We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizzas, maybe menu review required.”

Pizzeria Ristorante Pummarola
Ranked #18 of 125 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great pizzas, maybe menu review required.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had decided that this would be our restaurant choice as soon as we both in the mood for a Pizza, they do other Italian food too but we are not really in to pasta.
We were welcomed by their main waitress who served us promptly, efficiently and politely throughout so don't see any issue as some have raised.
We were considering a starter but all seem to involve breads of one form or another which we weren't keen on to have when going for Pizza main course too. Some lighter options such as Marinated Olives/Garlic and small Salad dishes would have been appreciated. I particularly would have liked to see some meatier pizzas on offer too, so maybe some menu review would be appropriate.
That said we still thoroughly enjoyed our visit, our pizzas were great and a very good strong Italian coffee after was perfect. 2 pre dinner drinks 2 Pizzas & 2 Coffees about €27 ... Very reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UltraSnorkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    118
    47
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pizza ok but let down by staff”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I thought we'd give this a go as it looked nice from the outside although was never busy. It also had ok reviews on trip adviser. The pizza itself was really nice and made fresh. Arrived in good time. The only down side was the staff. A little unsmiling and very matter if fact about it all. Not tremendous service but not the worst! Would probably go back I think.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Service, what is that?”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We went there and the waitress was not interested at all...we had our food meanwhile she was out smoking...I wanted to pay but she just turned around and ignored us. Went by another day...but she blanked us again so we left...Nothing wrong with the pizza...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MLA172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We ate here twice and the food is deliciousl. The seafood spaghetti is very good, House wine very good. Cant understand why its not busier because the food and service are very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank meemoEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Do not listen to the person who said bad service,the young waitress who served us was lovely,very helpful,advising us on portion size (very large pizzas) etc. We ate here 4 nights after eating here 5 nights last year. The food is superb,pizza and ravioli especially good,wine lovely,relaxed atmosphere and locals which is always good,i would give it a ten and when we return next year we will eat here again,highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 711peejay711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Ristorante Pummarola also viewed

 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Pizzeria Ristorante Pummarola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing