We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely service and food”
Review of Margarita - CLOSED

Margarita
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Canarian dishes a speciality. Exellent hosts.
Appleby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely service and food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The food was lovely every night we visited as the were the people and service, we didn't eat dinner anywhere else after our first visit as it was so nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatieAlexandra_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    72
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Deserves its TA rating”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We ate here once during our trip (we did go back on our last day but they were on their vacation). We shared a paella which was excellent. The owner was prompt to seat and serve us with drinks. He did explain that there would be a wait for our food as everything is freshly cooked. It was well worth the wait (25 mins). One of the nicest Paella we have had.

We did have trouble finding it, and when we asked not many folk knew about it (it's next to . One of those numerous little restaurants that don't shout "Come in!" from the outside and had we not seen the TA review we would have probably not tried it, but we are very glad we did.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeilLanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Good food freshly prepared, very welcoming & friendly staff.
You may pay just a little bit more, but worth it & worth the wait as the food is good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Family024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We go to this restaurant every time we are here as the food is excellent The chef is female and cooks really well The waiting staff are very friendly Place is very clean We were disappointed last year as they were closed for holidays but open this year I would recommend this place for a good meal good prices as well

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Really nice paellas. 4 of us ordered 2 different paellas and they were very nice. Really busy restaurant which is a good sign

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing