We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$105
View deal
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Hotels.com$93
travelup.com$114
Trip.com$100
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,155)
Filter reviews
4,155 results
Traveler rating
1,805
1,460
568
190
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,805
1,460
568
190
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view dog and duck pub self catering snack bar english pub great holiday sea front one bedroom apartment no air con plenty of choice reception staff restaurant staff lovely walk evening entertainment kids club plenty of sunbeds building work
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 4,155 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2020

winter sun break first trip to fuerteventura.
hotel very clean and good welcome from desk staff.
quick transfer from airport.
resturant plenty of room good selection of food which was tasty and varied. the staff were very attentive and kept the tables clear.
pool area and sunbathing area just off were clean and patroled by life guard.
there was plenty of room.
the rooms were spacious with a kitchen area as well as a seperate bedroom
limited english tv nice balcony. bathroom good size but no hand rails in the shower/bath . small bath no taps so shower used fill it
i would stay here again great value plusses outweigh any negatives....

Room tip: overlooking pool or main road side
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank keving469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2020

This hotel is good is seeking a place to relax. It is situated on a rocky headland with a broad path outside the gates. Food was generally good with evening themes. Service was excellent, staff were brilliant and helpful, always with a smile
Very few gardens and a bit of a rabbit warren till you got used to it.
Few children and only Kasia running animation. She was brilliant. More kids in second week and more animation staff arrived. Lack of general space made activities limited. Evening entertainment reasonable.
My apartment was good apart from the bath!!!! It was a bath but with no tap to run water!!!!! The only way to fill it was using the shower, a tedious process. Also the bath floor was incredibly slippy which made showering difficult. AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN.

Room tip: Take your own coffee etc. Or use the supermarket.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank 648grahame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2020

Just got back from a weeks stay here and we honestly can't fault it. Good location for walks and to feed the chipmunks. The staff are great and really friendly. No issues with finding something to eat and the food was always warm. It was nice to get drinks served at meals - Galileo and Mercedes (sorry if spelt wrong) run a tight ship and the restaurant runs like clockwork. We had a one bedroom apartment and in the adjacent block to the main building. Clean and spacious - towels replace as per the schedule - every other day. Beds very comfy. I suffer with my back and I didnt have any problems. Hired pool towels and safe key. The bar service was quick - given only ever 1 person behind the bar. She (Elena - i think) was quick , efficient and always with a smile. Her measures certainly made us smile. Didn't see any of the entertainment as we went out for a walk around most evenings. The activities team seems very friendly and up for a laugh - always managed to get people to join in. Plenty of sunbeds around all the pools. Yes there is always going to be the early birds who put towels out, but didn't struggle to get a bed. Might be a different story in the summer months. Yes the rooms are starting to get a bit tired, but its a typical 3 start. We stayed at Ereza Mar next door last year who claim to be a 4 start. Yes the rooms are of a much higher standard at Ereza Mar but the pool and restaurant layout are poor. I would say the food, service and staff and San Jorge make it better.

Date of stay: January 2020
7  Thank JoannaB828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear joannaB828:

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking some time evaluate our Hotel and giving us your comments !

It's a great satisfaction to read that you have enjoyed your holidays with us, as that is our daily goal.
We take note of your comments and we'll use them to improve.

We are looking forward seeing you again

Best regards from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2020

Stayed for 7 nights S/C e-mailed before departing asking for a high room with sea view that we received . As we stayed self catering we did not use the restaurants so cant comment. The 1 bedroom appt was large with everything you need for your stay, the only thing that disappointed was there was no ice box in the fridge, so no cold cocktails before you go out. The bedroom was large with the most comfortable bed you could ask for. Must mention the Dog & Duck bar on-site that serves amazing LARGE drinks good value. As mentioned the hotel is only a 3 min walk to the bars and restaurants of the resort. If you want a great nights entertainment give PIEROS in the town a try FANTASTIC We will probably return to this hotel given the position and close proximity to the resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank geobling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear geobling:

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and despite of not having provided excellence throughout your stay, you still recommend our hotel.
We appreciate your gesture and objective criticism and hope that we would have the opportunity to see you in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2020

We had such an amazing holiday here in January. The all inclusive was great value for money, breakfast was amazing with a chef cooking eggs, omelettes and pancakes each more and full English, pastries etc on offer. Restaurant open at lunch but we liked to pool restaurant great toasties burgers salads etc tea coffee cakes fruits and ice creams available all day from the pool bar too. Good selection in the evening everything hot and well cooked. The restaurant staff were amazing especially Mercedes and Ramón whom the kids looked forward to seeing every day. Kids club was great on twice a day Kasia and roberto were so amazing with the kids and this continued to mini disco every night too. Didn’t stay for much of the evening entertainment because
Of young kids but during the day a good selection of rifle shooting archery table tennis darts etc and no pressure to join in. Cleaners came in every day made the beds and done bins cleaned once a week and beds changed. Location of hotel was great, lovely 15 minute coastal walk to beautiful clean beach very child friendly but if you walk through town only takes 5 mins to get to beach. The pool seafront side of the hotel was heated, still a little chilli but fine once you got in and lifeguard on duty all day. For a 3 star hotel we couldn’t have expected more and will return in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Amyloveshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear Amyloveshols:

A thousand of thanks for writing this amazing review! We are delighted to know that you had a so nice time with us. We are especially thankful for you mentioning the large variety of the Buffet restaurant.
I am also delighted to learn that our staff went the extra mile and provided an excellent service to you

All of us are looking forward seeing you again

Best regards from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews