We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Castillo Mar(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aparthotel Caleta Garden(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,218)
Filter reviews
3,218 results
Traveler rating
1,331
1,175
457
151
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
1,175
457
151
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewdog and duck pubself cateringsnack barenglish pubsea frontgreat holidaybedroomed apartmentno air confidelity cardon the rocksthomas cookplenty of choicerestaurant staffevening entertainmentreception staffcooked fresh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,129 - 2,134 of 3,218 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had a great time went on 15th DEC 2011 for one week and re-booked for Jan 2013 for 2 weeks with our family, but could not wait that long so we returned in June or 2 weeks. excellent hotel, excellent food . Lovely swimming pools ,lovely view of the Atlantic. The entertainment team are really good with all ages. All the staff are friendly and the manager makes you feel very welcome. Can't wait to return. Caleta de Fuste is lovely quite resort. really enjoyable relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: get a taxi from the airport to the hotel only 10 Minutes away cost about 11 euros.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathmwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Once again we had the best time ever. Never stayed Christmas and New Year before. Now wondering why we hadn't. It was the best Christmas and New Year we have had, EVER. The weather was brilliant (It is winter in the canaries) Sunbathing Christmas Day and playing in the sea!!.
We partied the whole time we were there. Food was excellent (All Inclusive). Attention to drtail on the Christmas and New Year Gala Meals were second to none. PERFECT.

Room was excellent, although we didnt have any buttons on the TV and to change channels we had to use a pen!!! Didn't watch TV much anyway.

On the day we were leaving the receptionist was rather rude when I went to apologize for still being in the room after the 12 noon check out!! When I tried to explain that there had been a misunderstanding and that I was a fidelity card holder and had thought we could stay in our room, the receptionist threw the terms and conditions at me and said that vacating rooms later was on availability and there was no availability on this occasion as the hotel was full. We weren't told that on arrival. We were told that we couldn't get an upgrade but nothing was said about late checkout. I must point out that we were not bothered about getting an upgrade the misunderstanding came when we thought we could stay longer in the room and the rudeness of the receptionist was not called for,
Thank you to all the other members of staff at the San Jorge. We love you all

Coming back again may-June

Simon, Andrea and Jordan Kennedy

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreafueretegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this lovely relaxing hotel. It is the 5th Xmas we have been and the hotel is perfect for us. The resort is quiet and the hotel is in a lovely position over looking the Atlantic.
We stayed in the Antigua block in a 2 bedroomed apartment with a great sea view. The apartments are well equipped if you are self catering although we stayed AI.
The food is great in the restaurant and the snacks are good. The staff are so friendly whether it's your 1st visit or like us 5th. The Gala meal on Xmas day was lovely and a great atmosphere.
The entertainment could be better but we want a quiet chilled out break and that's what you get from this hotel. The 2 entertainers Oswald and Frank are friendly and try really hard to get people involved.
If you want a quiet relaxed holiday this hotel is perfect, although you always get the ones that moan mostly the older generation as they wanted bingo every night.
The weather was great although windy so you need a jacket at night.
The hotel is clean and if you want anything the staff at reception are so helpful. Can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: The Antigua block has the receiption and restaurant, the San Jorge has the larger swimming pool and the bar with the entertainment.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabbyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

4 adults for a cheap 4 nt break. Very pleasantly surprised. Excellent location for bars and restaurants. Rooms basic but clean and comfortable. Food was excellent and could not be faulted. Every giddy eater catered for. Bacon and eggs in a morning if wanted as well as cereals toast etc. cocktails, beer, spirits available all day. All staff friendly. Lunch and dinner buffet wide range to choose from. Shops on site but bottles of water behind bar for fridge in rooms. Already booked again for may.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunWorshiper010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We went for a week before Christmas 15-22 December. The hotel itself was lovely but we went all inclusive and there wasn't enough entertainment on site to keep us at the hotel. We had to venture out most days as there was nothing much going on for kids. The evening entertainment was very poor. One night some snakes, another some acrobats which were rubbish, a quiz and one evening was spent listening to music?? May be it was the time of year but it wasn't enough to keep us entertained.

Food lovely although my family got fed up with sitting in same place eating same foods so probably will go back to self catering next time.

Room Tip: Our room was quite cold at times - it was always in the shade. Ask for a room on the sea front side as in the middle of the complex it is very shaded.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews