We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“going next june self catering can you upgrade to all inclusive when you arrive?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“going next june self catering can you upgrade to all inclusive when you arrive?”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Whent 2years ago was very good could not fault anything,great location with friendly staff,food was cooked while you wait, drinks were also very good .Looking to go back next june can anyone advise if you can still upgrade to all inclusive when you arrive?

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jamiedaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    1,022
    408
    143
    98
See reviews for
1,128
1,166
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (922)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stafford
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

stayed 8 dec till 16 dec and stayed in the antigua part, Unlike a previous reviewer we didnot queue for anything ,only a few kids who on the whole were well behaved.Food of good quality as were the alcoholic drinks,plenty of sunbeds both by the courtyard pool and the seaview pool.All in all a very pleasant winter break.

Room Tip: ask for seaview room.2233 is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaffordRoblynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Manager at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear StaffordRoblynn. Thanks very much for decided to spend your holiday in our hotel, is good to hear your experience was good. All the best for the new year.Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have just come back from this hotel. 13/12/12- 20/12/12.I would like to say we found this hotel fantastic - I booked for a surprise for my husbands birthday & our anniversary the reception staff we very helpful, and friendly. When we arrived at 12.30 - it was a speedy check- in. when we got to our room 2318 - the room was everything I had hoped it would be - fantastic sea view, a bottle of wine and fridge had drinks in it (free) -for our special occasion. I really feel the hotel had made a lovely kind thought. I had paid for the studio, but the room had got upgraded due to registering with the Elba Rewards (you register on line before you go).We even had white dressing gowns provided. The room was very clean, the maid (very cheerful and nice) come in every day, and cleaned the room & changed the towels, and the sheets were changed twice during the one week stay. We were self catering, as we had been to this resort 4 times before, and there are so many good places to eat. But when we got there, we had decided to have the buffett breakfast in the hotel, which was 7.50 Euros each or if you had 3 days it was dropped to 5 Euros each - we enjoyed the food and plenty of choice - including eggs that were cooked fresh, and the freshly cooked pancakes and omelettes, There was fried breakfasts, cereals, bread, rolls yogurts, fresh fruit, hams, and cheeses, and plenty more. Had a fantastic time, fantastic room, and fantastic staff. Will go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Register for an Elba Card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Manager at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Mandy. Thanks very much for your feedback, is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. Hope to see you soon. Our best wishes for the new year. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you enjoy queuing, then this is the holiday for you.  You'll queue to check in (one hour 15 minutes) you'll queue every time you return to reception with a question or request.  You'll queue for your breakfast (20 minutes). Eggs, omelettes and pancakes are cooked fresh.   while you politely queue the kids run to the front and gather up all the pancakes and by the time the next batch is ready they're back before you get yours.  
The food is awful and you'll need to bring a box of Imodium. It runs out of you.  We were half board and ended up eating out.  Highly recommend the tapas opposite the Barcelo.  El capitain. 
Check your  mattress!  Ours was a disgrace.  Won't say why, but will advise you to check before you sleep.
The rooms are cleaned regularly and towels changed.
The hotel itself is shabby and definitely needs a makeover.  The pool area is dirty and the pool beds are so uncomfortable.  There's no mattress for rent so worth buying a lilo to lie on.  
In speaking with other guests the only reason they return is for the entertainers.  Not the hotel, not the staff and definitely not the food.  The location is ok!  Allot of run down premises around hit by the downturn!
Frank and Oswald (the entertainers) are outstanding. I sincerely hope they're paid well as they are the reason the people return!  

Room Tip: Don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvsunhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Manager at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear luvsunhols. Thanks for your feedback, of course we respect your opinion and the opinion of all our guest. We use the differents opinion to improved the logical things and to carry out a better service.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

spent a week here nov/dec 2012,found it strange it was 3 big hotels using just one reception and dining area.unless it was just being the time of year.room was kept clean and food was good in the san jorge.the only thing that ruined it was when some polish people came and were near our room,very noisy and obnoxious...weather was good and the local bars were great,especially bar studs and the trafalgar.would go again.

Room Tip: don't get a room above the bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Manager at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear David F. Thanks very much for your feedback about holiday. We really apreciated your point of view and is nice to hear you enjoyed your vacation. Our door will be open to say you hello next time you visit us.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Have just returned from Castill San Jorge we booked a sea view one bed apt and the views were amazing. We were self catering so didnt sample food there are plenty of places to eat in Caleta so we were spoilt for choice. Lovely walks around harbour an excellent location for everything great for families. Quite a few bars were closed or being refurbished opening mid December . We would definitely go again but only with room with a sea view it's more expensive but well worth it plus the weather was really good and overall we found everything reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Manager at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Linda R. We would like to thanks you to show your impresion about vacation in our hotel.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband and myself stayed here for one week 25th Nov to 2nd Dec for our anniversary and had a great time. Our room was lovely and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We went on an all inclusive basis and the food was really good, fresh and plentiful. The hotel is in a good location. We shall definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suefl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Manager at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Suefl28. Thanks very much for feedback,all our staff work very hard to make the time you spend with us the best we can. We apreciated you mentioned The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was really good, fresh and plentiful. Will be nice to say you Hello next time you visit us.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 26 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
0.5 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua

Property: Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua
Address: Franchy Roca s/n | Urb El Castillo, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Caleta de Fuste and only 500m from the Castillo beach and town centre, the Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua suite hotel has everything you need for your self catering holidays. The town centre boasts several shopping and leisure centres, while the beach offers a variety of water or beach sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Caleta De Fuste
Castillo San Jorge
Castillo De San Jorge
Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing