We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Jorge in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“San Jorge in the sun”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had a great time went on 15th DEC 2011 for one week and re-booked for Jan 2013 for 2 weeks with our family, but could not wait that long so we returned in June or 2 weeks. excellent hotel, excellent food . Lovely swimming pools ,lovely view of the Atlantic. The entertainment team are really good with all ages. All the staff are friendly and the manager makes you feel very welcome. Can't wait to return. Caleta de Fuste is lovely quite resort. really enjoyable relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: get a taxi from the airport to the hotel only 10 Minutes away cost about 11 euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathmwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    1,035
    409
    143
    98
See reviews for
1,140
1,180
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Once again we had the best time ever. Never stayed Christmas and New Year before. Now wondering why we hadn't. It was the best Christmas and New Year we have had, EVER. The weather was brilliant (It is winter in the canaries) Sunbathing Christmas Day and playing in the sea!!.
We partied the whole time we were there. Food was excellent (All Inclusive). Attention to drtail on the Christmas and New Year Gala Meals were second to none. PERFECT.

Room was excellent, although we didnt have any buttons on the TV and to change channels we had to use a pen!!! Didn't watch TV much anyway.

On the day we were leaving the receptionist was rather rude when I went to apologize for still being in the room after the 12 noon check out!! When I tried to explain that there had been a misunderstanding and that I was a fidelity card holder and had thought we could stay in our room, the receptionist threw the terms and conditions at me and said that vacating rooms later was on availability and there was no availability on this occasion as the hotel was full. We weren't told that on arrival. We were told that we couldn't get an upgrade but nothing was said about late checkout. I must point out that we were not bothered about getting an upgrade the misunderstanding came when we thought we could stay longer in the room and the rudeness of the receptionist was not called for,
Thank you to all the other members of staff at the San Jorge. We love you all

Coming back again may-June

Simon, Andrea and Jordan Kennedy

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreafueretegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this lovely relaxing hotel. It is the 5th Xmas we have been and the hotel is perfect for us. The resort is quiet and the hotel is in a lovely position over looking the Atlantic.
We stayed in the Antigua block in a 2 bedroomed apartment with a great sea view. The apartments are well equipped if you are self catering although we stayed AI.
The food is great in the restaurant and the snacks are good. The staff are so friendly whether it's your 1st visit or like us 5th. The Gala meal on Xmas day was lovely and a great atmosphere.
The entertainment could be better but we want a quiet chilled out break and that's what you get from this hotel. The 2 entertainers Oswald and Frank are friendly and try really hard to get people involved.
If you want a quiet relaxed holiday this hotel is perfect, although you always get the ones that moan mostly the older generation as they wanted bingo every night.
The weather was great although windy so you need a jacket at night.
The hotel is clean and if you want anything the staff at reception are so helpful. Can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: The Antigua block has the receiption and restaurant, the San Jorge has the larger swimming pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabbyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

4 adults for a cheap 4 nt break. Very pleasantly surprised. Excellent location for bars and restaurants. Rooms basic but clean and comfortable. Food was excellent and could not be faulted. Every giddy eater catered for. Bacon and eggs in a morning if wanted as well as cereals toast etc. cocktails, beer, spirits available all day. All staff friendly. Lunch and dinner buffet wide range to choose from. Shops on site but bottles of water behind bar for fridge in rooms. Already booked again for may.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunWorshiper010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We went for a week before Christmas 15-22 December. The hotel itself was lovely but we went all inclusive and there wasn't enough entertainment on site to keep us at the hotel. We had to venture out most days as there was nothing much going on for kids. The evening entertainment was very poor. One night some snakes, another some acrobats which were rubbish, a quiz and one evening was spent listening to music?? May be it was the time of year but it wasn't enough to keep us entertained.

Food lovely although my family got fed up with sitting in same place eating same foods so probably will go back to self catering next time.

Room Tip: Our room was quite cold at times - it was always in the shade. Ask for a room on the sea front side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale of Glamorgan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was our 5th visit to Caleta De Fuste but our first to the Elba Castillo San Jorge Antigua complex. We stayed on a self catering basis over the Christmas 2012 period so can't comment on the all inclusive facilities or entertainment. The weather was warm enough to go on the beach or by the pool most days, although the evenings were a little chilly.

Check in was efficient and as we are Fidelity members we were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom apartment with a seaview (room 3217) so had fantastic views. The fridge was stocked with complimentary water, beers and soft drinks which was a nice touch.

Some may think the furnishings are a bit dated but the room was clean and sufficiently equipped for our stay as we tend to eat out, although we did use the kettle, toaster, cups and saucers etc. On our first day we reported a faulty shower head in our bathroom and also needed extra pillows and both requests were dealt with efficiently and speedily. Towels were refreshed almost every day and beds changed a couple of times during the week. For a 3 star accommodation you can't go too far wrong with this place and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Our room was in the Castillo building which had an unmanned reception area. Although some may find this a bit off-putting, we had no problems - in fact it was the quietest of the three buildings and we felt quite safe. We didn't have a problem ever getting sun beds around our building but I'm not sure if this would have been the case at the San Jorge or Antigua buildings where it was a lot busier.

Try the Luna Blue cocktail bar in the Castillo building for reasonably priced drinks, relaxed atmosphere and live "easy listening" music - Tony and his wife were putting on a few festive nights over the Christmas period. It was also good to see the Spanish restaurant La Barca open again and located in the same building.

Elsewhere in the resort we had delicious meals and excellent service in Nestors, 15, El Capitan and El Patio. Christmas Day at 15 was especially good but you are really spoilt for choice of restaurants (and bars) in Caleta.

We love Caleta and would not hesitate to stay at the Castillo Suite again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in building 3 (Castillo) are quieter. Be aware that reception in this building is unmanned, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellysonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel was amazing! We stayed for two weeks in May 2012. We was able to get a sunbed everyday without fail. The entertainment was good, we got to know the entertainers and I was allowed to wear the catapilar costume which was a laugh! Food was okay. Would love to visit again. We also went to the zoo in Fuerventura which was amazing and we had the chance to feed the elephants! :)

The hotel was 15 minutes drive from the airport which was a bonus!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,412 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,856 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
645 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 27 in Antigua
3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua

Property: Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua
Address: Franchy Roca s/n | Urb El Castillo, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Caleta de Fuste and only 500m from the Castillo beach and town centre, the Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua suite hotel has everything you need for your self catering holidays. The town centre boasts several shopping and leisure centres, while the beach offers a variety of water or beach sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Caleta De Fuste
Castillo San Jorge
Castillo De San Jorge
Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing