We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casita Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
$156
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$186
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
$160
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
380
82
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
82
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelsmall poolno liftlovely little hotelcontinental stylethis family run hotelquiet residential streetboutique hotelheavy suitcaseslovely italian familyfresh home bakedshort walk from shopsbus stationplenty of seating areascleaned dailysmall fridge in the roomsun trap
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 476 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just returned from an early February break. We chose La Casita on the basis of the many favorable reviews.

I will not repeat these at length but will simply say that the many positive comments are well deserved. it is not typical of the large "package tour" type hotels but is small, quaint with a very friendly atmosphere typical of a family run hotel. No gym but a small pool and there is a commercial gym very close by.

We will definitely return one day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a lovely holiday at this hotel,
It's clean, central , and run by a fab Italian family , who make you feel so so welcome , breakfast good and lots of it , we will definitely be returning, please don't hesitate just book , !!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank jan60Liverpooll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Just a few minutes' walk from all the restaurants and bars, and the sandy beach, this is a pretty, Italian-run hotel. Basically furnished (no TV or tea & coffee making trays) but clean and comfortable. The wifi is a bit ropey (we had to stand by the bedroom door to get any) but you can sit downstairs in the airy lounge to use an ipad etc. There's a bar open till about 9, tiny swimmng pool and outdoor patio. Breakfasts were ample and very nice. Choice of breads, cereals, homemade cakes, fruit, yoghurts cheese, ham, hard boiled eggs, orange juice and tea/coffee. They had the biggest jar of Nutella we have ever seen! The owners were very helpful in organising trips for us and taxis.

Room Tip: We think all the rooms on the first level have patio balconies. We had Room 1, a triple room, with a patio and got the morning sun but it was near the road and we did get woken up early by the rubbish lorry. Otherwise the street is very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorsetgardeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Just returned from a holiday in Fuerteventura. We stayed at La Casita and were not disappointed. It really is excellent value for money. Close to town centre, restaurants etc. but safe and peaceful. Basic but very clean bedroom, Free wifi in bedrooms which can be a bit erratic but adequate for checking emails etc. Some reviewers have commented on air traffic noise. Well its ten minutes from airport which is only 11euro fare by taxi, so a bonus. The breakfast was 5euro per person on our package and is well worth the money. The owners serve, delicious ham, cheeses, tomatoes, 'fresh' fruit salad, selection of breads and rolls and croissants and boiled eggs, yogurts, juices and teas and coffees. The quality of the food is very good. If you compare it to some of the greasy spoon breakfasts available in the town it is far superior. Lovely staff, always smiling and welcoming. We will go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meemoEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Staff friendly and helpful and nothing was too much bother. The hotel was nicely placed for town centre and, in the other direction, close to the bus stop. For those not hiring a car an added bonus. We certainly made the right choice.

Recommended by Peter and Julie.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterfday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews