We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
$140
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
$159
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$161
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bungalows Castillo Playa(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,268)
Filter reviews
3,268 results
Traveler rating
1,363
1,189
461
151
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,363
1,189
461
151
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewdog and duck pubself cateringsnack barenglish pubsea frontgreat holidaybedroomed apartmentno air confidelity cardon the rocksthomas cookplenty of choicerestaurant staffevening entertainmentreception staffcooked fresh
Filter
Updating list...
2,167 - 2,172 of 3,268 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had a great time, went on 29th December for 7 nights,we stayed in Antigua block, room overlooking the Atlantic ocean. The room itself was quite large and separate bedroom. the furnishings were basic but clean. The maid came in to clean everyday and got clean towels every other day. food was good, something for everyone. we never had to queue long for any drinks at the bars, I cant comment on the entertainment, because we usually went out on the night. the pools were lovely but very cold (winter).
In the rocks near the hotel you will find chipmunks, if you sit still they will come and take cucumber out of your hands.
we are hoping to go back this new year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

we have just returned from a 14 night stay at this hotel
christmas and new year gala dinners were terrible not even a cracker for the children.
on arrival was met by a very unpolite receptionist,
were told we did not qualify for fidelity card rewards as we only had it for 4 to 5 months utter rubbish and lies. we did not want upgraded only late check out room. were told after asking for a late check out room as we had a late flight with a child that there was no availability as the hotel was full. that hotel was no where near full as i think they would struggle with a full hotel,
frank and aswald the entertainers were great with the children and adults, tried to involve everyone great job guys 5*.
would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: fidelity card upgrades not worth it
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank der_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

stayed in san jorge in august what an apartment corner unit wrap around balcony with sea view early check in complimentry water beer in fridge all this was an upgrade if you get an elba hotel fidelty card which is free apartment was fantastic try and book san jorge as other blocks are a bit quiet san jorge has the best pool and reception is manned 24 / 7 went ai and found the food of good quality and variety staff work very very hard !!!! and are the most helpfull bunch of people i have ever met would recommed san jorge with out hesitation i plan on returning in 2013 ps you cant book sunbeds with towels the staff remove them they realy do. so no getting up at 4 in the morning to get a good spot mosy down after a leisurely breakfast no problem to get beds for a family of 5 best canarian holiday we have ever had

Room Tip: lovely walks on the sea front
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SUNDANCE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had a great time went on 15th DEC 2011 for one week and re-booked for Jan 2013 for 2 weeks with our family, but could not wait that long so we returned in June or 2 weeks. excellent hotel, excellent food . Lovely swimming pools ,lovely view of the Atlantic. The entertainment team are really good with all ages. All the staff are friendly and the manager makes you feel very welcome. Can't wait to return. Caleta de Fuste is lovely quite resort. really enjoyable relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: get a taxi from the airport to the hotel only 10 Minutes away cost about 11 euros.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathmwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Once again we had the best time ever. Never stayed Christmas and New Year before. Now wondering why we hadn't. It was the best Christmas and New Year we have had, EVER. The weather was brilliant (It is winter in the canaries) Sunbathing Christmas Day and playing in the sea!!.
We partied the whole time we were there. Food was excellent (All Inclusive). Attention to drtail on the Christmas and New Year Gala Meals were second to none. PERFECT.

Room was excellent, although we didnt have any buttons on the TV and to change channels we had to use a pen!!! Didn't watch TV much anyway.

On the day we were leaving the receptionist was rather rude when I went to apologize for still being in the room after the 12 noon check out!! When I tried to explain that there had been a misunderstanding and that I was a fidelity card holder and had thought we could stay in our room, the receptionist threw the terms and conditions at me and said that vacating rooms later was on availability and there was no availability on this occasion as the hotel was full. We weren't told that on arrival. We were told that we couldn't get an upgrade but nothing was said about late checkout. I must point out that we were not bothered about getting an upgrade the misunderstanding came when we thought we could stay longer in the room and the rudeness of the receptionist was not called for,
Thank you to all the other members of staff at the San Jorge. We love you all

Coming back again may-June

Simon, Andrea and Jordan Kennedy

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreafueretegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews