We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Nearby Hotels
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$120
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
$139
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
$162
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bungalows Castillo Playa(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
$65
$58
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (9,551)
Filter reviews
9,551 results
Traveler rating
4,905
3,269
1,029
239
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,905
3,269
1,029
239
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomaloe barstarlight expressthe lion kinghalf boardplenty of sunbedsroom in blockevening entertainmentlovely hotelanimation teamlarge hotelchocolate fountainsalt waterpool barpool towelsvealmini golf
Filter
Updating list...
5,769 - 5,774 of 9,551 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

just returned from a wonderful week at the barcelo thallasso spa, just could not get over how clean and tidy everywhere was. Staff always friendly and smiling and willing to help. Food was excellent with plenty of variety , full english everyday with smoothies made to order and eggs cooked exactly how you wanted. The pool snack bar was also very good with something to pick at most of the day. Drinks always top quality with very generous measures. All inclusive does finish at 11pm and also stops at 12noon on the day of departure but we helped ourselves to drinks and food at the snack bar after this time with no problems. Beach Towels cost 10euros each which is refunded when you leave and cost 2euros each if you want to change them during your stay. The beach was beautiful with crystal clear sea and loads of play equipment for the kids and loos on the sand. Entertainment was first class the animation team were superb acting out shows such as the lion king (not to be missed) and we will rock you. All in all a superb holiday that i would recommend to anyone and we will be back next year with all the family .......

Room Tip: would choose a room at least on level one to get a view and some privacy .
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susieWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at the Barcelo for the first fortnight in September this year. We never book holidays through tour reps but did on this occasion through First Choice.
The hotel is lovely from the outside but we felt it was starting to get tired inside, peeling paint on corridors and not as fresh as we expected a 4+ star hotel to be.
The main (and only) restaurant was massive and therefore very noisy, busy and much like a school canteen - if we didn't get seats outside (in the very limited outside section) we really did not enjoy eating inside. The food was good quality but repetitive. You would expect a hotel of this size to have themed evenings and to have much more choice. Every evening there was salads, rice dishes, pasta, pizza, veg, then a choice of a few meats and fish. Veal was served most evenings (i am not sure it was actually Veal or just Beef but the thought of it being Veal was very unsavoury for me) Staff are lovely at greeting you and serving you your first drink but thereafter are so busy serving others that they do not come back to you to make sure all is well and see if you would like another drink - getting a second drink was a mission and our All Inclusive sizes were smaller than paying guests.
The outside bar is nice but the snack food which is served here during the day - if you do not wish to get dressed and go in for lunch (which is very similar to dinner) was below average! hotdogs, awful looking burgers, pasta and pizza - when you are staying for 14 days all inclusive this really is not up to scratch. Also the fizzy drinks machines where lacking the fizz and for 14 days we had to endure flat coke!
The hotel is massive therefore the pool area is lined with sun beds and crammed - we always managed to find a bed though without booking one - which wasn't supposed to be allowed anyway!
The hotel grounds are lovely and very close to beach. As an animal lover i was very pleased to see cat cafes in the grounds of the hotel for guests to feed the cats - a far cry from many european destinations.
The hotel entertainment was brilliant - ok - not so much the animation team miming to the lion king or we will rock you - but the outside acts brought in really impressed us and were defo worth the watch!
No coffee/tea making facilities in rooms and no water etc for All Inclusive guests - this should be there without a doubt!
We didnt like paying for parking 3€ a day, the safe 2€ a day and for towels - when you pay this much for A.I - this should all be included.
***This is NOT a spa hotel - the spa is a walk down the road and no treatments are free - all very expensive - again as a A.I guest i would have expected at least a taster treatment to be included in the thousands of pounds you pay to stay here!
All in all we enjoyed our stay but would not be rushing back.

Room Tip: As hotel so big if you are infirm or have little ones make sure you get a central room - lots of the rooms are a good 5-7 mins walk away from the main building.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed 1 week all inclusive in mid-September, standard room in block 3. It is a bit of a walk to reception as the hotel is big but all good exercise.
Good points - pools are nice, one quite warm and the other very warm. Enough sun beds but it was very hot and shade was at a premium. Location on a bay facing south is great, town is quiet but fairly smart. Room spacious and we had a decent view of pool and sea. Massive restaurant with outside terrace, enormous choice of food which we enjoyed, quality was medium to high, a lot of fish, bit of a scrum at times. And the entertainment, I was surprised to enjoy it so much. Yes it was the reps miming on several of the nights, but also they danced and injected a lot of humour - it was good bordering on great.
Not so good - our shower screen leaked water all over the floor and fell off the wall at one stage, was not fixed properly by room service. Air con in the room was feeble.The island is a bit of a desert. We took a car out for 1 day but there is little to see.
Day at Oasis Park was good.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor - rooms starting 11, 21 and 31 - no views. And block 1 could be noisy, block 2 near the main pool, block 3 is quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tiffin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just got back from again a 2 weeks stay in this wonderful hotel. Everything I like about this hotel still applies, it is great!!!! very big rooms, lovely view of beach and the 2 pools.
The beds are fabulous and now I had a rainshower in the bathroom, I loved it, you could take a walk and still get wet.
The staff of the restaurant, bars and reception are great, everybody is very friendly and they will do anything they can to make your stay unforgettable.
I must not forget the staff who do the cleaning of the rooms and the whole hotel, they work very hard all day and they keep everything spotless.

If even possible, I think the hotel has improved, you can definitely notice the influence of the new maitre Ceferino, who has been here since January!!
And I want to make a special mention about Miguel Angel, he is the best of the best, his influence on running bar Tabaiba is very, very clear!!!! Besides that he makes cocktails to die for and decorates your glass like I have never seen it before, beautifull.
But all the staff of the 2 bars make you feel right at home, there is no mentioning names, they are all great!!!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the number of people who keep coming back says it all I think.
I had a fabulous time and I will certainly be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Have just returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel, which was lovely and relaxing. The hotel itself and the rooms were spotlessly clean, the food was marvellous, plenty of choice and even the evening entertainment wasn't too bad. One complaint is that when you come out of the restaurant, you had to walk through smokers corner which was unpleasant. Most of the staff were pleasant, you always get the odd one who doesn't enjoy their job! Our rep was Amy, and she was excellant. There were lots of sunbeds, and yes people still put towels down early even with notices to say it would not be tollerated, but shade was limited so if you can't beat them you had to join them!

Room Tip: Block 3 was very quiet as it's the furthest away from bars and restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue502008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews