We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I have just had a lovely weeks holiday.our room was spacious and well equiped.The bedroom was well decorated and the bed was so comfy, the only thing I missed was a mirror in the bedroom.The room was cleaned regular and the housekeeping staff always friendly.There was plenty of sun loungers around the pools.The location of the hotel is really good.We were self catering so can't comment on the food.We had a few meals in the indian restaurant called 22 the food is excellent also fado rock for steaks and the fado special was very good, would definitely recommend both these restaurants.Going back to hotel review, there are building works going on but they were hardly noticable and didn't effect our holiday.We would definitely go back for a second holiday.ps.Must give a mention to the very friendly and helpful life guard/first aider who always had time for you.Thank you from Geoff and Eileen Taylor

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 554Eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear 554Eileen,

thank you very much for your nice review and for sharing your experience on this web page but, above all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays!

We are glad to know that your stay has been enjoyable, we try to do our best every day in order to keep improving and give you the always the best service possible!

Thank you as well for mention our friendly staff, our rooms and our new beds! I would also like to warn that there is no longer any kind of work on site!

Hope to see you back soon.

Best and sunny regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    988
    402
    143
    97
See reviews for
1,089
1,129
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (898)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just returned from 7 nt sc stay in Antigua. They say 1st impressions last and ours when we opened our room door was 'Wow!!'. Newly refurbished to a high standard, the 1 bedroom apartment was spotless. The sea view from the balcony was to die for. Cleaners were excellent, reception staff always attentive + helpful. Pool + surroundings were lovely. Some work still going on but mostly cosmetic, as an all-year resort it has to be done in relatively low season. An all-round superb holiday. Will definitely be returning next year and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Just go for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrichytj64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear rrickytj64,

thank you very much for such a good review! Your opinion make us so proud of our job!

Is a big pleasure to know that you appreciated our new rooms, our facilities and our friendly staff, we can't wait too see you again next year!

Best and sunny regards from Fuerteventura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was annoyed when they put me and my fiancee at separate ends of the hotel to our two mates, we booked months in advance but apparently this made no difference. We tried to ask for neighbouring rooms but, arrogantly got told no. Parts of the hotel are being renovated, very noisy with no pre warning when booking. Rooms are very good, beds are uber comfy, although a double is two singles pushed together. They supply you with kitchen utensils, and a mini kitchen, perfect for self catering. Rooms do get cleaned, but they did leave the floor wet after mopping. Swimming pool is big enough. All in all, very clean and comfortable. Staff could do with some customer service training.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katiesophia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Calder77,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion on this web, your feedback is the best tool we have in order to organize our work and improve our services.

Thank you for your rating about our hotel and for appreciate our rooms.

I also note your observations and I'll work on them, I regret to know that you didn't appreciate our staff, because as you can see at this web page we normally receive just positive votes about the people working with us.

I'm sure that if you decide to come back, next visit will be impeccable.

Best regards from Fuerteventura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

we only stayed one night, but all the staff were friendly and welcoming, we had the buffet breakfast which was great. our room was spacious and well equipped, it was a very nice standard single room apartment, It is more suitable to families then couples though. They even had a lady who was a sun care specialist, to advise the parents and children

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaryhbCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Maryhbcork,

thank you very much for your review, we appreciated your kind words and we are happy that your stay has been satisfactory, although short.

If you liked our hotel in just one day so this is the reason to come back and visit us for a more longer stay.
Hope to see you back soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Bathroom had bits of human hair in tub and sink, floor; no bath mat, or face clothes. Anything extra had to be paid for ex: TV remote, internet, transfer to airport.

TV channels were in German, and other languages, only 2 in English, very poor reception. Had to go from one building to the other for meals and could not pay for meals or add to room, no room service

Not told about late check out fee but billed for the day

Room Tip: Room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Diana P,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for your good rate, I also note your observations and we will keep working to improve all our services.

In case you would like to return please contact us before you arrive in order to manage personally your reservation.

Best and sunny regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Staying at this hotel we have found a nice relaxing atmosphere here and around the resort of caleta de fusta. The apartment is very spacious and everything you would need to self cater although we eat out. Beds soooo comfy. Cleaning hit and miss but didn't let it spoil the stay. Nice pool area. Sun beds need cleaning. Bird droppings on a lot of them! Not good. Just needs a little TLC to get 4* from us. Recommended for the price we payed. Enjoy

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank keh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Keh75,

thank you very much for sharing your experience and for writing this positive review.

Your satisfaction is our priority and we are proud to know that you would return, at the same time I note all your observations and I start right now to work in order to improve our services.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays, hope to see you back soon.

Sunny regards from Fuerteventura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I had read the reviews before our holiday and was really worried - but I needn't have been. Our room was brilliant - sea view and really clean. The cleaning service was great - ladies very friendly. There was building work going on, but we were hardly aware of it. Really well situated hotel and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 96Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear 96Marie,

thank you very much for your positive review, I'm glad to know that your holidays has been satisfactory and you appreciated our services and our facilities.

We really hope you decide to return and will be a big pleasure to weolcome you again.

best regards from Fuerteventura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,462 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 28 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua

Property: Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua
Address: Franchy Roca s/n | Urb El Castillo, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Caleta de Fuste and only 500m from the Castillo beach and town centre, the Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua suite hotel has everything you need for your self catering holidays. The town centre boasts several shopping and leisure centres, while the beach offers a variety of water or beach sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Caleta De Fuste
Castillo San Jorge
Castillo De San Jorge
Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing