We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broncemar Beach
Nearby Hotels
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$120
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
$118
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
$157
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$196
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
$136
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
$208
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,667)
Filter reviews
3,667 results
Traveler rating
788
1,405
897
350
227
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
1,405
897
350
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringentertainment teamtavern barfado rockgreat holidaypool bartoastiessaladbar staffkids and adultspool sideplenty of choicecan't comment on the foodapartment was cleansun loungerslick of paintbad reviews
Filter
Updating list...
2,654 - 2,659 of 3,667 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Arrived wednesday 25 Jan for 1 week allinclusive holiday. Was not expecting much as price was inexpensive so we were delighted to be allocated a first floor apt, which had a large bedroom, bathroom with bath and shower and a sitting room with a kitchenette. Also 2 large patio areas and a balcony leading out from the bedroom. Food was of a very good standard and there was always a variety of choice. In fact 1 night we had on the starter table King Prawns which were delicious, also had Roast Pork with crackling 1 evening. Drinks are what is normal for an alc. deal. As we had no children went out most evenings after dinner and found lots of drink deals in the 2 town centres. Thomas Cook reps ,Sarah and Malkie are very profesional and helpful people who really enjoy their work. Will definately go back there in the future. The only downside is that you are on the direc flight path to the airport so there is noise .

Room Tip: First floor room 326 , sun all day long, watched the sunrise am ,and on the balcony to see sunset.enjoying a glass of wine.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Just back from a week all inclusive with my hubby and two children. We had an enjoyable time, the food is OK, but there was always something to nibble on. The drink is definetly watered down! Hotel is in great location and the entertainment team of Gemma, Mark and Malcy were brill. Our kids had a ball and when they are happy, mummy and Daddy are happy too!!! All in all the place does exactly what it says on the tin and we had a relaxing week.

Room Tip: We had room 181, ground floor and closest to kiddies pool which was great for running to and fro!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MayoBridie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Returned from a week AI on Saturday. Was initially very miffed with the booking process as the website said that a kids club at the hotel. After receiving the final confirmation invoice stated that kids club and a la carte restaurant no longer available. When i queried this with thomas cook said that this was information was given at the time of booking. Went through a mock booking to check this and it is stated via a link in the tiniest font possible so be careful! Flew with thomas cook and no inflight entertainment at all which is a bit poor on a 4+ hour flight and not something I had experienced on a package holiday before. Hotel is basic but pool area nice and apartments spacious. Had a groundfloor room, couple of cockroaches but nothing too bad although room was dodgily repaired and everything felt damp. Managed to just about find something to eat everyday, luckily the chips were good! Pool bar food wasn't up to much and found the bar staff quite rude. On the plus side Gemma, Malky and Mark from the ents team were fantastic, never in your face to join in and our daughter loved them. Disco and games every night for the kids which were great. Entertainment at night was loud and could be heard clearly from our room, not a problem for me but could be for others. Helps if you like cats as several in residence in the hotel. Overall it is a 3 star and wasn,t expecting great food but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Get a taxi transfer. Thomas cook wanted £75 for 3 people when a taxi cost about €12 each way.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathryn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My partner, daughter and I got back from Broncemar on the 28th of January after an all inclusive one week stay.The hotel is in a pretty good location, across the road from a shopping area and only 5 minutes from the beach, although there isn't a great deal to do in the resort itself.
The food in the buffet is at best average, often reheated from an earlier meal or just served up luke warm.The pool snacks are pretty dire- the sandwiches are god knows how old as they are wrapped in cling film and the ones I tried were dried up and not even buttered for some reason.
The pool area was well cleaned and the pool attendant regularly checked the water with little bottles and was keeping an eye out for children being where they shouldn't.Plenty of sunloungers too.The area around the pool was very slippy though and I saw a few children fall on the tiled areas.They shouldn't have been running, but what child doesn't when playing on holiday?
You can help yourself to soft drinks at the pool bar from 11am but I found myself waiting around to get served alcoholic ones and even a lightweight like me could drink the local "Tropical" beer all day without even getting tipsy, making me think it was watered down.
Our room was damp, caused by the shower leaking down the walls and into the main living area and behind power points.There was a very poor attempt at repairing the flakey plaster caused by this with some wallpaper, painted over to match the walls.The bedding was changed fairly regularly though and we were provided with plenty of clean towels.
The saving grace of the holiday was the Thomas Cook entertainment team.Gemma, Malcy and Mark were brilliant with the kids, going above and beyond what they were paid to do and really made the holiday for us-5/5 for them.
Overall though, it was good value for money.Most of the price of the holiday goes on flights so when you work out how much the hotel is getting out of it, it is about what I expected so unfair to have too high expectations

Tip-the hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport which costs around 11 euros each way, so save yourself the coach transfer fees(would have been 75 euros for us).There is a taxi rank 100m from the hotel and reception will book you one for the return journey.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Just back from a week at the Broncemar,a large complex right in the heart of resort,our room was very good but outside there was an area which looked like an abandoned building site,old blocks and pallets,old signs,etc which needs to be cleaned up,however we were overall pleased,staff were good,we went self catering ,loads of restaurants within walking distance,chinese italian ,indian,spanish and bars,we did a quad excursion with east coast rides,a truly great day out,you will get dirty but it was well worth it,thanks to steve and kerry,so professional,the beach is huge and horseshoe shaped,its gets a bit nippy at night in jan so be warned,the resort itself is very laid back and clean and hasnt got the dreaded goldy boys thrusting watches in your face all the time and no pressure from touts either,you will enjoy a week here,

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GerryRitadublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews