We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas holiday”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at the broncemar for christmas, We had a fantastic time the food was great (Christmas Gala dinner was exceptional) the entainment was on all day and night,
the apartments are a little tired but it did not take anything away from our holiday, we would definatley go again

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue210756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,542 - 2,548 of 3,510 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

Broncemar Beach was a great venue for children with very entertaning shows every night. There was 2 large swimming pools, with loads of sunbeds although you had to be early to get a sunbed as the swimming area was very busy. the apartments were not to far away from the swimming and bar area.The rooms were basic but still very spacous and cosy, even though airplanes were flying past regularly it was not any trouble at all.the airport was extremely close to the hotel, no more than 2 mins away.the food was a buffet style but never got boring since there was different food every night, the food was extremely tasty aswell.
this really was a great holiday and we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beverley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Just returned from 16 nights at Broncemar which is our 5th visit. Last year I did think standards had slipped but decided to revisit as my 2 daughters enjoy the Broncemar so much. However, they have worked at improving standards in the past 12 months and our apartment was as requested, 336, near to the Play area and tennis court. It was very clean on arrival and the receptionists as always were very helpful and cleaner came in every day with new towels and bedding as we ruquired it, We only go self catering as we prefer to eat out at night in the restaurants and we have spoken to other guests who have been disappointed with the meals in the complex on all inclusive. Thomas Cook entertainment reps, Gemma, Mark and Malky were great and worked really hard to ensure that everyone had a great time but my daughters were disappointed that Thomas Cook had closed the kids club. Overall, very satisfied and we did meet some very nice people around the pool. A reasonably priced holiday over Christmas and New Year with great weather as a bonus !!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mw2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We arrived on 24th December - family of four, two boys aged 7 and 5. We stayed for one week all inclusive, checked in quickly and we given the location of our apartment (ground floor, slightly away from the bar and pool area). Adequate accomodation with all self catering requirements catered for but we didn't use anything except for the fridge and kettle. Clean, fairly spacious and comfortable beds. No sign of ants or cockroaches - not that they bother us anyway.

BEWARE: THE HOT WATER IN THE APARTMENTS IS SCALDINGLY HOT. MAKE SURE YOU KEEP ALL MIXER TAPS TURNED TO COLD TO AVOID LITTLE ONES SERIOUSLY HURTING THEMSELVES. I notified the hotel on leaving.

Our apartment was cleaned, floor mopped and had change of sheets and towels almost every day.

The pool area was a little cramped. The complex was fairly busy with Brits/Irish, Germans, some French, Dutch and a young Spanish family also stayed the same week. All friendly enough. Predominantly British and Irish here. There's the typical 'towel's on sunbeds' early doors here. Everyone does it from all nationalities. You have to get a towel down well before 9 am to get the best spots. You just have to compete I'm afraid. There's loads of spare beds stacked up, but nowhere to put them- shame really. It didn't affect our holiday though.

BEWARE: The pool area is very slippery when wet.

There's always something going on in and around the pool area throughout the day with the Thomas Cook entertainment team (Malky, Mark and Gemma (Jemma?)). they work hard and hats off to them. they're a decent trio and the kids love them.

There are two pools that are 'heated'. the kiddies pool is warmer. You'll be able to tell which the heated pool is as it'll be the one with everyone in it! Our kids spent all day in there and i also spent a lot of time in the water - not warm like british leisure centres are but heated to take the 'edge' away - very comfortable to stay in all day. This was one of the things that made our stay so much more enjoyable.

The food exceeded our expectations. It's not top end cuisine but there was plenty of choice and each night there was a different set of dishes - chinese, italian, curry (chickpea curry was delicious!!!) and Spanish along with the daily standard chips, rice, salad bar. If you are staying all inc. I highly recommend going to the restaurant during luchtime rather than the pool bar. Some dishes at lunch were better than in the evening. What really pleased me was that the bread was fresh. Plain rolls, poppy seeded rolls and sliced bloomer were all fresh. I think this is the first 'package holiday' where this has been the case. Very happy. Breakfast was also pretty good. Only letdown were the sausages. An island norm, I think, as we experienced this last year elsewhere on Fuerteventura. Pool bar is standard hot dogs/burgers. Sometimes pizza (fresh dough) and one day a fresh paella was prepared in a traditional way. Quite nice actually - unless you don't like shellfish or have an allergy to it. I could go on an on about the food but i don't want to hype it up too much. All i will say is that the restaurant was always busy and i didn't come across anyone complaining.

All inc. drinks: Beer on tap in the restaurant, served to you in the bar. Soft drinks and tea/ coffee on tap as is chilled water. Sangria quite nice - very smooth so be careful, it could catch you out. Beer ok. Spirits ok. Wine not so good - in fact, undrinkable. I had one 'cup' full and couldn't drink it. All served in a plastic or cardboard cup. Par for the All inc on the island I would assume. Bar staff friendly - even the one in the glasses who some here say is a miserable so and so. He's not. I found out eventually that he's actually got quite a good (and very dry) sense of humour!

Receptionists professional and very friendly. Resaturant staff friendly. The manager always welcoming

Evening entertainment: Much as you would expect from a package holiday. Simple but effective. the kids loved it.

Location: The resort is fairly compact (not exactly small) so you're only two minutes walk from the bars/restaurants/shops and beach. Even if you are staying all inc. I would seriously recommend popping out into the resort. There's plenty to do.

If you're thinking of booking here as a couple, I would go Self Catering or Half Board. This place caters more for families and there are dozens of kids everywhere. All the time.

Four of of Five due to the rubbish All Inc. wine and dangerously hot water in the accomodation. Not quite perfect, but very good indeed and will be looking at returning next Xmas for a 10/11 night stay instead of the 7 we had this time.

Summary:

Food: Overall better than average - sometimes really good!
Accommodation: Clean, comfortable and adequate.
Pool Area: Heated pool might be one reason for us to return here next year. A Little crammed in and stake your sunbed claim early!
Location: Near to everything - even the airport for a short transfer.

Overall: Broncemar Beach is a typical 3* aparthotel which caters for predominantly working class Brits who like beer and karaoke. It may not be for you. but the food was good and we slept like logs each night. the heated pool is a godsend in the winter months. We would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for a room away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank taxislag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Went with my wife and 2 best mates for a weeks all inclusive just before Christmas. Cost about £350 each through Icelolly.Com. It was worth every penny, I think we probably drank £350 worth each! Dont bother paying for transfers-we were offered them for £30 per person, a taxi is 10 euros!!
The pool area was lovely, although the pools were bracing to say the least!! The apartments were large with bedroom, bathroom and living area with sofas. The TV was coin operated (tight sods!)
Food was OK, nothing spectacular. Karaoke every night with Alberto in the tavern was amazing. Some of the singers were absolutely dreadful but that just added to the hilarity!!
Manny the barman was great. Be aware that the all inclusive is only til 11pm, you can carry on drinking a bit after that but you have to pay for the drinks. They dont call last orders so be careful.
A great holiday, value for money and sunshine instead of miserable weather the week before Christmas, just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jazmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

By reading all the mixed reviews, I didn't know what to expect. We flew by RyanAir, it was OK, but there was a baby in front of us and cried for a good 2 hours. We arrived to a very kind and helpful receptionist, she gave us a map of the Holiday Village, and circled where we were staying, and showed us diections as well. The reception was very nice, with a big christmas tree and decorations(it made it more exiting for the kids, ages 1,9 and 12.). We got to our room, it was ver nice, but recommend if you do not have a pram, it's probably best to have an upstairs,(more private.). It had everything, and was ver clean. The only minor thing was that a few ants came in, but the maid sprayed the room with Bug Poisen, and they didn't bother us again. The entertainment is AMAZING, especially Malky, Jemma and Mike! Kids, me and my husband enjoyed! Swimming pools were heated, and it was very sunny! WiFi in reception, and there is also an arcade. All Inclusive is probably best, seeing that the food is reall nice there! Even my fussy 9yr old enjoyed the food! AND, there is an Irish Pub, and there's a kareoke thee every night, and it was probably the best holiday ever.

Room Tip: If you get a downstairs apartment, you can say that you would like an upstairs one, and they give it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Taxi for us to hotel just 12 euros, room as in pictures, hard to shut door only fault. Food above average love the plaza with fountain. ALL staff friendly despite some abuse. (i despair at us Brits sometimes) Great irish pub onsite with karaoke each night, wish open longer. Both pools cold even though one heated. Entertainment team Malky and other shaven haired lad very friendly. Best bar man Manos, others close behind. Many thanks to the Karaoke Man , top entertainment. i left our teenagers to watch the other shows/play pool. I paid £60 during school hols for ryanair flights and £525 trav repub all inc for my family with two teenagers. (£100 cheaper) Car with auto reisen for £15 a day. ive stayed 4 times now at the four main resorts, i enjoyed the jandia mar more, but thats cause i didnt take the kids! All in all i would go back, for a fly and flop break, aircraft noise helps me sun bath, breaks the day up. Tried to get upstairs but told toomany in our party of four, wasnt dissapointed by room 310. Go bowling at the centre by Mcdonalds for just 3 euros and visit the sand mountains just before coralleo. Enjoy!
Thanks to all we met... Top time thank you

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NottmLudders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,642 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,024 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing