We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit to this lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Recently returned (7 jan.-21 jan.) from this nice and relaxing holiday. Lovely hotel in a great location, very near the beach, the harbour, shops, bars, restaurants ect. Lovely spacious rooms with very comfortable big beds. Nice spacious bathrooms. All rooms are nice! Hotel facilities and location are superb. Right in the middle of the resort of Caleta. Overall a fantastic hotel. Hotel grounds, swimming pools and area are large, pretty and very well kept.Staff hard working, very friendly and helpfull. The choice of food (we were half pension) was very good. As well for breakfast as for dinner. The choices varied each day and always fresh. Nice staff in the restaurant as well. Outside the hotel, a nice promenade on which you can have lovely walks for kilometres, and nice views over the sea. It's a flat area, also suited for people with walking difficulties and wheelchairs.My mother is walking with a rollator and she managed well.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
We have visited the hotel last year in june and returned this year in january, and we hope
to return for a 3rd stay in this hotel.............soon!

Anna y Alina from Holland

Room Tip: all rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,329 - 4,335 of 8,770 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

This resort would suit couples as well as families plenty of sports to choose from for all age groups.
You will find this resort is very clean and well maintained the rooms are cleaned each day to a very good standard,the pools are very clean with plenty of sun beds to choose from.the beach is sandy though you have to pay for the sun lounges these dont belong to the hotel.
There is entertainment each evening in the hotel,though we didnt go to any of these there did seem to be plenty of other people who enjoyed the shows.
The one downside for us was the food in the evening,it appeared to us that they where rolling out food left from the lunch-time or rehashed into some other meal there is plenty of choice but it was the same old menu,maybe we are being picky as plenty of other guest did enjoy the meals some felt as we did,all in all would reccommend it but on a bed&breakfast only as its cheap enough to eat out in the town.

Room Tip: Ask for block three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauraboo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Go ahead and book your holiday with confidence. This hotel has the best location, best buffet catering and general cleanliness of any Barceló we have been to (and they all have high standards). The pools and beach were first class. All of the staff were helpful and attentive. If you can afford an upgrade to a superior room, it will give you free access to the wonderful Thalasso Spa which is slightly apart from the hotel. Piero's Bar nearby has really good tribute acts including a Rat Pack evening. Not to be missed if it's still on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Captain2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our sole reason for visiting the canary Islands over the Christmas time was to cash in on some sunshine .
The Hotel is only a short distance from the airport which is a bonus as a short transfer time. The Hotel is very modern from the outside , a huge spacious reception area ,which was great for a smooth quick check in, and the room continued on this theme. The room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable.
The hotel sprawls over quite a large area, but the grounds are kept immaculate, which makes for a pleasant stroll as you pass through to get to the huge sandy beach. By far the best beach in the area.
many guests are all inclusive, we were half board and the food each evening in the large dining hall was of good quality and refreshed frequently, with live cooking area for steaks and fresh fish from the grill.
The bar by the pool has a small lunch time menu of sandwiches/burgers .. the toasted Tuna and sweet corn sandwich was delish!!

Quite good entertainment in the evenings, bearing in mind its always difficult to please everyone all the time.Local bars and restaurants also offered a variety of entertainment all within walking distance of the hotel.

Will definitely consider returning to this hotel,as we stayed over the New year the hotel kindly left us two little bottles of champagne in our room as a gift ..very nice thankyou .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We booked a late holiday as we had workmen coming to our house and we wanted to escape the noise dust and mess.
We booked the Barceló Fuerteventura through Thompson’s. We arrived at about 3:00pm and had to stand in a long queue at reception, finally getting served and told room is not ready and were given a free drink and asked to come back later which we did, after standing in another queue to get our keys finally got into room at 4:30pm the room looked really good. We heard noise from outside at the pool area and on opening the balcony door there were two men working just below us, one using a pneumatic drill and the other using a very large tile cutting drill who was boring a large hole into the tiles to put a large beach umbrella into. There was no warning at reception or from Thomson’s advisor that this work was going on and this was ongoing as they were replacing the tiles around the pool area, still working when we left two weeks later. The second week they drained the large swimming pool to retile and re grout, once again Thompsons must have been aware of this. If we knew there was to be all this work around the pool with a constant noise of the men tapping tiles in place and drilling (the pool area cleared very quickly when drilling started because of the noise and dust).
We did request another room but the room we were shown had a poor outlook so decided to stay.
The staff in the restaurant were very hard working but we felt hygiene was not high on the work list as not once during our two week stay were the tables cleaned, they were wiped with a damp cloth then re-laid, same cloth used for many tables. Three times during our stay we had dirty cups on our table.
Where the chief cooked raw meet in the restaurant several times I saw the chief put raw meat on the grill using tongs and the same un cleansed tongs used to put cooked meat onto guests plate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Second visit and we were not disappointed, well maybe a little with the weather. Hotel facilities and location are superb, staff and entertainment very good, bedrooms are lovely and pools great. All facilities are very clean and staff are friendly and caring. The resort is fairly quiet but suited us as we wanted a relaxing holiday whch we got. Nice walks along the coastline. the all-inclusive aspect worked well for us with two young-adult children and our New Year Eve celebration was fantastic with a superb buffet. Would return, always a good sign!

Room Tip: Block 3 is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Recently returned from this lovely Hotel, it is ideally situated in the centre of the resort,20 yards from the beach through the lovely gardens and within easy reach of all the amenities.
The rooms are really spacious and large with a great rainfall shower in the bathroom and the beds are so comfortable it was difficult to get out of them in the morning!!
The bar staff and restaurant staff are really nice and pleasant and service is very quick with plenty of food choices both in the morning and at night. There seems to be plenty to keep the children
entertained with activities and games and even a kids club, there is also lots for the grown ups to do as well from archery to shooting ,table tennis etc.
The entertainment in the hotels theatre is first rate, we actually stayed in to watch the acts whilst we were there, they put on Les Miserable, and Starlight Express with skaters coming into the audience...brilliant.
We shall certainly be going back to this hotel again

Room Tip: Rooms on the r/h side near the crazy golf area are close to a Irish theme bar which does get a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
784 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Address: Avenida de El Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $131 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa**** hotel, awarded with the prestigious Tourist Quality Q price, is located on the beachfront in the privileged enclave of Caleta de Fuste. Only 7 km. from the airport and 15 km. from Puerto del Rosario, capital of Fuerteventura - you will be able to enjoy an amazing holiday. Its large and fully equipped rooms, its countless and superb services and its extraordinary location make our hotel a desired destination for all types of holidays: you can enjoy a relaxing holiday, a romantic getaway, an experience full of sports or even a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Barcelo, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Barcelo Fuerteventura
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing