toilet so couldnt explore anymore of the island or be 2mins from room but if u have small kids and will eat food worse than animals eat then u will have good time..staff was ok and friendly but not enough of them and entertainment was great for kids..would I go back not on your life

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank allan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

Dear madam /sir,

We want to thank you for your comments as your rating helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations.

We have taken note of your suggestions and see what we can do to improve.

Please get in touch with us through our e-mail.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,360)
There are newer reviews for Caleta Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,098 - 1,104 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Ignore all bad reviews. Holiday was fantastic. Food was nice, lots of choice and not cold. There is not a trek from the kitchen to the dinning room. Staff always friendly and happy to help. Always managed to get sunbeds for the pool we went after lunch. Rooms are basic but always very clean.Water park baku was really good, especially for the kids. We swam with sea lions at the harbour, expensive but worth the money. We would definitely recommend the hotel and the island to anyone

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank loveholidaying2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2015

Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Got broken into, on ground floor. No overnight security in the hotel. We went on AI package and was ok best part was breakfast. Food undercooked and very very basic
Drinks must have been watered down as I drank a fair bit (gotta get your monies worth!!) but diddnt feel as though I had a drink.
Pool area nice and clean, room cleaned every other day. Rooms very very basic and look tired. Really would benefit from a revamp.
Staff friendly, other guests friendly.
Roof top jacuzzi was a bonus as it was adult only!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyJ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

Dear madam /sir,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.


We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a mistake we made going there..we went all inclusive..ALL INCLUSIVE...what a joke..
The food has a treck from the kitchen to the dining room..which caused the pork we tried on the night (we decided to give the food a second chance) not only be cold when it got to our plates..but also it had reverted back to being raw in the middle..
As others have said the breakfast was passable..you could at least make your own toast..after 3 times through the toaster!! and put beans on..suffice to say we ate out on almost every night..luckily the local restaurants were very good..
You normally get free wifi in an all inclusive package..not here
You normally get all TV channels free all inclusive..not here..
Room cleaned/bed made every day..forget it..oh unless you complain..still not every day
The one thing you might get free if you are not careful is food poisoning..so eat at your peril..
if you are stupid enough to go here after reading this!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear madam /sir,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.

We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail if you feel we can help you in any of this questions.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed from 19/10/13 to 26/10/13 and had an enjoyable time. Room was basic but clean and adequate for our needs. Choice of food could have been better but it was generally edible. Staff were all helpful and friendly at all times, could not fault any of them. Location was central for everything. I would say that the building wasn't run down but definitely had that "lived in" look. We would recommend it for a good Budget hloiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wybd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very very basic went B&B which was glad we did after speaking to people who were on AI breakfast was not that bad only for the near raw bacon yes sausages we're of good quality egg were either not cooked or like rubber yolks, best part was you got hot toast. Nothing else was hot
Apartment good only had hot plate and microwave for cooking though. Everything else you had to pay extra for etc kettle hair dryer fan safe(which was expensive to what I'v had to pay elsewhere)
Wifi infact you name you pay for it. The queuing for sunbeds each morning was a big No No as everyone else were saying, and as many have said before yes it is fairly central and they are very good at cleaning pool and around area. Cant comment on room cleaning as we didn't get cleaned all week because by the time their got to us small child was having a siesta but did get clean towels 3 times entertainments poor, no kids club except evening disco(which is not what I would class as disco) met some lovely people and kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2015

Dear guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced during your last stay with us. Of course we already investigated the whole matter. All of this does definitely not reflect our usual service standards. Our goal is to deliver high quality hospitality to every guest on every stay. We hope, that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel

Best regards,

Himar SIlvera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My family had a lovely time here, just got back and want to go again...well situated, near to beach and shops,cafes and restaurants although we were all inclusive so didn't really go to any. Lovely area to walk around in the sunshine ...We were happy with apartments basic yes but it is a 2 **
The staff were friendly and helpful. In the evenings we would stay for entertainment . Tony the entertainment guy did a great job,( don't understand why people put him down on here, me and my grand daughter thought he was lovely....) He would do mini disco with kids first, they loved it. Then something for the adults, basic entertainment but still good fun...
The only thing I was disappointed with was the food as basically the same everyday,so wasnt eating much by the end of week..but all in all we had a great time...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2015

Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,026 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,513 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caleta Dorada
Caleta Dorada
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Garden

Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $81 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caleta Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caleta Garden offers an outdoor pool, apartments and studios with balconies. This complex is located 200 meters from the beach in Caleta de Fuste and has tennis courts and a whirlpool. Caleta Garden is located 5 minutes walk from shops, bars and coffee shops of Caleta de Fuste downtown. The Fuerteventura Golf Club is just over 1 km from the complex and the Airport is located 15 minutes drive from the complex. At the reception there is a currency exchange service, option to rent safe, fans, kettles, irons and hair dryers. We also have a prepaid self-service laundry. There is WiFi at the reception and communal areas of payment. The Caleta Garden buffet restaurant serves traditional Spanish and international cuisine. They also have a bar service in the resort pool with drinks and snacks. It consists of a tennis court. There are 2 professional shows a week and various activities for adults and children throughout the day. All apartments and studios at Caleta Garden are well equipped and have a livingroom with sofa bed. The kitchen includes a microwave, refrigerator and stove. All accommodations have bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Caleta Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caleta Garden De Fuste
Caleta Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing