We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“VERY ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We ( myself, husband and two very good friends ) arrived back from this Hotel in the early hours of 6th April. We had a very enjoyable week. The rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food was very very good and also very varied as was the entertainment which we went to every night. The beach was not so inviting as there were several yards of mud and stones to access it, so we stayed by the climate controlled pool which was brilliant - always warm, never any problem getting sunbeds ( although they were a tad close together ), however there was never any real problem as there were an abundance of them so you could pick and choose your spot. The " Holiday Advisers" were excellent as were ALL the staff ( always a friendly greeting with a smile ). There was plenty of scope for walks - short or long - with shops etc very close by, however the Hotel Shop was very good and reasonably priced. our only grouse was halfway through the week numerous children arrived ( we all have grandchildren by the way ) but many of the Non English guests did not control their children's behaviour i.e. running amok in the restaurant ( one child nearly got a bowl of red hot soup on them when it cannoned into me as I was walking to our table with soup bowl in hand). I obviously realise that this is not the fault of the Hotel in anyway whatsoever, but although we would return to this Hotel it would be circumspect to avoid any School Holidays on any future visits.

Room Tip: We were in Block 1 on the first floor - brilliant - no outside noise whatsoever
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,949
    2,807
    897
    195
    93
See reviews for
2,619
4,000
134
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,574)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Went all inclusive, in a superior room, which is good value. (Use of the spa, wifi etc is included) This includes locally produced alcohol but if you want branded products you can pay a reduced price. For example a jack and coke was 4.5 euros for half board guests but 2.5 euros for all inclusive guests. The soft drinks, draft beer and standard wines are serve yourself which is great. There is plenty to eat and we thought there was a good variety of food, if anything it is a bit overwhelming at the start because you want to try so many things. Some things are there every evening, like pizza, pasta, rices dishes, chips, salad etc, then they add something slightly different each night. You do have to wear a yellow wrist band to show you are all inclusive, I expected this as it is common, but a lady in front of me was quite angry about it.

Free wifi code that you can log in and out of on different devices, but you cannot use two at once unless you pay for a second code. This was fine for me so not a problem. There are plenty of sun beds and we could always find a suitable one. It is on the beach which is nice. It is a quiet resort but there is a sports bar nearby if you fancy it.

The superior rooms were lovely the beds were very soft, we stayed in block three and it was nice and quiet. There is a small fridge that has one bottle of water each on arrival. This is not restocked for free. They have pack you can buy to stock the fridge but they are very poor value. Better to just go to the shop on site or the supermarket and buy a few bottles. Also there is a kettle but they do not restock the tea, coffee or milk so best to take some with you. Block three is a bit of a walk from reception and the pool is colder so quieter. Tended to find that the families with children went to the pool near the bar and reception area. The ground floor room are good because you have sun beds on your patio.

The breeze is nice but it is also deceptive. There were a lot of burnt people walking around. My advice, use a higher factor that you think you need.

When you check out they remove your wristband so do not check out early, check out as late as you are allowed.

For a week of relaxation I think this place was very good.

Room Tip: Ground floor, block three are quite with there own sun beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda100England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We picked this hotel after reading the reviews and were not disappointed, The food was of a good quality and service, The rooms were clean and comfy, The amenities around the pool area were good. The entertainment team were very friendly and put some very good shows on in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Worst check in at any hotel we've stayed at. Room not ready , long queues twice , second time to eventually to get our room after 4 o' clock. Room was ok but with one English Channel on the whole TV a bit disappointing. Two small bottles of water in the fridge and that was it. We had to buy water for the rest of the holiday even though we were all inclusive. You also had to hire pool towels and then pay extra if you changed them during your holiday. You also paid for your room safe , internet and anything else above the basic drinks. At dinner there weren't enough staff so when you did finally get served to a drink that was it you had no chance of getting another. Variety of food and no speciality restaurants again was missing . Compared to virtually any all inclusive this was the least inclusive hotel I've stayed at . Not the worst hotel you could stay at but there are so many excellent hotels out there I can't recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
8 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here in February on Half Board basis ,lovely large room with huge double bed with soft mattress topper on very comfy .Plenty of wardrobe space and drawers. Well furnished room with table chair and settee / put you up bed. Large mirrored washroom and seperate toilet and overbath shower. Check in was a little slow and very busy ,a complimentary drink was provided however to ease the delay of about 25 mins. The pool area comprises 2x saltwater pools with plenty of comfortable sunbeds if a little crowded and yes you have to nab them early ! The staff are all very friendly and helpful .We were not keen on the pool snackbar it seemed a bit naff .This hotel excels itself with the restaurant food it was so varied and delicious a rarity nowadays .There are plenty of surrounding bars and restaurants and the usual souvenir shops etc in the nearby arcade .There is a market held every week on Tuesday and Saturday with something for everyone.The area is good for walking as it is quite flat and you are very near the beach .The entertainment daily and during the evening in the theatre is mainly performed by the animacion team who were brilliant and worked tirelessly what a lovely mix of young people . They were augmented by superb professional acts.All in all we would thoroughly recommend this hotel ,so much so that we are goin back next year.

Room Tip: Pool views and sea view rooms on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Anyone who finds fault with this hotel are simply one of life's moaners!
My wife and I have just spent 10 nights at this hotel and have to say that it is excellent in all areas. It is clean, well presented and the service is second to none. Some reviews say the staff don't interact..they are simply very busy getting on with the job of making sure everything is correct and as it should be.
We will definitely be re-booking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gaz-n-Shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This stay in September was a lovely break. It was a lovely hotel, friendly staff, nice drinks. Very quick transfer, and the check in was a long queue but didnt take too long. Only downside was on half board drinks are slightly expensive. Booked again this year for all inclusive, can't wait to visit the area again and experience a beautiful country.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank UKAVgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
652 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,554 reviews
22.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Property: Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Address: Avenida de El Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa**** hotel, awarded with the prestigious Tourist Quality Q prise, is located on the beachfront in the privileged enclave of Caleta de Fuste. Only 7 km. from the airport and 15 km. from Puerto del Rosario, capital of Fuerteventura - you will be able to enjoy an amazing holiday. Its large and fully equipped rooms, its countless and superb services and its extraordinary location make our hotel a desired destination for all types of holidays: you can enjoy a relaxing holiday, a romantic getaway, an experience full of sports or even a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Barcelo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Barcelo Fuerteventura
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing