We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
$111
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
$142
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$160
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
$164
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bungalows Castillo Playa(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,268)
Filter reviews
3,268 results
Traveler rating
1,363
1,189
461
151
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,363
1,189
461
151
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewdog and duck pubself cateringsnack barenglish pubsea frontgreat holidaybedroomed apartmentno air confidelity cardon the rocksthomas cookplenty of choicerestaurant staffevening entertainmentreception staffcooked fresh
Filter
Updating list...
2,044 - 2,049 of 3,268 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for the second time in 4 years, it is ideally located on the seafront with superb views! I would highly recommend a sea view room! I have a fidelity card which is worth getting. Got to the room and there were complimentary beers/soft drinks/water left in the fridge which is a nice touch. The staff are very helpful and speak fluent english. I needed a late check out and requested to stay in my room until my flight was due (Normally charged for this but free with fidelity card!), i was informed that the room was booked and this could not happen, but the kind manager managed to sort this out for us so we could stay in the room in which we was very greatful for,
The rooms are now somewhat dated and could do with a revemp/modernisation, despite this it is kept clean by the hard working cleaners. Would visit this hotel again if i was to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room and get a fidelity card!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank an2003dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear an2003dy:
Thanks very much for your review and for recommend our Fidelity Card.
Hope to see you again with us.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We went for one week starting on Easter Saturday. My husband, 3 boys(14,13&9) & me. This was our 5 th holiday in the San Jorge aparthotel. I emailed the hotel a few weeks before to request a sea view room if possible( asking for same room as before).
Not only did we get the exact room but the staff had put waters, soft drinks & some beers in the fridge(a nice surprise). The room was clean & tidy and was kept clean through the holiday.
The food is good- varied and snack bar had toasties and hot dogs, burgers for the boys. Oy was only just into the season so entertainment was in the English pub( mix of entertainment team & outside acts). Oswald & Frank do a great job keeping everyone entertained--we had the chance to do archery, rifle shooting, darts.The staff work hard to keep things clean & tidy.Various staff recognised us from before and all were welcoming--- the staff really make the place friendly. The location is lovely the cliffs with atlantic. Everyone will have their own opinion- but I will be returning-- can't wait.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarjanStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear MarjanStone:
Is nice to hear that you have a relaxing great family holiday, that means you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you in future time with us. Thanks very much for your confidence.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The staff at Hotel Castillo San Jorge work very hard to make your stay the very best they can. We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 6 months. Anabel in Reception is a local girl from Caleta de Fusta (Costa Caleta) and any small problems are sorted out asap. The pool was cleaned every morning about 0730 am. Cleaner comes in every day and changes the towels. Sunday is there day off. You walk out of the back of the Hotel and there is the sea. The very large sandy beach is a short 10 min walk away. There are three large super markets one 5, 10, and 15 mins away. The hotel has a small super market that is not to expensive. There are always plenty of sun beds. This is a 3 star hotel where the staff will give you 5 star treatment. Two places to go. Nestors restaurant and El Capitan happy hour 1 till 2 . Four pints for 4 euros.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grahame042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Grahame042:
Thanks very much for your good reference about our staff and your holiday in general. Will be nice to see you one more time with us and will be a pleasure to welcome you.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we stayed at the Antigua from 12th June until 19th June on an all inclusive basis we arrived late in the evening however on production of our Elba card we were upgarded to a sea view 1 bed apartment including a welcome pack and Elba bath robes.
The room was cleaned on a regular basis with sheet changes completed once however didnt always get towels replaced which I would have prefered.
The food choice was excellent and you have an option to have freshly cooked meat and fish daily.
Drinks were plentiful.

The Entertainment team worked very hard for both children and adults alike.
We also received a late check out free of charge on production again of the Elba card.

Room Tip: request a sea veiw
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne499520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Anne499520:
Thanks very much for your review and recommend our Fidelity Card.
Will be nice to see you soon with us.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having enjoyed Tenerife and Lanzarote we thought we would try Fuerteventura.
There are two hotels being used as one but they are connected to each other.
The staff right from arriving are the friendliest bunch of people that cannot do enough to help.
The rooms are spacious and although we went all inclusive there was still a fridge, microwave and utensils in the room. The cleaning was of a good standard and towels changed daily.
The food was like as most buffets was a little repetitive but plenty of choice and always something being freshly grilled for you. A waiter served your table with drinks.
Outside there was a choice of several pools, loads of good sun loungers and shady spots if you prefer. Drinks are local but of good quality and they certainly don't hang back on the quality.
There is an animation team who seem to be there all day and night working very hard, though the evening entertainment could be better.
If you enjoy a stroll then right outside the pool gate is a promenade walk to take you down past the harbour and to the beautiful sandy beach and shops.The view of the sea crashing in on the rocks along the promenade is breathtaking and there is always a lovely breeze to keep you cool.
A good hotel and I would recommend it to both families and couples.
The airport is only 10 mins in a taxi and costs around 12 Euros.

Room Tip: Rooms in hotel complex 1 are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earlandse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear earlandse:
Thanks very much for share your impresion about holidays with the traveller community and recommen our hotel.
You will be welcome back.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews