We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Matter of opinion”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I booked this hotel and then looked at Trip Advisor and was very apprehensive before travelling. Okay room was a bit tatty, not dirty, just neglected with a few of the fittings needing replaced (shower head, tap in toilet etc.). We did not eat in hotel nor did we use the pools, none of which were busy. Room was cleaned every day except for two days. Sheets were changed three times and towels seemed to be changed every day cleaner was in. Went to pool bar once and the staff member was very rude. I know we should learn to speak some Spanish but he made no attempt to tell us the amount in English. Supermarket ladies were very cheerful, price not to bad for a on site shop. We only bought breakfast stuff as we ate out all the time.
The planes flew over the apartment but they were no more noisy than living near a road. It was interesting watching them come in. What a lot of different airlines.
We are intending to go back there next year as it is very convenient for the rest of the resort and we only need a place to sleep.

Room Tip: room 105, big balcony, sun all day but a bit of air con noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,860 - 1,866 of 3,414 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked for a week from 2nd-9th September. We are family with two children 2 and 4 and it looked good on the internet but oh my it was a disaster. We arrived and the room wasn't ready (3pm in afternoon) so had to wait in reception for ages and reception lady was so rude. Got to our room and it was above entertainment with the speaker attached to our balcony (we had requested quiet room as have young kids) so after having to wait another 3 hrs we got a quite room. Then the next day we went to the pool and was disgusting with black mould from filters, plastic cups, carrier bag all in the baby pool and the larger pool. We complained and they said they would clean it but they never did in the week we were there so eneded up going to the beach every day. The food was ok but the same ok thing every day and before you finished your mouthful your plate was whipped away. The toilets near pool- yuk. staff rude apart from cleaners. Oh I don't want to whine any more just forget this holiday so if like me you work hard to go away don't go here please! Also don't slip around pool its leathal!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rms19833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

second time here at this hotel. reception area is clean spacious, the staff very friendly and the night porter was always there to let us in at 3am after some good nights out.
we stayed in room 325 on the ground floor, it was nice and spacious as expected in this hotel. The room was very clean and cleaned every day. the cleaner was really friendly even though she struggled with English (we should try harder to learn more Spanish) The pool; area is spotless but if you want to stay by the pool and relax forget it as the holiday reps get on your nerves with bingo and loud games.
the beach is good and you can get a bed there for 3 euros and relax there, just be careful in the sea as the rocks hurt your feet, wear something to protect them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

For school holiday week and a low price, I was impressed with the place. Apartment was ideal as away from the pool and large balcony to watch the planes come over and there were a lot of them. Pool not big enough for the amount of people staying there. Obviously they have built extra rooms and not increased pool area. Full of loud families from up North mainly travelling with Thomas Cook and kids left free to roam. No towels on sun beds rule completely ignored by many. Unbelievable to see many sun beds with just towels on and no one using them sometimes till 1pm. Other families with young children having to sit at restaurant tables so their kids could use the pool. Shame on some of those that had absolutely no intention of using the beds till the afternoon. Hotel should use some form of note to place on the beds and if not removed within an hour the towels should be removed. Thomas Cook provided the entertainment which was acceptable depending on your mentality. Over cooked Karaoke in the bar taken over by the kids. Food was better than expected and lots of it. Staff were very friendly at all times and always tidying up. Beach was within 5 minutes. Ideal for families as wide beach but not a lot of things for young adults. Not impressed with having to pay for TV, Wifi, hairdryer and fan (as no air conditioning) on an all inclusive break. So take your own hairdryer and open the windows for the breeze. Enjoyed the break but wouldnt go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mummerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a fantastic holiday at the Btoncemar Beach. Food was excellent and the place was very clean. I can understand people not been happy with rooms at the back as we were given one out of the way but when we complained we got a room on the first floor right near the entertainment. Some people on here didn't like these rooms because of the noise but it didn't bother us and we have two you children. All in all we had a great time and Caleta de Fuste is a lovely place. Thanks to all the staff at Broncemar we had a great holiday.

Room Tip: Everyone has different needs. If you are not happy just ask at reception I'm sure they will sort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOH242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from 10 days at the broncemar, and I can't believe what I was worried about reading all those reviews before I left

Reception: was clean and tidy, staff were friendly

Rooms: stayed in 134, great for 2 people really spacious, out the way of pool area. Very clean didnt see one cockroach in our room! And was cleaned every other day pretty much

Pool area:
Very easy to find a subbed (although didnt go in peak time) water did have a few black bits in but what do you expect when people walk around bare feet and jump in? We saw it getting cleaned everyday so it didn't worry us. The floors are slippery yes, I did slip myself and really hurt my foot. But again what do you expect when people who are dripping wet are walking around. It's bound to get a bit slippery!

Restaurant: we went all inclusive which for us was our only mistake. To be fair we are quite fussy anyway but just found that there was an awful lot of fish. And everything we did eat was very processed and cheap so would recommend self catering

Entertainment: we were a young couple and thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment! Yes it is designed for family's with children! But I you don't mind a bit of cheesy music and dance moves than your fine! I ended up learning most of the words and dance moves to some of the songs!!! The adult entertainment was fun and always got you up on your feet!!! I don't know what people were moaning about! Steph,Sam,Sam and Michelle were an excellent team and really included everyone!

Over all we had a brilliant holiday and let me stress again we were a couple! So don't let people saying its a family hotel. If you like to have a laugh then it's great!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurabarriball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We are a family of 4, 2 adults, one 17year old and an 8 year old. We arrived on 30.08.13 nice quick transfer from the airport. We were seen promptly at the reception desk and given our key and directions to our apartment. Found our apartment easily and was in a good location about one row back from the pool/entertainment area, it was lovely and clean and spacious we opted for self catering so had a kitchen area with a fridge. My only complaint was lack of air con, we did rent a fan but to be honest it didn't make much difference at night it was very hot!! We had our towels changed everyday and beds changed twice during our one week stay. I think we were the only family who where self catering as it seemed to cause a bit of disruption when we went to the pool bar. The bar staff were very good working from morning until night. The main pool is a great size and we managed to get sunbeds together everyday without a problem or having to get up early. Its in a good location everything within easy reach and lots of good affordable restaurants within walking distance. The entertainment team where very good with the kids had lots to do to keep them entertained. Got a bit monotonous with the same music every single day got to about 4 in the afternoon and the same Eurovision mix would come on, wouldn't take much to play different stuff daily. Overall its a good value accommodation for families.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the pool/entertainment area there are apartments directly above the entertainmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#20 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $40 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing