We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive stay at the Broncemar. This was our third stay at this hotel and we are already planning a return later this year.
The hotel has a great central location, within easy reach of the beach and many local bars/restaurants/shops etc.
There is a relaxed feel around the hotel, with a number of sunbeds around both large pools and a large seating area outside the pool bar. The staff are all very friendly and efficient, although there doesn't seem to be as many as the la`st time we stayed. All in all they all work very hard indeed.
The hotel:
Rooms large and comfortable, shower head wasn't brilliant but was changed immediately when reported to reception.
Food was fine at breakfast and lunch - didn't eat evening meals in the hotel so cannot comment on what evening meals were like.
Very clean both in room and outside areas.
Bar service fine, no waiting at all.
Entertainment team in situ if you wanted to join in.
All in all a good break in a very nice hotel that does exactly what it says on the tin. We like this hotel very much and plan to return each year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    1,293
    799
    310
    195
See reviews for
1,664
1,016
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (943)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one week in early February 2013. Standard SC apartment. Maid service 6/7, sheets changed once during week. I thought that level of service very good for price we paid.
Lots of loungers beside pool. There are two pools-one beside the holiday enertainment, or you can choose to lie at pool two which is quieter location if poolside entertainment isn't your thing . One gripe is that you have to pay for WiFi. It was 25 euros for the week and only one device can use it at a time on that account which is a rip off.
As it turned out,our WiFi never worked in our apartment. Staff told us that a technican had checked but could not find problem. Our money was refunded with no quibble.
Broncemar is very near shopping part and near most bars and the beach.

All in all, very good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank finwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

we had a week here from 2nd feb 2013. the weather was a bit disappointing as was this hotel. we frequently visit the canaries and this was probably the worst 3 star, i know everyone says you get what you pay for but it was generally dirty.the rooms were shabby an indeed of a good clean the ladies toilets near the games room were dirty and damaged all week the chairs in the dining hall and entertainment bar were dirty.the food and drinks on all inclusive were okay the thomas cook reps were all good. The let down is the attention to detail that doesnt cost much but makes a big difference to the guests

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

1 week all inclusive stay - first time in Fuertaventura and will return here.
We upgraded to a 2 bedroom, 1st floor appmt which was great.The hotel could have done with another lift of 2 for the baby's pushchair but we managed ok.
Loads of choice in the restaurant - can recommend the fresh omlettes at breakfast.
We had a mixed week with the weather but there's always lots going on with the non-pushy entertainment team. Our 3 year old loved joining in with the afternoon kids club. The early evening "splash dance" for kids was great but we struggled to make it through till 9pm on a couple of nights !!
Lots to do around the resort and plenty of nice walks. The trip to Oasis Park was great but the free bus doesn't get you back till 7pm - a long long day!
Just what we wanted, a relaxing week away. Yes there may be a few 'undesirables' but they certainly didn't spoil our holiday.
The entertainment team really put the icing on the cake - thanks again!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom appartments have so much more room - upgrade if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LCFC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have just returned from a relaxing family break which we were beginning to think was not possible! having been on villa rentals and SC breaks we have now realised that all inclusive is the way forward and this hotel was great. The apartments are very spacious, may need a little work but you get what you pay for!
the entertainments team run by Gemma, Kelly and Johnny made my little boys holiday very special! they quickly remembered everyones names and always whent out of there way to include all the children in the activities.
Rep Kelly ran the best welcome meeting ive ever attended, we laughed several times & learnt all we needed to.
Oasis park is a must!! especially to Sea Lion Show
Food was ok and as it wasnt too extravagent we didnt put on weight which is a bonus!
heated outdoor main pool and baby pool is very unique! beach only 7 mins walk and was had great white sand, clean beach with a great path for walking babies to sleep in pushchairs.
Very disabled/pushchair friendly which we have found a problem in other resorts.
Limited all inclusive, i.e no tea and coffee in the restaurant at lunch or dinner. but great selection of local spirits.
2 bars, which is unique also,
overall a brilliant stay for our money. Some people need to realise that if they expect 5* then PAY for 5*!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T0pCat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just got back a few days ago from a 2 week stay here, after getting moved from a Barcelo hotel in jandia because it was neither child nor pram friendly we found this hotel perfect. We travelled with our 4year old daughter and 2 year old twins. During our time here the children were never board as Katie, Jonny, Gemma and Kelly kept them entertained the whole time.

Food got a bit repetitive but there was always something for the kids to eat, a good range of drinks too. I Would defiantly recommend this hotel n fact we are looking to go back the same time next year.

***** for the entertainment team who work so hard *****

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NICOLA w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Had a fab time and even got engaged!!!
My little 8 month old loved it too. We had a few rubbish days weather wise though unfortunately! I would have given this review 5 stars but we weren't happy at times that the rubbish (cups and plates) were still around the pool area in the mornings, left from the night before.
It was 32 degrees and very humid and with having a baby, air con would've been lovely but we managed ok without it.
The entertainment team were fantastic the food was good too. Our microwave timer didn't work and melted my baby's bottles that were in their steriliser, on reporting it to the staff they replaced the bottles and microwave straight away.
All in all we would recommend and would definitely return

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnMarieRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Fuerteventura Beach Club
#16 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Property: Broncemar Beach
Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing