We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money family holiday”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed from 25/11/2012-02/12/2012 & had an all round excellent family holiday. Remember its a 3* hotel so don't expect the Ritz. We are a family of 4 with kids 5 & 3 yrs old. We booked all inclusive. The food was a very good standard as were the snacks in between meals. There was always something different to try each day in the restaurant & there was always a nice joint of meat carved by chef during the evening meal. The staff are extremely helpful & friendly. One night my son wet the bed & the staff sorted new bedding immediatly for us which was very kind. The cleanliness is of a very high quality & the cleaners work exceptionally hard. This is the best entertainments team I have ever known for kids. They were so fantastic with them. Most hotels will do a 20min mini disco each night but these guys did over an hour of fun, games & disco, no child was left out & during the day the fun around the pool area was exceptional. They were always keeping the kids happy & busy, we had a few overcast days where it was a bit chilly round the pool so they did games for all the kids in the bar area. There is also a small soft play area. The entertainment is good fun (don't expect the west end) but they really give it a go & everyone feels part of the evening. Our kids loved the reptile & parrot shows that came to the hotel. Would definately recommend a day out at Oasis Park as there is a free bus round the corner from the hotel we had a fab day out there & went on camel safari. The commercial centre is 2mins walk the beach is about 5mins away & is beautiful. My husband did a scuba diving trip with the diving school located on the port & he also went on a fishing trip booked thru the local shop called 'gone fishing'. If you get a rainy day I reccommend a visit to the indoor shopping centre about 10mins walk, we took the family ten pin bowling for 3euros each. If you go self catering then there are many lovely restaurants to choose from nearby. This hotel gives you 15% off Gambrinus next door we went there on our last night & it was fantastic. If you like wind surfing then this can be done at the beach. We enjoyed a lovely evening out at O'Connors Irish Bar as they were showing our local rugby team on ESPN they were extremely welcoming & were happy for us to bring the kids along. I have only a few minor negatives. The rooms could do with a bit of TLC, the pre-mix cocktails & fruit juices were a little bit watery but all the other all inclusive drinks were fab & the kids were able to have the little tubs of ice cream from 12-5 in the afternoon & also at dinner time too but you do have to pay for slush puppies. There is also another bar that opens from 21.30-00.00 which is good if you are a couple & want to get away from the kids & they do kareoke there & there are lots of pool tables & a games room. We were never bored & would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to have fun & doesn't want to spend too much. If you like fine dining or champagne then you need to be booking 5*.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hels157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,178 - 2,184 of 3,471 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

fantastic hotel for the money. Stayed for 7 nights in September and really enjoyed it. We stayed in room 235 The apartment was very big and clean. Massive balcony. Every thing was basic but that was all we needed for our stay as it was room only. The swimming pools were large and clean but not heated. Best thing to do is sit in the shade for a while before going in the pool, you didn't feel the cold so much. The on site shop was ok for standard goods. The staff were fantastic, really friendly and very helpful. We will use this place again. Ideal quiet location and close to all amenities and the main bus route.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the pool area so you don't hear the kids screaming and some of the all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed for a week mid Nov at Broncemar, unsure what to expect given some of the reviews in trip advisor but pleasantly surprised.
Accommodation well equiped however would benefit from dishtowel and soap in toilet and could be a bit cleaner, behind the doors and under beds. A bit worn decor but adequate. Dont expect a private balcony but the open balconies dont seem to have many people passing through.
Food was better than expected, good choices. Temperature of food is variable but there is a microwave to heat up. Grill food excellent with different roasts available each night, beef was amazing. Pork in every which way is done so if there for two weeks would be a bit wearing.restaurant staff very efficient at clearing up and pleasant. Breakfasts are good, fresh omlettes can be ordered but would benefit from wider choice of prepared fresh fruit.
Beer good, soft drinks good and can help yourself at soft drinks which saves queuing.
Pool area good, entertainment is what you choose to make it, suits all ages. There is a quiet area at another pool if you dont want to join it. The only rubbish around is left by the tourists who seem to be unable to use bins, some people even left a full days worth of empty cups, bread, plates and dirty nappies!! These were all cleaned away by morning.
There is night entertainment, bingo ( watch out for the serious bingo players!), quizzes ( team google always seems to win!)kids entertainment and reps shows at the end.
Overall, a good holiday in relaxing environment though not much to do in actual resort, totally purpose built, nice beach but otherwise not a lot of character.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Glengarrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I went with Thomas cook with my 2 grand children. The hotel is basic but but it was a cheap break so I didnt expect 4 star.. I was self catering so I cannot comment on the food. The week I was there the weather was quite bad but I still managed a tan. The kids enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed the bingo although I didnt win unfortunately. Most of the staff were friendly but one of the TC reps I found quite rude, she was quite vague and uninterested in answering any questions about the kids club and my grand daughter didnt like her. Her name was Kimberly I think. The reception staff were very nice and gave me lots of idea's on where to eat out. all in all it was a good break, just a pity about the weather.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandybeaches66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at broncemar for a week in november we had a lovely room 226 with a massive private terrace and another small balcony from the bedroom, entertainment team were good thanks jo,
All inc was rubbish cheap nasty food. The breakfast was the best. The soft drinks were good and the shorts and beer, but cocktails were made up and came straight out of a machine . This hotel is best suited for families with small kids and i would advise against going all inc. overall a nice hotel apartment which was nice and clean with good views.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melhelleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed on the 14th of November for 10 days with my wife and 4 kids, I wasn't expecting much before I arrived but it turned out to be one of the best holidays I have had the kids were entertained all day and night of the fantastic reps the rooms where nice clean and well equipped the pool was nice and warm there were a few bad point such as the shop on site was a bit pricey you could walk down the road and save a fortune I had to use the microwave at the buffet a lot but for sheer relaxation and a great holiday one of the best I have had in a long time I would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loftus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the Broncemar the first week of November self catering. First impressions are that it is a tired place that could do with an update. The reception staff are very helpful but as there were a few waiting to check in, more than one on the desk would have been more efficient. We stayed in room 191 which took some finding from the map that we were given and we never found the lift for the whole week that we were there.The room itself was quite big with a separate lounge, kitchen/diner and bedroom. We stayed in a one bedroom standard apartment on a self catering basis. the facilities in the room are in keeping with the rest of the buildings, tired. It was hit and miss if we managed to make the cooker work to boil eggs in the morning!! The apartments though are very comfortable and spacious and although the bathroom was not exactly modern the shower was very efficient. The bath itself though was stained with marks and water marks. We hired a fan for the week at a cost of 15 euros (with a 20 Euro deposit) which even though it was the first week in November really was essential, especially as there is no air conditioning. The positioning of the room though was excellent. It was part of a small bock of 3,. It was on the ground floor with a large veranda and overlooked the far end of the quiet pool, away from the hustle and bustle of the main pool where all the daytime activities took place. As for the activities, they were for 2 hours in the morning and approx 2 hours again in the afternoon. If Bingo and games that involve jumping in the pool are for you, you'll enjoy it! We never stayed for the evening entertainment as there are plenty of bars and restaurants to try in the resort itself. One of the bars, Hemingway's gives you 2 drinks for the price ofone before pm. We did stay in the apartment just relaxing on he veranda one bight but the music and commentary from the entertainment in the main bar was so loud we couldn't even hold a conversation. There are plenty of Bars within the resort and one area, a downstairs street has all of the bar entertainment linked to so you can watch it all from the comfort of your own seat. There are a large number of planes flying over daily as the apartments are on the flight path but to be honest, it's not that disturbing.
The supermarket on site is OK for basics but there are 2 Hiper Dino supermarkets within the resort that have own brand "Sol" bargains including big 5 and 8 litre bottles of water for about 1 Euro 40 cents (November prices).
If you like cats, there is a cat feeding shelter run by "Twinkle" a Fuerteventura charity on site behind the apartments at the far end of the main pool. They run entirely from donations and volunteers, and part of their main objective is to neuter all of the semi-ferrel cats. You can tell which cats have been neutered as they have a small nick taken out of their ears.

One tip, don't pay the transfer costs with your holiday if you have a choice, Thomas Cook were charging £52 for 2 of us but we jumped in a taxi each way at a cost of approx 12 Euros per trip, approx £10, quite a big saving, plus it's quicker and more direct too.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room, they have more space outside on the veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnimalMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $55 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing