We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel ,food choice excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
north
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“good hotel ,food choice excellent”
Reviewed April 1, 2011

by canary island standards this is a good hotel,rooms nice and large,all fitted out if your self catering,good sea views,we stayed all inclusive and regarding the food you were spoilt for choice, ,staff were very friendly, only dissapointment was the so called english bar where most people went for a drink after dinner, the seating were all bar stool types,no sofa chairs to chill out with a nice drink, especially when you have spent your day on the very uncomfortable sun beds that are on offer,also one bar woman was more interested in playing the spanish music or having spanish sport on the tvs when after all the pub is named "the english bar". also thanks to the cleaner,made some nice patterns with our bedding. stayed in 2233, would definately go back if we can get it a little cheaper

Room Tip: if you go in the canary spring weather season ,ta
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sunfanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    1,060
    424
    145
    99
See reviews for
1,181
1,208
33
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
`Aberdeen
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Just returned from a very enjoyable 7 night stay at Castillo Antigua. Location is excellent; right on the waterfront & close by to resort amenities and to the beach.

Staff very friendly, good level of English spoken and nothing too much trouble. just don't expect anything to happen quickly, it's manjana manjana with any requsts as all over the Canaries.

My only grumbles would be the lack of English speaking TV channels apart from Sky News/BBC news and that there could be a shortage of sunbeds by the pool... despite numerous signs asking people not to hoard sunbeds, they inevitably would and no pool side staff to police matters.

Otherwise, an excellent relaxing & enjoyable week at Castillo Antigua - thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ_Clark72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Arrived on the Sat evening late, check in was fine and staff helpful. Room was clean spacious and we were lucky enough to have a sea view. We were on an all inclusive basis and found the food to be of a good standard, great variety. Staff could not do enough for you. Great value for money

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pricesbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Gerente at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank very much for your comments, we are looking forward to see you again.

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Brill Bargain break..We did request a sea view room whilst booking with Alpharooms this didn't happen due to how busy this hotel was at the time. Reception staff not very welcoming on arrival...We understood how busy they were but a wee smile wouldn't have gone a miss. All the negative out the way....This hotel is super for a 3 *....We stayed in the Castillo Suites,bit noisy but nothing to concern us. We were Half Board,food was great something for everyone. Don't be put of by some reviews,i have stayed here twice now and it is by far the best in Caleta. We are planning our next visit for May.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pritchard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Gerente at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments, we have taken note of everything in order to give a better service in your next visit.

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swinton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Just returned from a week all inclusive at the San Jorge having been previously on a self catering basis. Requested a Sea View beforehand (via e-mail) and were allocated a Sea View room in the Castillo Suite block. Room was clean and spacious with a wonderful view. Food was good to very good at times, plenty of choice and the chef cooked your meat course in front of you to your liking. Try the omlettes at breakfast (cooked to order) - fantastic. A I drinks were fine but to note that you can only order drinks once on each siting in the restaurant however you can order a bottle or a half litre of wine (I had a half litre of red wine with my evening meal each day - very nice !!!). Note that the A I finishes at 23:00. Entertainment was average but no worse that you will have seen elsewhere.

This 3 hotel complex is clearly not all being used or open - mind you it was exactly the same when we went in May 2008. My view would be, forget about the parts that aren't open and enjoy the parts that are..............on a vfm basis in March - it did the job for us.

All in all this holiday did exactly what it said on the tin for my partner and I given that at the time of booking, Egypt was a 'no go'. Shame that the A I option didn't include the sunshine as we got about three and a half days of sun and quite a bit of rain whilst we where there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pammark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Gerente at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments, we are looking forward to see you again.

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Just returned from a one week stay,very disappointing.The hotel is in a great location ,looks very impressive from the outside pity the same can,t be said of the inside.Booked to stay in the Antigua Hotel but were put in the San Jorge building which is not manned,only one lift working,rooms dated,only five coathangers! The cleaning is not very good,bedding not changed,towels dumped in the bidet dirty ones not removed and beds not even made.If you come back after midnight the doors are locked you have to go onto the lower floor to gain access which is dark and eerie.The main building looked better maintained than the other two.Wont be going back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masonace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Gerente at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments, we regret to hear that. We have taking note of everything in order to improve and be able to offer you a better service.

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camelford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

This is the 3rd or 4th time we have been to this hotel now over the last few years. The staff are always friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. We go s/c so can't comment on the food at the hotel but the kitchens in the apartments are adequate for a weeks holiday! If you can get a sea view room, it's well worth the extra money, sometimes they will upgrade you for free but this can never be guaranteed. One suggestion would be to get an Elba fidelity card. You can get them from the website free of charge and you get free upgrades, late checkout etc!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiandLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 27 in Antigua
4,019 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel

Property: Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel
Address: Avenida Jose Franchy Roca s/n | Urb El Castillo, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Castillo de Antigua is located right on the seafront promenade, and offers a breath-taking view of the Atlantic. The hotel offers a varied activity program for all ages throughout the day. For the younger guests, there is a kids' club at the hotel. If you want to explore the surroundings, the waterfront promenade is very inviting for a stroll, long walks and jogging, and the town centre is just a short walk away! If you want a relaxing holiday, you can chill out by one of the hotel's four pools. smartline Castillo de Antigua features a total of 272 bright and modernly furnished rooms and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Caleta De Fuste
Castillo San Jorge
Castillo De San Jorge
Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing