We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at this lovely hotel.
We arrived 26 minutes after landing which was a record for us. Obviously we jumped in a taxi which was 12 euros.
Our room was not ready but did expect this. We were told tome come back in a few hours. We went back 3 times and each time the queues were terrible. That really is my only gripe. Maybe more staff needed.
Our room was in block 2. The rooms are spacious and with a lovely comfy massive beds. The bed and pillows were wonderful. The English channels were not working when we arrived but after a phone call maintenance fixed this for us.
My only criticism about the room was the bathroom needed refurbishing.
The restaurant has had a lot of bad reviews but I actually thought it was very good. I especially liked the fact that the tables were very spaced out and you felt very private. The food area is very spacious too and didn't often feel chaotic like many reviews say. Yes there are some rude people who push in but you get this everywhere. We were always served very politely and quickly and no complaints at all. The food was good too. Always plenty of choice and well cooked. No undercooked food here!!
I did notice that they let the sweets run down to almost nothing before replacing with others which was not great. Just have to wait a minute. The pool areas are lovely with loads of sunbeds available anytime of the day.
Since our last visit they have introduced the all inclusive lunch buffet by the pool bar. The pizza was delicious here but the chips seemed always cold. Think they need to replenish smaller amounts more often. But if this didn't suit the main restaurant was great for lunch.
The drinks were all good. The cocktails were lovely too which I find unusual for all inclusives.
The evening entertainment was varied. All pretty good. The theatre area is lovely with waiter service. It would be so much nicer though if they played some music in this area after the show, as it went so flat as soon as the show finished. Im sure people would like to dance or just sit there for a while.
The hotel charges for the safe and deposit for towels which to me is standard but I really think that wifi should be available free of charge. There are so many bars and supermarkets who give it free so really a 4star hotel should be free.
There is building work going on around the hotel but this didn't disturb us too much.
Overall this is an excellent hotel in a great position and will probably return in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tjgfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,578 - 4,584 of 9,209 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Barcelo is in a great location, directly in front of the main beach and near shops and bars.
It tends to be rather exposed to wind , and management needs to advice on increasing glass and planting which could reduce the effect of the windy weather.
As a vegetarian, I liked the buffet and found the kitchen staff and restaurant staff very helpful. I would have liked to had more choice but the food I had was excellent.
The lack of Wi-fi was annoying but the Barcelo is surrounded by cafes where this is free, and internet shops which are a lot cheaper. As we were half-board, we had tea and coffee in other internet friendly places.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Dipti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have just got back from this hotel 26th March 2014. First of all our room was excellent and the Barcelo itself was good. But the restaurant staff were rude unfriendly never smiling and generally poor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank bubbagumpBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

If your idea of a holiday is Butlins abroad, then this is the place for you. Not for us! Whilst there, every day a section of the pool area was being re-paved and as it is a very large area this will go on for weeks!! Knocking and banging all day (apart from their siesta) also there were downstairs rooms and the pool bar being worked on.The dining area is a cacophony of noise and there seems to be no managerial staff. We were forever asking can we have drinks, can we have a spoon, can we have cups, the tables were not set quickly enough. For the amount of people using the dining room (can't really call it a restaurant) there is not enough staff! The entertainment is very amateurish and all the songs are on a backing track and mimed. Not very convincing when the shows are Phantom of the Opera and Les Miserables (not really what you want to watch on holiday!!! The entertainment area is like a theatre and everyone is sat in rows and there were lots of rows!!! The main areas are cold and unwelcoming. We were glad to leave and will not visit Fuerteventura again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PandoraCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This very large hotel with superb rooms lets itself down when checking in. It took over two hours to receive our key and we had to queue twice for the privilege. Next to the beach but sea is far away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Enjoyable stay, had ground floor room in block 2. As stated in previous reviews checking in to the hotel could do with improvement! Would have liked to give 5/5 but the room we were allocated needed a little bit of redecoration regarding wallpaper just starting to come away from the walls, marks and a few small chips on floor tiles and the sofa had stains on the sides from something which had been spilled by previous occupants. However these issues were minor and not worthy of a complaint. The room was very spacious, the fixtures and fitting were of a good standard, and the cleaning was also of a very good standard. The room had a small decked area outside with loungers for your own use, which was very nice, the only problem was that they were only in the sun for about two hours in the morning and were in the shade the rest of the day. Stayed all inclusive and never had a problem with the food, there was always something we liked on offer. Drinks were also very acceptable, the cocktails and Sangria were good. Found all staff very friendly and helpful. The professional entertainment in the evenings was very good, the standard of the animation team shows varied, but all were still entertaining. This was our first time in Fuerteventura, although we have stayed many times on other Canary Islands in March,and the temperature seemed a few degrees lower than we have previously experienced. All in all a good hotel, and I would return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linney99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

everything was excellent except a few occasions there were cats fighting and making a terrible noise after midnight.We unfortunately were given a ground floor room which gives no protection from the wind when sitting outside..An upper floor room would have been much better as the glass front of the balcony protects you from the wind.One major niggle was that there were no English news channels excepting Euro news. Barring the above minor niggles we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
5  Thank Rey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
863 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,081 reviews
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,301 reviews
23.6 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Address: Avenida de El Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $132 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa**** hotel, awarded with the prestigious Tourist Quality Q price, is located on the beachfront in the privileged enclave of Caleta de Fuste. Only 7 km. from the airport and 15 km. from Puerto del Rosario, capital of Fuerteventura - you will be able to enjoy an amazing holiday. Its large and fully equipped rooms, its countless and superb services and its extraordinary location make our hotel a desired destination for all types of holidays: you can enjoy a relaxing holiday, a romantic getaway, an experience full of sports or even a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Barcelo Fuerteventura
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing