We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
$139
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
$162
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$166
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,268)
Filter reviews
3,268 results
Traveler rating
1,363
1,189
461
151
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,363
1,189
461
151
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewdog and duck pubself cateringsnack barenglish pubsea frontgreat holidaybedroomed apartmentno air confidelity cardon the rocksthomas cookplenty of choicerestaurant staffevening entertainmentreception staffcooked fresh
Filter
Updating list...
2,041 - 2,046 of 3,268 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Having moved to this hotel from the hotel we had booked to stay at, as the first was awful. This place was a treat, staff very helpful and friendly, and the hotel was clean and the rooms spacious with fantastic views. Would definitely go back .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DominiquePeterhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear pat433:
Thanks very much for your opinion and share your holiday´s experience with the rest of traveller and of course also for your good mention about our services.
You will be welcome back.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

we just got back from a lovely relaxing holiday .. .. we stayed in san Jorge hotel .. not been to Fuerteventura before but would be going again .we could not fault anything .. food brill .. staff very helpful . clean rooms .. wonderfull sea views ... very one we spoke to said they have come back time after time .. frank and Oswald are fab entertainers they work so hard .. .. cant wait to go back ..

Room Tip: our room was on the south side lovely room ..
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear pat433:
Thanks very much for your good review about our hotel and our services. That´s the best gift you can give for us.
You will be welcome back.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just back from a nice relaxing week in the San Jorge hotel. This was our sixth visit the island and we went self catering in a one bed apartment which was ideal for the three of us, I think it may have been a tight squeeze if there were four of us. The apartments do need updating and the cutlery and crockery are all different with nothing matching, if you expect basic you wont be disappointed, that said it did not spoil our holiday. The cleaners work non stop and our room was cleaned every day, she even hid my sons i-pad in the bed as he left it out one day.
The entertainment during the day was great and we joined in most days with the archery, rifle shooting, water basket and water polo, a big thank-you to Frank and Oswald as they don't seem to stop and are on the go every day, they definitely made our holiday more fun.
We ate a couple of times in the hotel restaurant/bar and the meals were Ok, tried to upgrade to all inclusive for a couple of days but were informed that to do this it needed to be on the last two days of our holiday so decided against it. However we would go back and go all inclusive as everyone we met stated that the food was good.
We ate out every night and visited the slow boat (5.95 euros for sweet n sour chicken, rice and chicken noodle soup), Fado rock where we ate our weight in chicken and steak, the cave for the perfect pizza and not forgetting the Trafalgar for breakfast and lunch, very nice and cheap.
The Elba fidelity card gave us coke, water and lager as well as dressing gowns in our rooms which was great.
We will be back.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a sea view and it was well worth the money.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suer880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Suer880:
We appreciate your review it help us to make our jobs more efficient. Thanks very much
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for the second time in 4 years, it is ideally located on the seafront with superb views! I would highly recommend a sea view room! I have a fidelity card which is worth getting. Got to the room and there were complimentary beers/soft drinks/water left in the fridge which is a nice touch. The staff are very helpful and speak fluent english. I needed a late check out and requested to stay in my room until my flight was due (Normally charged for this but free with fidelity card!), i was informed that the room was booked and this could not happen, but the kind manager managed to sort this out for us so we could stay in the room in which we was very greatful for,
The rooms are now somewhat dated and could do with a revemp/modernisation, despite this it is kept clean by the hard working cleaners. Would visit this hotel again if i was to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room and get a fidelity card!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank an2003dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear an2003dy:
Thanks very much for your review and for recommend our Fidelity Card.
Hope to see you again with us.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We went for one week starting on Easter Saturday. My husband, 3 boys(14,13&9) & me. This was our 5 th holiday in the San Jorge aparthotel. I emailed the hotel a few weeks before to request a sea view room if possible( asking for same room as before).
Not only did we get the exact room but the staff had put waters, soft drinks & some beers in the fridge(a nice surprise). The room was clean & tidy and was kept clean through the holiday.
The food is good- varied and snack bar had toasties and hot dogs, burgers for the boys. Oy was only just into the season so entertainment was in the English pub( mix of entertainment team & outside acts). Oswald & Frank do a great job keeping everyone entertained--we had the chance to do archery, rifle shooting, darts.The staff work hard to keep things clean & tidy.Various staff recognised us from before and all were welcoming--- the staff really make the place friendly. The location is lovely the cliffs with atlantic. Everyone will have their own opinion- but I will be returning-- can't wait.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarjanStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear MarjanStone:
Is nice to hear that you have a relaxing great family holiday, that means you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you in future time with us. Thanks very much for your confidence.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews