We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$125
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
$140
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
$165
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$168
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bungalows Castillo Playa(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
$58
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
$61
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
$62
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,268)
Filter reviews
3,268 results
Traveler rating
1,363
1,189
461
151
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,363
1,189
461
151
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewdog and duck pubself cateringsnack barenglish pubsea frontgreat holidaybedroomed apartmentno air confidelity cardon the rocksthomas cookplenty of choicerestaurant staffevening entertainmentreception staffcooked fresh
Filter
Updating list...
2,612 - 2,617 of 3,268 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2009

My Husband and I have just returned from our 3rd holiday in San Jorge. We would not stay anywhere else! Reception staff were wonderful, as usual, especially Barbara, who just can't do enough to make your holiday perfect! Love the Hotel, location and just about everything, not forgetting the fantastic Slap & tickle pub, in the Happy Centre. It is the only place to go at night! Great karaoke, very friendly and very lovely people. Thanks once again Scully & Natalie for making our holiday great. Love you all. Don't listen to bad reviews. I am very fussy! If you're not happy with your room, go to reception and politely tell them and they will move you. Cleaning Ladies are lovely too as are restaurant staff. No complaints. I wouldn't keep going back if it wasn't great.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgdoylesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

Got back from visiting the San jorge apartments last week and found the apartments better than expected.
The rooms were very clean and the maids came in every other day with fresh towels and bedding. In the rooms there was a large balcony, tv, sofa bed, large double bed and all you need for basic cooking.
I found that the staff on reception were friendly and willing to help you when needed but the staff in the restaurant and bar werent as helpful.
When we arrived at reception we were offered to upgrade to all inclusive for 20 euros a day per person and after a day we decided to take this offer up. BIG MISTAKE! We found that the food in the breakfast and dinner buffet was cold and pretty tasteless with not a lot of choice, and the snack bar menu was only on offer from 12-3 which left us with hot dog or burger on offer after this time. we made the 20 euros back with the alchol on some of the days but the bar was dead with no atmosphere so we didnt stay in there too long. Go to Tommy nutters for a good meal and good price it is lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moffat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

Rooms, although clean were horribly dated and desperately in need of an update. The sofa bed for the children smelled musty and were mouldy. Childrens play area is a state; broken, rusty swings were unsafe. Food; chips and hotdogs, chips and burgers, chips and... you get my drift? Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devondubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Just back from two sunny weeks at Castillo San Jorge. Our one bedroom apartment was spacious with a large balcony. There was a big fridge, free tv with sky news and CNN and a scart socket (for our DVD player), and two large comfy beds. We got a maid most days with soap, shampoo and towels. There was a big bath and loads of hot water. Last time we stayed here we joined the loyalty club and got some nice freebies in our room. These apartments have loads to offer but are in a quiet location only a short walk to the shops, beach and harbour. Thanks to Davinia and Senor Nelson for a great holiday, WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shell5Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

We went for 2 weeks in the sun from the 24th Jan to the 7th April 2009 and that's what we got, though as Fuerteventura is renowned as the windy Island - there was a lot of wind and whilst we were there 1 downpour during the evening and a few spits and spots of rain on some of the other days.

We arrived late due to an inbound flight delayed from Genoa to Gatwick. We requested a sea view apartment and was informed that it was an extra £6 per night but there were none available at that time.

So we got a North facing 1st floor apartment, it was dark and a litle shabby. We persevered and after 2 days we got our top floor sea view apartment and it was well worth the £6 per night - it was clean and much better than the earlier one. The balcony got the sun from morning till about 4pm so that was just great and it was not overlooked so even better.

The facilities inside the apartment were twin beds, wardrobes, settee TV, safety deposit box, a double hob and fridge plus table and chairs and sufficient cuttlery, plates, pans etc .And the bathroom was shower, loo, bidet, and sink. All the rooms were above average size.

The apartment was cleaned just about every day and the rest of the hotel was clean and tidy.

There are 3 blocks to the hotel we were in the San Jorge block - each are courtyard types - enclosed so it helps to minimise the effect of the wind, with adequate sun loungers and pool, the pool as expected at this time of year was cold - but I did manage a short swim. The Castillo Suites block appeared to be closed and much of the Castillo de Antigua block appeared virtually empty, the San Jorge I guess was about half full - or half empty depending upon how you look at things.

We found that costs have risen - £ to Euro issues of course but prices of everything seemed much more that the affect of this - we also found that the Supermarkets on the hotel site were in fact cheaper than the Netto types which were in the towns.

We got a car - 8 days for the price of 7 was negotiated after a 10% discount. they want the business - so haggle is my advice - and petrol is much cheaper than in UK - amazing - 68 cents a litre, arriving back in Gatwick it was over 91p a litre.

Castillo is a good place to walk and the main beach is very good, with bars on and behind the beach.

It would seem that the credit crunch is starting to impact
on Fuerteventura as most hotels appeared to be under occupied and the shops and restaurants were not busy at all - In Castillo one shop we went into had closed down the next day and a Pizza restaurant on the Hotel complex also closed and there was a sign up ...... for sale.

As we had come to expect from the Canary Isles and Spain there were lots and lots and lots of unfinished apartment - unsold - but on this occasion hardly any were being worked on so I guess the property crash is going to have a negative affect on things now and for a long time to come.

Unfortunately no pics as we lost our camera during the holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rcow1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews