We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun at the broncemar”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for 2 wks in January 2013 with my boyfriend in a self catering 1 be apt (213) the view over the pool was great. However the only downside was that the evening entertainment was directly below. It usually finished about 10:30ish. We only heard it the first night on our arrival & we thought "oh no, going to get a move in the morning" but we were pleasantly surprised when it finished quite early. The apartment was kept clean with towels bing changed every day bar 1 & the bedding was changed twice a week. I never tried the food so can't comment on that. We tended to spend most nights at a neighbouring hotel where we found the nightly entertainment to be more superior but can't fault the entertainment guys for their efforts. All in all a lovely stay would recommend it & would go back a it was nice & central to everything & more importantly good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,110 - 2,116 of 3,471 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ignore the bad reviews, we got back from here yesterday and loved it. Plenty of food choice. We had a lovely quiet room (409) yes you do get planes flying over the hotel in the day but didn't bother us. We will definately go back to this hotel. Kettle in the room but no Hair dryer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolholloway19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Rooms
The room was large and well equipted with everything we needed. We were All Inc but liked the fridge for keeping water cool and used the kettle, hob and microwave without any problems. There was pleanty of storage space and you could rent a safe for 15e and tv was 1e an hour. We just used the tv occasionally to catch the news and weather. We were in toom 247 and had a nice large balcony at which had the sun from about 9.30 until 6 ish. We also had a small balcony that had the sun first thing. We asked for a second room card and were given one without any problem. Room was clean and safe and the cleaner did a good job. Our room was a coupe of minutes to the pool and the buffet and you could only hear a little noise from the bar at night. Soap etc is not provided so i reccomend bring some soap, washing up liquid and a cloth.

Food
I really enjoyed the breakfast and had a nice fry up every morning followed by something sweet. The bacon and sausages could run out and be slow to be replaced. The earlier you go the better. Juices were not great. They lady at the cooking station served fried eggs omletts and bacon.
lunch was poor at times, definatly better to go early. Food is labelled with the animal but does not tell you what flavour it is. We only ate in the evenings a couple of times as prefered to eat out. self service beer, wine and pop during meals. Desserts were not their strong point. basic sponge, jelly and other odd bits!
The snack bar was also basic with burger, hot dogs, chips, cheese and ham toast every day. Also had paella and turkey one day. Cakes and pastries between 5 and 6 consisted of a plate of biscuits!

Bars
The workers were friendly and cheerful and always working hard to keep the surrounding areas clean and tidy. There was a variety of drinks and the rum seemed pretty strong to me! plastic cups in the main bar and real glasses in the pub from 9pm. Cockails were poor from a machine. The honey rum, archers and lemonade and baileys were very good. We only had to wait a couple of minutes for a drink at the most. The outside seating area was nice with lots of space in feb. You needed a cardi at night though. We enjoyed the bar in the evenings for more of an atmosphere. A couple of nights were really good with kareoke and the man singing but the rest of the week he did not sing or even try and encourage others to. The must was nice though with lots of well known sing along tunes.

Pool
The pool was quite busy but we never had a problem getting a sunbed in our chosen location. Opposite to the pool bar gets the sun later into the afternoon. The pool by the bar was heated and quite pleasant. You had to be careful when you got out of the pool but that is true of every pool where you have tiles and wet feet. Sometimes it was hard to find a space to get into the pool because of the sunbeds lining it. pool area was cleaned well in the mornings. Activites went on aroung the pool (bingo, quiz, splash, darts, games, skittles etc) some for kids some just for adults. It was not over run by kids even during half term.

Area
the hotel is in a great location with two small comerical centers a few minutes away. One down the road to the right, one to the left. We did not see much night life but but we did enjoy one late night in Pieros. The beach was clean ans very quiet. We saw one chipmonk on the rocks past the beach. We ate out quite a few nights and really enjoys 15 and the grill and garden. Aberdeen was good for a cheap eat but think the Grill and garden was my favourite for some quite fancy good at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilko-pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days AI from the 13/02/13 and we had great time, 2 Adults (57/58) and my grand daughter (7). The food was plentiful Breakfast, Dinner and Evening Meal with a lot to chose from every day you could even have a late breakfast at the snack bar (toasties ect) and dinner time for some snacks instead of the dinning room. Throughout the day expect Saturday the entertainment team (Gemma,Kelly and Johnny) kept us entertained with different games for the kids and the big kids (Adults) with the kids club with shows every night. If you are a couple with no kids and you don't want any noise then I suggest you look elsewhere as it can get a little noisy at night till about 11pm to 11.30pm. All in All this is a good hotel and is not expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oweneverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Never been to the island or resort before, paid very little for a week away as a family at half term, the All inclusive was a bonus as only cost us 100 quid more than self catering. So plans were if we didnt like the food/drink we would eat out. Anyway, weather was amazing - only one cloudy day during the week, two days with no cloud at all, and one windy day. All hotel staff were great, polite, worked really hard. The rooms themselves were not the bet I've stayed in re. decor and yes our bathroom was a bit.... well needed a makeover.... BUT we didnt spend much time in the room at all. Hotel food, we thought was ok-good, always something to eat, the staff worked hard, it was clean and we didn't see anything dodgy in that dining room. My only gripe was that I thought the room lacked atmosphere, but it was a dining room... the small outdoor terrace was nice though to eat at in the sun. Caleta seemed an ok resort - not a lot going on but plenty of bars/restaurants.... we went on a trip to lanzarote to see the volcanos which was great - there is a lowcostholidays.com shop in the resort with loads of excursions to choose from. I must admit I prefer my holiday destinations with a bit more 'culture', but I would go back to Fuerteventura for another cheap winter break, and if the price was right this hotel. The thomas cook entertainment team were really good, we didn't get involved that much as its not my sons thing, but they were really good at welcoming all the kids and making them feel part of it. Pool area was sloppy but most pool areas are. There is very good clear information by the pool area of what food to be expected at the pool bar buffet every day so you could see if you wanted to eat 'out' or get dry and go into the restaurant instead. We only saw 3 cockroaches, and all of them dead in and around communal areas, none in the room. One thing to note that even though we were close to the entertainment area, and that goes on until 11pm there really is little/no noise after this - it is very quiet. It also felt very safe there. All in all a lovely winter break and if I would go back if the price was right (again), but you have to remember its a 3 star All Inc.. - and aimed at families not couples. (p.s. our drinks definitely weren't 'watered down' at all, the only horrid drink was the cocktails that came out of the machine - even after adding extra vodka that made no difference so we just didn't do that again!)

Room Tip: Room 223 massive balconies and sun all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RStork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Broncemar Beach hotel. First time we have been here we could not fault it. Rooms big, entertainment fantastic!! Kelly, jonny and Kelly work hard day and night, kids loved them and so did us big kids ;). Food beut including carvery every night. Tavern pub in the hotel is also fab! Weather hot, hot hot. No complaints from us will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dibbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is great for families but that is it. The apartments were very clean but the bath and showers were very ropey. Don't bother with the all inclusive they water down the drinks and cocktails come out of vending machines and all drinks are served out of plastic cups - very naff. The food wasn't great, lunchtime food had flies all over it and the evening dinner wasn't amazing either. Pools were nice and the outside areas were very clean. WARNING pool area is very dangerous as I got out of the pool and stepped onto the tiled area it was so slippery I lost my footing and fell hurting myself and could quite easily have broken a leg. I wasn't the only one either. The on site pub is the equivalent to Neptunes bar with karaoke most nights lol

This hotel should have a staring role in the tv program Benidorm and yes there were people riding around on mobility scooters. I certainly won't be returning there is much better out there for the same money

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $55 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing