We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Money Hotel”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was my first stay at The Broncemar Beach although my parents have stayed here each January for a number of years and so we stayed there on their recommendation and we were not disappointed. We travelled in a group of 8 with ages ranging from 14 months to 59 years and all were satisfied with the accommodation. No, it isn't perfect but neither is it selling itself as a 5* resort. The rooms were a very good size and although they could do with a bit of updating, they are clean and provide everything you need. The only gripe would be paying for the TV. I expect to pay for a safe in a 3* hotel but paying for the TV is probably a bit much.

We only stayed self catering and so didn't try the food however my family stayed HB and had no issues with it. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sun loungers. There are 2 main pools so there is always somewhere a little quieter if you don't want to get involved with the children's entertainment. Some reviews had mentioned that it was very slippery around the pool, however surely this is the same around any pool? The only slips and falls I saw was from children who were running around and maybe a little care could have prevented those.

The location was perfect with plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk, 15 and Nestor's 2 excellent restaurants to try.

Overall, I was very happy with the hotel. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel then you could do a lot worse than the Broncemar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,844 - 1,850 of 3,469 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

well this is the 3rd time weve returned to the broncemar and i cannot understand any body complaining about this hotel.the staff are polite and very helpful,if you have any complaints they are sorted straight away.we are a family of 2 adults and 2 boys aged 14 and 13 and there is always plenty to do.although the entertainment (will & steph) isnt professional acts they do there very best and work very hard non stop.if you want to join in you can but if you just want to relax they dont pester you.the food is more than ok and what people forget this is a 3 star hotel,you get what you pay for,but on the other hand we have stayed in 5 star hotels which isnt a patch on the broncemar.all this about the poolside been slippy is rubbish,any floor tiles what are wet can be a bit slippy, most falls if any were caused by children running up and down,there is a life guard there all the time.they are plenty of pool activities like water polo ,water volley ball etc.the entertainment team will keep your kids occupied from 11 in the morning to 4 in the afternoon and then 8 while 9 at night ,also there is shows 6 days a week.the barstaff was friendly and didnt mind if you got more than 1 drink at a time with been all inclusive some hotels restrict this and can be funny,there is also plenty to do in the resort and we will be returning in 2015,overall a fantastic time and ignore the people who complain ,obviously they want the ritz but are not prepared to pay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tomjack2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our second stay at the Broncemar, not much has changed since last year, AI same this year food and drinks ok staff very good, only shame is the pub in the hotel only serves the AI guests for 2 hrs 8/10pm bit of a shame as AI doesn't finish until 11.30 in the family area. All in all nice place to stay in a lovely resort, will return.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank JMORGANSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Visited for Christmas & new year - 10 days all inclusive. On arrival we were placed in a room directly over the tavern which had karaoke until the early hours we were moved the next day to a room by the pool.Any room by the pool/bar area would have noise all day & evening.Apartments were basic and needed updating and as stated by others on here everything you would normally receive in an all inclusive nowadays isn't, hairdryers, iron, TV etc.
The food was edible most days with vegetarian choice often running out if you chose to eat later. The gala dinner New Years eve was excellent. Christmas day lacked atmosphere and not even a cracker in the restaurant for Christmas dinner !
The poolside food was of a good standard.
The bar staff and waiters were lovely and always polite and worked hard.
The pools were freezing although one was heated and the pool area was hazardous to walk round.
The entertainment team were clearly newly trained and young and enthusiastic, daytime quizzes etc were fine if you wanted to join but they did not have the skills to carry off a show, not able to sing or dance.
evening bar area dirty & very out of date
We chose to go out and had a meal nearby & explored the marina front which on New Years Eve had a great atmosphere with fireworks.
If we hadn't of gone out we would have been disappointed.
This would probably be ok for self catering and younger families with young children but not for couples and older children.
Although this was 3 star, we would have expected standards to be higher than they were particularly over Christmas and New Year regarding entertainment
We would not recommend or return to this hotel, although not too expensive basic standards should be expected.

Room Tip: avoid areas by pool and bars if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robbren55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This resort is very popular with families and justifiably so.
Apartments are spacious and well equipped.
1st time I have ever stayed in apartment with pay tv, and also paying for room safe makes me feel the owner is a little greedy. Why not include in price?
No problems with drains/sanitation/smells.
Only ate here once but food seemed good for budget all inclusive.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sailjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here week before Xmas. Good location, nice resort, food excellent. I think it's th best all inclusive for food I have been to so far. Drinks ok usual as with AL but at least the soda mixers were real coke and fanta and fizzy not like the last one. The pools looked nice and clean and there seemed to be good entertainment. We didn't stay much at the hotel so didn't see it but always plenty going on. The beach here is gorgeous. There was a pub on site which looked good but didn't go in it. Staff very nice. Bed not bad comfy wise but only one pillow. No hair dryer an had to pay meter yo watch tv

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StockportSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Noisy hotel that needs modernisation.The tiles around the pool were raised in places and while we were there numerous people tripped over one of which was hurt badly
.Even though its all inclusive you have to pay for tv, ironing boards, irons, pool tables which are not the best .Weve stayed in calleta de fuste before but this hotel would have put us off if it was our first visit , if you are the unlucky people to get a ground floor apartment then god help you the noises you hear from the above residence is dreadful.They dont put on enough staff in the bars at night as numerous people told us, this didnt bother us too much as there are plenty of places to go in calleta .Dont let this hotel spoil your hols go elsewhere id say its cheap n cheerful but it was far from cheap n dreadful would be more apt

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $39 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing