We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, quiet and central”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Sunny Roof Terace - Amazing views Master Bedroom - with a Ceiling fan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Sunny Roof Terace - Amazing views
Master Bedroom - with a Ceiling fan
Bedroom with 2 Twin Beds
Lounge - with a Flat Screen TV & DVD Player
Dining Area for 4
Kitchen - with all required appliances
Bathroom with Shower and Bath
Bathroom with Shower and Bath
Check out the view from the Sunny Terrace
Check out the view from the Roof Terrace
Large, uncrowded, clean and safe sandy beach
Stunning night time views from the Roof Terrace.
Enjoy a day diving at Fuerteventuras Diving School
Enjoy water sports and boat trips at Casa View
Visit the local zoo to see a range of exotic animals
Visit the local zoo to see a range of exotic animals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
North59
Kirkwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, quiet and central”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Booking by phone and email was painless, as was finding the property using the map and guidance provided. A pleasant surprise on arriving was the welcome pack of bread, milk and fruit juice in the fridge. There's also a stock of leaflets etc about the island. It's a great central location for exploring the island by car. The house was clean and modern with sheltered patio with hot tub and roof terrace complete with sun loungers, all with views over the island to the open sea. Plenty of hot water for baths, showers and clothes washing. The bus stop on the main island road is about ten minutes walk down the hill, a further ten minutes gets you down to the town of Caleta and the warm, sheltered waters of the white sand beach, recommended as first activity if you've just spent four hours in a plane! In summary, no complaints, if the weather's good you'll never need the wide screen TV.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet at night, clean, comfortable beds.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time.
The feedback you have provided is much appreciated, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Casa View in the near future.

Many Thanks
Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanT1952
Rotherh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter Sun”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Fuerteventura and we choose the Casa View for it central location on the island. The property is about 20 minutes walk from the centre of Caleta it is located on the hill above Caleta so has excellent views. It has every thing you need for a self catering and would be ideal for either short or long stays. It is very modern, clean and well looked after. I would not hesitate in booking another holiday in this accommodation. The hot tub is a good way to relax after a day of sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quite of the location but close enough to facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you had a lovely holiday in Fuerteventura staying at Casa view.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your holiday experience.
I agree the views are stunning especially whilst relaxing in the Hot Tub!

We look forwarding to welcoming you back at Casa view in the near future.

Many Thanks
Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi T
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant sea views”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for a few days over New Year.
The views are truely spectacular from the balcony and the hot tub. The apartment is really well equipped and well presented throughout.
Just be warned it is a steep hill when walking back up to the apartment but worth it when you get there! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub with Sea views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you have had a lovely holiday at Casa View.

I agree the views are stunning especially whilst relaxing in the hot tub!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your holiday experience, the feedback you have provided is much appreciated.

Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire O
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday, will definitely return!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived at Casa View we were very pleasantly suprised with the accommodation that we had booked. The townhouse was spotless and very well equipped, could not have asked for any more, and the hot tub was also a very nice touch. Excellent for the price. The property was also very easy to book. Most correspondence regarding the booking was carried out via email and all of our queries were answered very quickly.

The property was about a 25 min walk from the beach and shops. It was a nice walk, and was downhill so was not a struggle. We did not attempt to walk back up to the property, instead we used local taxis which were never any more than 3.50 euros. We had considered hiring a car but as the taxis were so cheap we just continued to use the local taxi service.

The beach was lovely and there were also lots of bars and restaurants to go to. We had never been to Fuerteventura before so we did not know what to expect, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. We werent sure what the temperatures would be like in October but we were pleasantly surprised at just how warm it was.

It was a fantastic holiday and fantastic accommodation. We are in the process of booking the same accommodation for April 2013 and cant wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and balcony
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you had a lovely holiday in Fuerteventura staying at Casa view.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your holiday experience, the feedback you have provided is much appreciated.

We look forwarding to welcoming you back at Casaview in the near future.

Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marton, Middlesbrough
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: How far out the villa was
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on your stay at Casa View.

It’s fantastic to hear you enjoyed your time at our property.
Some taxi companies find us difficult to find because the properties are so new and there are villas nearby with similar names.
Our aim is to make each guests stay as pleasurable as possible, with this in mind we now provide on the arrival documents details about the best way to order a taxi.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Casa View in the future.

Many Thanks
Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
blairm_12
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DON'T GO IN JAN! BECAUSE I WANT IT AGAIN NEXT YEAR”
Reviewed February 7, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was a home away from home. There was only 2 of us so there was plenty of space in the house and a toilet each. You can't complain about the tv because like all the canary island holidays i've been on you will not be satsfied with the tv unless you've got a sky box with all the channels.

On arrival we were provided with a small tour and intro from Paul who was very helpful in telling us info about the hot tub (which will help if your walking at the end of the day), Tv and the area. We were also provided with biscuits, milk, orange juice, butter, bread, big bottle of mineral water, cleaning prducts for the dishes and towels which was good as we forgot to bring towels.

If you like walking this will keep you healthy on holiday as you have to go up and down Mt Blanca to get to the main area in Fustes: according to our car we rented its about 2km from house to the roundabout at the main road (FV-2) and back. another 2km.

Saying this if you rent a car it takes 10 easy minutes to get here. just follow the direction they give on their website and it shows you on google maps where to park and then a wee walk to the house.

To give a negitive part of this review all i can say is there was no measuring jug, a flashing light in the main bedroom, the spanish tv and no internet and thats it. Some people might not like the aircraft landing but you really don't hear them unless your outside: but the really quiet area makes up for that in return.

As you can see i still have to put a postive twist on the negative part of the review as we enjoyed my 25th birthday that much i think im going to look into my 26th as i preferd to spend it in 25 degrees in the sun rather than In the Highlands at -5 degrees for a good price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot tub
Liked least: I'll get back to you??????
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great Birthday holiday at Casa view and thank you for taking the time out to share your holiday experience.
The feedback you have provided is much appreciated, thank you.
We look forwarding to welcoming you back at Casaview in the near future.
Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackp00l...
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Peaceful paradise with a Hot Tub bonus!”
Reviewed January 25, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Perfectly peaceful location on gentle hillside overlooking the town & beach. Immaculate condition & decorated to high standard with all the equipment you need. Hot tub a definate added bonus as is the local honey rum!!!
Worth hiring a car to see the various parts of the island - nothing is too far away and there's everything from Sahara Desert sands dunes to fabulous caves to explore.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location & Hot tub
Liked least: Leaving it!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback, it is very much appreciated.

I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Casaview and thank you for sharing your experience.

We are delighted that you have decided to book your next holiday with Casaview for 2013.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Casaview.

Many Thanks
Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing