We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gr8 family holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Caleta Dorada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Caleta Dorada
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“gr8 family holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

just back after 2 weeks all inclusive with my husband and 3 children the hotel was fantastic for the kids kept them busy day and night.
we would sit at the toddler pool all day as it was walled in with a gate so it kept the kids safe and unable to run.
the breakfast was fantastic you had everything i would say the omellettes were best and get made right infront of you so you can pick your own kind, the rest of the food was ok not great but there was always a meal.
jose and ashley kept kids going with fun from morning till night and there was always different entertainment on everynight from owls to singers and snakes all sorts.
the only bad bits were the beds very noisy but ok and the area was on a hill, would have been ok if i wasnt 7 months pregnant but i was so it was tough but i got threw an loved it anywas so i would definetly go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank znico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    822
    593
    258
    202
See reviews for
1,061
730
43
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

hello stayed her for a week.. was generally pleased... with our stay ... first day we arrived we were unable to get into our apartment as the lock was broke on the door... so had to call maintenance to replace lock.. as u can imagine not a great start to the hol... after finally getting into the room we found that there was no hot water to have a shower.. again had to call Mr maintenance... to fix it... but in general the staff were friendly .. but were not v helpful ... but we played pennies for the hotel so we didn't..expect too much...in terms of quality... we were under no illusions... but generally good value for money...ok last moan that the pool was freezing... would visit again if i was on a budget .....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matty2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I booked a cheap and cheerful one week break in the Sun,first week of May 2013. Unfortunately it was overcast and incredibly windy everyday except the last day. The bad weather completely ruined the holiday, basically we are a mature couple and the idea of freezing under an open sided bar at night with the wind howling was not for us and not being able to sunbathe in the day to compensate meant the holiday was ruined. Obviously not the hotel/resort fault, but just stating not so good without sun However looking at previous reports I have to say the food was excellent, typical buffet but if holiday makers cannot make a decent meal out of the variety of food on offer, it is their problem not the hotel. Due to the lack of guests (possibly not peak time or maybe the world economy) there was only one pool bar open (C Block) consequently the people in the other blocks had very long distances to walk for a drink. We were in C25 this was almost next to the pool bar, so problem with drinks but very noisy if you wanted to go to bed before 12.30, seems you cannot have everything. The pools were very clean, the staff were all very friendly except maybe the headchef could do with lessons in smiling instead of grunting. The chalets were fine, not exactly 5* but did not pay 5* prices, but clean and towels changed regularly. My biggest problem with the chalet was the undersheet on the bed the the plastic coated method of torture left me wet through with sweat all night that turned icy cold when you pulled the sheets back. Whoever invented them wants boiling in oil, but do not know what the alternative is to keep the mattress clean. Luckily no stag/hen parties and think they would not have liked it anyway as the resort is very small and did not see any night clubs. I think to sum up ideal value for money holiday if the sunshines especially if you have young children. They would be happy all day in a clean pool, as much ice cream and drinks as they can consume and the birdy song at night, what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: C Block, with sea view, but as far away from poolbar as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 977LeonR977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

There was 6 of us who went and we had requested bungalows next to each other but this was not catered for, also the plug sockets are a bit dodgy in the rooms so check these if you have young children. The bungalows are in need of updating and the mattresses are not comfortable.

We were self catering but noted the people who were on all inclusive only had one bar and one restaurant which for a complex this size was pretty poor so glad we had gone self catering as there are lots of nice restaurants in the town to choose from.

The swimming pools are lovely although very cold but in the summer months im sure this is a plus but not so much when the weather is not boiling. The cleaners come every other day and our bungalow was always cleaned to a high standard. We never ate here so couldn't comment. My partner used the gym but said it was very old fashioned with broken machinery so don't eect to have a proper workout.

You get what you pay for so for us this was a lovely cheap place to stay but not omelette we old book again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We wanted to get away following the dreadful weather and just really get some sun, this we did in abundance. It seems rather unfair to put this in average as we enjoyed our stay but didn't feel they went the extra mile to make it good. The food was very canteen style but OK but have one suggestion that they spread the choice of meats throughout the week as we had a choice of 3 one day which was great but limited the next. If you like canteens style of eating nothing wrong with it. Wine is basic but it always is when AI. Lots of things broken not to the extent that it spoilt the holiday but annoying. I had a lovely bungalow overlooking the sea and it was adequate, clean and serviced regularly. The beds were a bit basic with a mattress on a wooden base laid on hardboard so don't expect a sprung bed. Slept OK though, but this may have been the AI rather than the bed. The resort is like a small village with other pubs, shops, supermarket etc and it is a pleasant walk down to the beach and de Fuste which is quite lively. The normal shops selling imitation designer gear and cafes, bars etc. Lovely beach and walks.
If you have children the pool complex which we didn't really use apart from sunbathing is fine with when we went plenty of chairs.

The worst bit which will put us off returning is they never had a quiet bar and the entertainment is really for children and immature drunken adults, absolutely awful. A large bar area by the pool open one end for the smokers but the smoke drifts in as smokers also try their luck and encroach on the non smoking area. Nobody enforces rules and it is all screaming and loud music. We had to load up with drinks and go back to our room.

Lastly on the last day they wouldn't give us lunch despite arriving after lunch on our first day. This annoyed us as we were not being picked up until 5.00pm. We waited outside for the waiter to leave the desk and went in and enjoyed a nice lunch so that is your best bet on the last day as they wanted 14 euros for a meal and certainly not worth that.

I hope I am not too negative as we did enjoy our stay, but as I said earlier a bit of attention to detail and an attempt to go the extra mile would have made it much more pleasant. Sorry forgot to say it is quite hilly so if you have difficulty walking some rooms will be a trek.

Room Tip: They all seem ok but well worth the extra for a seaview as you are quite high up and it is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

just returned from a lovely holiday, superb weather and an excellent value for money hotel. Good food and drink. good location clean spacious bungalows will certainly return in the next few years. would recommend to anyone,very pleasant holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank giblets41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just had two weeks at Club Caletta Dorada. This was a great place. The bungalows was well equipped and very clean. The cleaners come in twice a day and fresh sheets and towels every two days. The view was of the sea. It was great. Came back with a great tan.
Food for the price was not 5star but then not 5 star prices but was a great choice of various places to go out and eat at including Frado Steak house a must in the town centre.
There was plenty of alcohol and friendly people. The only draw back is were on earth do the schools give the parents time to take kids out of school thought it should be harder nowadays but that is not the hotels fault.

The Bungalows was greatly placed and everything was in arms reach. Staff was very friendly.
Wished I had the chance to stay a few more weeks but the bungalows was fully booked.
I would recommend this holiday to anyone. I shall be returning next year for 4 weeks.

Room Tip: choose c section for sea view like I did
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bishop187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Caleta Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Caleta Dorada

Property: Club Caleta Dorada
Address: C/ Barrilla, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Caleta Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Caleta Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Caleta Dorada Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Caleta Dorada
Caleta Dorada Hotel
Club Caleta Dorada Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing