We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,163)
Filter reviews
3,163 results
Traveler rating
589
1,103
788
364
319
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
1,103
788
364
319
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock cmain poolevery other daytoastiesgreat holidayfew antssaladbad reviewshot dogsplenty of choiceevening entertainmentice creamkids discoluggage roombit datedmin walkmini disco
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 3,163 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We traveled as 2 couples in Sept 2017. The staff were all polite and friendly. The bungalows were dated but clean. The food and drink on the AI package was varied, tasty and hot. We paid a reasonable price to come here and were not disappointed in the hotel as we only expected dated but clean accommodation. With a refurb this hotel could be really good and charge a little more as the pools and location and food was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank tick63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017


Hi tick,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor.
Yes, in few months we will have a refurbishment with many changes!
Perhpas we will see you again in these days :)

Regards,

Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner travelled here for a week at the beginning of September. We were in A block right by the pool. The rooms were basic but clean and the maid service was excellent. The food in the restaurant was very good, plenty of choice and catered for everyone. The staff were all very polite and worked so so hard and were willing to help with any of your needs. The entertainment I must admit was poor and the complex would definitely benefit from looking to improve this but we went into town most nights so didn't affect us. People were complaining that the drinks were watered down?? Well I was drinking brandy and saw new bottles being opened.....but so what if they were watered down! They're FREE so just grab a couple more!! All in all a brilliant holiday and we will definitely be going again. If you want 5* accommodation and food then pay 5* prices instead of leaving negative feedback! Well done to the management at Caleta Dorada but do remember to look into the entertainment

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank miloman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Hi Miloman!


What more to say than a BIG THANK YOU for this great review?!
We are all happy to know that you have really enjoyed the holiday and that you are willing to come back, maybe after a restyling of the Hotel :)
Of course, I'll be pleased to welcome you back if you notify me your return!

Regards,

Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

The things wrong with this place, like so many reviews is too long to list here. We've been here for a week, and have got another week to go. We complained about the bed being too uncomfortable to sleep on which gave my wife a bad neck, but the problem didn't get resolved. We complained again at reception, and when we asked for the manager's name, the receptionist got very angry with us and called the police.
1 good thing we can think of about this place is the food. That must've got improved since the other reviews on here.
Most of the female staff have an aggressive attitude. You can't even go into the restaurant for a cup of tea out of hours.
Loose taps in the bath, no air con, ants, flies in the restaurant, cockroaches, general bad state of repair, no bar by the nicest pool, bars closing at 11 o'clock. It's just too much wrong with this place for an enjoyable holiday. The lucky people that come for 1 week, I had to suffer 2!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Hi Andy,

I am wondering about this rev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

After reading the bad reviews I was a bit worried about going to this hotel just got back after spending 7 nights there with my mother in law partner and 2 children I don't now what I was so worried about we enjoyed staying here room was great and so was the food my kids enjoyed being in the pool and going on the splash park bar by the pool was great drinks and food served there would definitely come back

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
7  Thank Beckymiatommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Hi Becky,

Your review is so lovely!

Thank you for sharing this with all of us on TripAdvisor but the most important thing is that you and your kids and family have enjoyed your stay :)
Hopefully, I'll be honored to welcoming you back next time!

Regards,

Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

For a budget all inclusive holiday this place was simply brilliant. The rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. The food choice and quality was way above average, with many choices at every mealtime. The staff were all fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for them and they all work incredibly hard. The pools were great fun, and provided much of the social hub for the 10 days we were there. The all inclusive drinks were local and took a bit of getting used to, but did the job adequately. The only downside was the 'entertainment' which usually was so bad it was laughable. But this is a minor point when all things are considered. The resort itself is beautiful, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. In 10 days, the cockroach count stood at 1. Not bad considering some people have reported the place as being overrun. Great holiday, would definitely go back.

Room Tip: C-block by the pool is brilliant.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Hi Ian,

Thank you so much for the great review you share with us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate the way you "loved" our Hotel and makes me happy to read that you also loved the food!

I would be happy to welcoming you back if you will notify us :)

Best regards,

Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews