We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Just got back from what was a great break.
Room was huge,was given a first floor as requested.
AI was fine,some days better than others but the snack bar made up for this,some good food eaten around the pool.
Loved the irish bar,karaoke and alcohol.
I would agree that some of the reception staff were rather ignorant,on saying this the way that some of the waiting staff were spoken to by holidaymakers was pretty embarassing at times,giving them grief because they've run out of sausages etc isn't acceptable.
I would be happy to go back to the Broncemar again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank taraken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    1,293
    800
    310
    195
See reviews for
1,665
1,016
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (943)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west sussex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We went to this Hotel about 5 years ago,we went back as we got a cheap deal online we spent 1 week all inclusive and we had no complainta at all, food was varied and lots of choice, puddings however were not great. but for 3* prices and facilities its all you could want. I would recomend to a friend. my 2 children age 13 & 9 also had a great week they didnt want to leave. The Entertainemnt staff work very hard to please,Ive no complaints we had a nice room 219 which over looked the pool. Don't listen to the bad reviews it's a well equiped 3* hotel! I feel they want 5* BUT 3* PRICE!!!!!!
WE TRAVELLED WITH tHOMAS COOK DO NOT BOOK COACH TRANSFERS (£120.00 they wanted at booking) i declined and it cost 11 euros each way!!!!! its a ten min drive from airport.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lamb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had a lovely weeks holiday. Thought the room was clean and plenty big enough for 2 adults and a 2yr old.
Agree what previous guests said about if you have a toddler get an upstairs apartment as they have a totally safe enclosed balcony meaning you can leave the patio windows open without worrying about your toddler wandering off as downstairs apartments have open terraces. Pain with the buggy but peace of mind. And you really do need to open all windows as these apartment have no air conditioning making them unbearable at night.
Pool was clean and great that the entainment staff keep to one pool for noisy activities so you can chill by the other ones.
Food was very tasty and a good variety to chose from. However we were only half board and found it a cheek to ask for 2.10euros for a drink of orange squash for the baby as no drinks were included with your evening meal, which we didn't realise until after we practically accused of stealing by a member of the restaurant staff.
The entertainment staff were amazing at the kids disco and my daughter loved the dancing, however even though we paid full price for her she was not allowed to attend any of the other kids activities as she is only 2 even if you offer to stay with them.
Good value for money with fabulous weather what more could you ask for !

Room Tip: Upstairs if you have a toddlers, pain with the buggy but enclosed balconies for peace of mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank suzieandgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

i have just returned from broncemar after 2weeks all inc with my 2 children ages 3 and 4, i would just like to say it exceeded everything!! the rooms were rooms!! bed shower fridge etc even thou all inc which was good! the food was lovely breakfast was lots of choice full english,continental, cereal fruit , everything there,ppll moaning about it what do they want?????
snack bar was snack bar,paella chicken kebabs pizza , prk an potatoes chips ham salami salad cobs,hamburgers hotdogs,yet ppl on here still moanin not much choice!!!!! staff in pool bar were lovely my wife pretended she knew spanish so made an effort they smiled on every occasion makin an effort goes a long way!! pools were fab play area entertained girls for hours, no lifeguard parents moaned about??watch your children yourself! the thomas cook reps entertained girls all day with activities indoors an in pool of night kids discos were fab,then adults quiz then bingo u can winn uptp 700 euros wrth playing,then a show dont take seriously they have fun ,,,its a family hotel kids cried wen leaving so to all you ppl putting it down an moanin about a stained wall and noisy pool area and food being samey get a life!!!!!! was excellent :P

Room Tip: if you go to bed early stay at home!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Rooms- ok they could do with a lick of paint but for the price it's great. Beds are comfy, plenty of storage and hot water.
Reception- the only negative point is the reception staff who treat you as an interruption to their day.
Food- only went S/C so just judging from the snacks we bought if seemed ok.
Pools- clean, a little on the chilly side but you soon get used to it. As already stated the brown tiles around the pool are a serious accident waiting to happen. A little over crammed with sunbeds.
Overall a great base for a holiday to fuertaventura - would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tru81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

we stayed here for11 nights last September - party of family and friends 7 adults and two older teenagers. We asked for rooms to be close and we got them lovely spacious apartments - kept clean by the maids. The hotel life revolves around the pool area during the day with plenty of fun and games for all ages - the reps all worked very hard at all times. The pool is lovely in that it is not just square with quieter areas if you want to get away from the busy/noisy larger pool areas.
The pool bar food that was served at lunchtime was of a much better standard than the main restaurant and you could sit outside to eat but the outside area was closed lunchtimes at the restaurant which was a shame.The food itself was plentiful and sometimes samey but this was a very reasonable price so we did eat out on the strip a few times but that only added to our enjoyment of the holiday.
The beach is only a short walk away and it is beautiful very wide and the sea is very calm for young children-camel rides can be had here. There are some very nice walks along the promenades away from traffic which are very peaceful - keep a watchful eye for the chipmunks that live in the rocks. We did find the island lacked places of interest that we could visit when we hired our car but we took a trip up to the north of the island to the water park etc
All in all we had a good holiday here

Room Tip: if you have a room around the pool top floor then you get a really lovely balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just returned form 1 week AI at the broncemar with the family in total 8 of us, 4 adults, 1 teen, 2 children and a 1 yr old. Stayed 23rd june til 30th. Overall we all enjoyed the holiday. Good value for money, close to the airport, you are straight underneath the flight path, but its not the busiest airport so not a problem at all. Enjoyed laying by the pool trying to guess the next plane to come over. The rooms are very spacious not a problem at all with the rooms, except the showers aren't the most powerful ever!! Reception staff friendly enough and do try and be as helpful as possible. Entertainment staff excellent really do try their best to make every1 enjoy themselves, brilliant with the kids!! Restaurant staff never more than 3 waiters/waitresses never smile or talk but i think this is due to them having to constantly be clearing tables, they never stop working, bar staff the same. Lifeguard???? is they 1? well yes supposedly, i saw him once all week and even then he was laying some more tiles around the pool. He is supposed to be pool side 11.00-5.30 according to the signs around the pool. Not a problem just dont see why advertise a lifeguard if they isnt one around lol!! The pools are good but really crowded sundbeds really really close together no room to walk inbetween to get to the pool, so be prepared to get friendly with strangers. Also you do have to be reserving sunbeds round the pool by at least 7.45am. No way possible of walking down at 9am and getting a bed. Facilities not big enough, by this i mean 1.) the pool...really cramped as stated above. 2.) the restaurant, food really good i enjoyed it, but its just not big enough for the amount of people staying there, only 16 hot plates at least 3/4 empty at same time not replenished quick enough for the amount of people. A few times they was also no glasses to get drinks, also in the morning dont expect orange juice this is almost always empty!! The waiters seem to think its okay for no glasses, the response i got was all in wash (all in wash really??) should be more glasses then im afraid, working in the license trade for over ten years i found this dissappointing!!

Overall the holiday was good, the beach 5 mins walk bit rocky in the sea, but very shallow to a long distance out which is good, annoying women wanting to bead your hair all time on the pathway down there. Gambrinis restaurant is nice next day to broncemar also 15% off food if staying at broncemar. Had a dissagrement witht hem the second night as we only had 8 drinks and they gave us a bill for 125 euros, but all sorted in the end.

I wouldnt put any1 off staying here, think i probably would stay again, but only with bigger facilities.

Room Tip: If possible request a upstairs room, big balconies come in handy, bottom floor rooms only have a pub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Fuerteventura Beach Club
#16 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Property: Broncemar Beach
Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing