We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caleta de Fuste
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aparthotel Oasis Tropical
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went here for a cheap break. As 3 adults, we got a 2 bedroom apartment; fantastic! We were all-inclusive. The breakfast was really good, lunch was good and dinner left a little to be desired! Not always the best combinations of food, but then it was a cheap deal and you get what you pay for! Can do a nice walk from here along the seafront too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Rand0m_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    9
    11
    14
See reviews for
9
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned after a two week stay all inclusive. The rooms were clean,the views stunning,the staff could not be more helpful and the food was good with plenty of choice. This was £125 each a week all inclusive. It would cost more than that just to eat out. We spoke to couples who had stayed for more than 6 times. One couple were staying for a month. Check out the competition and you will not find better value. If you want noisy night clubs then stay at Correlejo and pay £300 each self catering. Myself,my wife,my son and daughter in law are going back end of June for two more weeks as we found it just ideal.Some of these reviews which are supposed to be negative are actually full of positives eg. no building or aircraft noise,very friendly receptionist,room was clean,cleaning staff very friendly / polite,large clean pool,plenty of sunbeds the list goes on !!!All I can say is, if you are a miserable so and so then you will find fault wherever you go, so, give us all a break and stay at home in the snow and rain.

Room Tip: All One bedroom apartments have balconies with pool and sea views included.The bungalows donot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevef209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a new build area only 20 mins from the airport. There was no noise from building work and the aircraft noise was minimal, these were the plus points. However the hotel itself was a disappointment. The room was basic with an electric hob, a rusty microwave and one pan. If you wanted a kettle there was a charge (ridiculous). It was relatively clean but the bath was becoming rusty and would only fit a child comfortably. The room was cleaned, the bedding and towels changed daily except Wednesday and Sunday. The pool area was lovely but the pool was freezing and the pool bar was not open, there were however plenty of sun beds. Drinks were served in small plastic cups around the pool and in the bar of an evening, no glasses. Other than for cocktails.
Onto the food, what can I say, dreadful, the breakfast was passable, however the lunch and evening meal were atrocious, a microwave was even provided in the restaurant to reheat food as it was invariably cold. The tables were almost always full of crumbs and had to be set by ourselves, taking place mats, cutlery and serviettes ate the same time as the food, and it was best to clear the tables yourself to allow others to sit once you have finished.We ate out in caleta de fuste every night even though we had paid for all inclusive.
There were free buses provided for transportation to the beach, Caleta De Fuste, and the main town and the bus tops were only a short walk from the hotel. This is one hotel I will definitely not be returning to.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Ten minutes from the airport-when we got to the hotel we thought "what have we come to?" baron land, many buildings near by empty.....we were met by very friendly receptionist, first impressions where good, our room was basic and very clean, cleaning staff where very friendly/polite, there is a bath with a shower, but if you want a bath you have to run the shower to fill it up. There is electric hotplates for cooking and microwave (no oven) no air conditioning. Large swimming pool and childs swimming pool (freezing) but once your in the pool its actually quite pleasant with the sun beating down on you. Pool bar wasnt open.Couple of restaurants around the corner from the hotel, heard good reports, but never went our selves.

Snacks from 11am homemade pizza......very good:)

Breakfast, best time to get there is 8.30am if you want fried eggs which havent been left sitting there and gone rock hard......fairly good choice from cereal to cooked breakfast etc

lunch.......generally poor

Dinner.......very poor, there is the odd thing that can be eaten, but majority of it was disgusting, looks nice, but dont be deceived

If you have poor mobility there is a lift upto the 1st and 2nd floor and there is a free bus into caleta de fuste, plenty of restaurants in the main harbour of caleta de fuste, not many decent shops.......

Room Tip: try and get a room which over looks the pool where it catches the sun or if you want it quieter reqe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillybean6664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

well, where do i begin?
we are not fussy by nature, we do expect to get what you pay for, but deary me!
ok plus sides , large clean pool, plenty of sunbeds, lovely life guard called mousa, rooms were clean and comfy, lovely english shop on site, dave diamonds karaoke bar close enough to walk to, main town a short taxi journey away - which had everything.the weather!
down sides , pool was -20 degrees, pool bar closed, staff mainly ignorant, tiniest bar in the world, dining room like a mortuary, no one dared to speak, although we did, to the annoyance of others, well we were on holiday :) only 2 bars open outside the hotel, it was a bit desolate to be honest. taxi drivers not pleasant.
myself and my partner took our 3 boys aged between 11 and 14, there was nothing atall for them to do, they were gutted!
there is also a gym / kids play room ( it has table tennis in it ) be aware that the staff like to use one of the changing rooms to have 'fun' in, during the day , where all can hear from the pool.
ok, so ive moaned abit, i mean holidays are what you make them, but lordy! we tried lol, luckily we made a few friends there, bonus!
if you get a taxi into the nearest town you'll be sorted, they have lovely beaches there too, but nothing to do by the hotel which did let it down a bit.
hope this has helped , we wouldnt go back to this hotel, but probably a more lively part :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunkissedSpraytans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I had a fab holiday at globales costa tropical - the staffs is very polite specialy sebastian the bar man, nadia, daniel, chistofer, ahinoa, director of the hotel :) is there a girl call noelia she is very rude specialy with the kids. The food is basic but is always something to eat. The hotel is very cleaner. The animation guy is rubish, he never smile for the kids is a lots of repetitive things everyday :( i had a lot of funy each day, we really love it and we will be back there for sure:) dont listen what people say because is not true. There is a lovely place in the afternoon is very hot and lots things to do with your friends. We make a lots of friends there witch we miss a lot. Is a family hotel who have a kids and want enjoy with family with out of worry:) thank you to everyone at the hotel witch make my holiday amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in December 2011 so it was pretty quiet. When we arrived the main pool was being serviced so we couldn't use it for our whole stay but to compensate us they upgraded us from self catering to all inclusive which was amazing! There was a little pool still available but to be honest it wasn't warm enough to be swimming anyway! The selection of food was pretty good, didn't vary much but tasted good and was always hot and on time! The staff were lovely, really helpful, especially the man who always seemed to working behind the bar, really friendly guy. The entertainment was ok, they had a parrot show, snake show things like that and little day activities such as a pool tournament or archery but some of the advertised stuff never happened but it was very quiet. The nightclub never opened whilst we were there, not sure why! Our room was pretty good, good size & clean. We even had a fridge with a range of complimentary drinks for us on arrival which was nice. The bathroom was clean but the hot water didn't last very long & the water came out brown! The hotel also put on a free bus to the beach/town centre which was great as it was a bit far to walk. Overall I would recommend it for the price and would go back myself :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tashatash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Costa Tropical
Globales Costa Tropical
#1 of 4 in Costa de Antigua
1,827 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
492 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
#1 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Oasis Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Oasis Tropical

Property: Aparthotel Oasis Tropical
Address: Nuevo Horizonte, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Number of rooms: 143
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Oasis Tropical Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste
Aparthotel Oasis Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing