We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just returned after a weeks stay at the Broncemar. Can honestly say it was perfect. Clean, Friendly and Convenient to local bars. Recommended to all. We go SC as we prefer to venture out to find our entertainment and for drinks and food but the hotel also offers AI or HB

All round good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenDaveDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    1,209
    743
    293
    177
See reviews for
1,557
940
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield derbyshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just returned from 2 week stay at broncemar apartments on selfe catering with 2 friends. E-mailed complex with request for 2 apartments next to each other south facing so as to get sun on balcony all day. Got exactly what was requested could not fault them. Good large apartment clean everything working, clean towels everyday but cleaners in and out very quickly and late on in day. Only made beds 3 times and changed sheets twice and 2nd time 2 days befor leaving.
Overall a good stay and good value for what we payed. Didn't use restaurant and bars so cannot comment on food.
Found several good places to eat especially windmill cafe just down road

Room Tip: rooms 341 and 338 good for getting sun all day and a quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank binsie_hinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the brocemar. What an excellent stay . Apartment clean and spacious food lovely......always choices to be had. Breakfast .....not many places have a chef cooking up omelets while u watch to order........or calving joints and frying steak while u watch. At evening meal . Very helpful staff . Entertainment team gemma Kelly and jonny "nipples " McCarthy need a payrise for providing the most energetic fun laughter and attention to kids and adults alike .
I know some people want complete luxury and are very hard to please but please stop being so nitpicky .....u are going to get the odd bug, fly or spider. Go one relax it's a great place to be. And smile .... your on holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
203 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Returned to the Broncemar Beach after a visit in 2011. Made an error by booking a transfer coach from the airport and having to wait for an hour for the coach to turn up, when a taxi is so much more convenient and will take you directly to the hotel.
Again the food was of very good standard, plenty of choice and replenished quickly.
Nice gesture of the hotel to leave a bottle of wine in the room. Much appreciated.
This time had a downstairs room that was of reasonable size and had a kitchenette and a patio with afternoon sun.
The staff at the hotel worked their socks off and were always of a friendly nature.
Enjoyed the drinks available at the hotel on an all inclusive package and waited for the
cocktail of the day in the adult pub in the complex.
Caleta is amazing for walks either side of the resort and a winter holiday is just the tonic to escape the cold English weather. Enjoyed the entertainment available in Caleta at night and perhaps the best evenings were in The Kings Arms with Brett Stevens and later on an Elton John tribute night.
Just love Caleta, a very friendly resort, safe to wander around anytime of the day/night.
Will definitely return to this hotel for my next holiday in Caleta.

Room Tip: If available an upstairs room with a large sun terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marrowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I went to broncemar beach from the 16th of jan to the 23rd 2013, we were greated by the amzazingly friendly reception staff who helped us find they way to the room. The food was amazing and the activities in the hotel were also amazing, it lacking of things to do out side the resort especially on a night although the entertainments team were so good that i didnt even think about leaving the hotel untill they were finished. The entertainments team really made the holiday. I would go back in a heart beat

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ginajade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Spent 10 days at the Broncemar early December 2012.
The hotel is in a good location,and has everything that we expected.
We stayed all inclusive but were challenged at mealtimes for our room number as this hotel also has self catering guests, in itself not a problem but I would have thought they would recognise us after a day or two.
Our main gripe was the food; there is very little change to the menu, some days were better than others, the evening meal the best but we were not happy with the breakfast and lunch. If you tried the buffet then all you were having was lunch on toast.
The room was ok although there was child's graffiti on some walls, bathroom was fine, but the beds are very uncomfortable,I slept on the floor 2 nights.
The entertainment was excellent Jonny
and the girls kept our daughter entertained all day. They really did put themselves out to entertain us!
We have been to other hotels in Costa Caleta, this was the best, all guests got on with another,we met people from all over, and had a great time.
Only disappointment was the food and beds!
I would take my family back to the Broncemar, overall I would give 3-3.5 out of 5, and also the resort is very nice, take some walking flip flops and take a good walk around

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank d_cooper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, Gloucestershire, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in the Broncemar from 12/1/2013 to 19/1/2013, had a great week and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone else.
The complaints about the food are unfair, my daughter and I were able to make up good meals at every sitting and are both sorry we have to think up meals to prepare at home now!!!.
Great staff who were very helpful and granted my request for a quiet room with a private balcony, so no complaints there.
Get a taxi to and from the airport only 11 euro's each way.
Try Aberdeen steak house for a lovely reasonable meal, went there for my Birthday and had a great meal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHRISTINE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Property: Broncemar Beach
Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing