We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“DON'T GO IN JAN! BECAUSE I WANT IT AGAIN NEXT YEAR”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Sunny Roof Terace - Amazing views Master Bedroom - with a Ceiling fan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Sunny Roof Terace - Amazing views
Master Bedroom - with a Ceiling fan
Bedroom with 2 Twin Beds
Lounge - with a Flat Screen TV & DVD Player
Dining Area for 4
Kitchen - with all required appliances
Bathroom with Shower and Bath
Bathroom with Shower and Bath
Check out the view from the Sunny Terrace
Check out the view from the Roof Terrace
Large, uncrowded, clean and safe sandy beach
Stunning night time views from the Roof Terrace.
Enjoy a day diving at Fuerteventuras Diving School
Enjoy water sports and boat trips at Casa View
Visit the local zoo to see a range of exotic animals
Visit the local zoo to see a range of exotic animals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
blairm_12
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DON'T GO IN JAN! BECAUSE I WANT IT AGAIN NEXT YEAR”
Reviewed February 7, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was a home away from home. There was only 2 of us so there was plenty of space in the house and a toilet each. You can't complain about the tv because like all the canary island holidays i've been on you will not be satsfied with the tv unless you've got a sky box with all the channels.

On arrival we were provided with a small tour and intro from Paul who was very helpful in telling us info about the hot tub (which will help if your walking at the end of the day), Tv and the area. We were also provided with biscuits, milk, orange juice, butter, bread, big bottle of mineral water, cleaning prducts for the dishes and towels which was good as we forgot to bring towels.

If you like walking this will keep you healthy on holiday as you have to go up and down Mt Blanca to get to the main area in Fustes: according to our car we rented its about 2km from house to the roundabout at the main road (FV-2) and back. another 2km.

Saying this if you rent a car it takes 10 easy minutes to get here. just follow the direction they give on their website and it shows you on google maps where to park and then a wee walk to the house.

To give a negitive part of this review all i can say is there was no measuring jug, a flashing light in the main bedroom, the spanish tv and no internet and thats it. Some people might not like the aircraft landing but you really don't hear them unless your outside: but the really quiet area makes up for that in return.

As you can see i still have to put a postive twist on the negative part of the review as we enjoyed my 25th birthday that much i think im going to look into my 26th as i preferd to spend it in 25 degrees in the sun rather than In the Highlands at -5 degrees for a good price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot tub
Liked least: I'll get back to you??????
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great Birthday holiday at Casa view and thank you for taking the time out to share your holiday experience.
The feedback you have provided is much appreciated, thank you.
We look forwarding to welcoming you back at Casaview in the near future.
Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackp00l...
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Peaceful paradise with a Hot Tub bonus!”
Reviewed January 25, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Perfectly peaceful location on gentle hillside overlooking the town & beach. Immaculate condition & decorated to high standard with all the equipment you need. Hot tub a definate added bonus as is the local honey rum!!!
Worth hiring a car to see the various parts of the island - nothing is too far away and there's everything from Sahara Desert sands dunes to fabulous caves to explore.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location & Hot tub
Liked least: Leaving it!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback, it is very much appreciated.

I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Casaview and thank you for sharing your experience.

We are delighted that you have decided to book your next holiday with Casaview for 2013.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Casaview.

Many Thanks
Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandiH72
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing short break to celebrate special birthday”
Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We were a bit nervous booking direct rather than package deal, however right from initial enquiries we were met with professionalism and politeness. Communication was fantastic and always very helpful.

It was a special birthday short break for 4 nights and we were looked after all the way, concise information regarding what to do, how to get there etc.

Who can say they celebrated a January birthday in Fuerteventura in over 20 degrees heat in a hottub sipping Bucks Fizz !!! Magical !!!! We returned from 26 degrees to 3.5 degress and rain in the UK.

The sun rise's and sun sets from up the mountain over the beach are worth capturing. Also ensure you take time to drive round the Island, well worth the drives, amazing scenery and loveley little villages to see the difference off the beaten track.

The Agents are nearby and extremeley helpful and informative and english so no need to panic about language barriers.

The appartments are extremeley well presented with a nice welcome back to see you through the first night. Supermarket short drive away and well stocked.

Hire car is reccomended as hill is quite steep, very good deals if you book with local hire firms, details passed to vendor.

Local town fantastic for resturants and bars, with the beach and boat cruises all within 5 minutes of each other. Nice shops, nice jewellers and usual beach shops, cinema and not forgetting McDonalds & Burger King ( we didn't visit ) near by for the less adventurous travellers.

100% amazing break, will be checking availability for later in the year to take kids back with us.

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great holiday and thank you for taking the time out to share your holiday experience.
Our goal is to meet our quests expectation and do everything possible to make sure they have a great stay at Casaview.
We look forwarding to welcoming you back at Casaview in the near future.
Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allyrich
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Neighbours made our lives miserable”
Reviewed January 12, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

I stayed at Casaview for a week in November '11. I found the property to be pleasent and peaceful. However, the property was not well equiped with the things that every home should have. For example there were no bins at the property, at all ! And when it comes to making any food in the oven, there's no oven dishes.
However that was nothing compared to the neighbours. They banged on the walls every chance they got. And by that I mean, when they heard laughter from us. They came knocking on the door to complain about the noise level, then changed their mind when they saw us listening to jazz music from a laptop. However, the banging continued throughout the holiday and this is why I would not recommend this let to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The hottub was the best feature.
Liked least: The neighbours were a problem
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
I am glad to hear that you found the property pleasant, but I am sorry the property was not as fully equipped as you would have hoped it to be. I have taken your feedback into account and we have purchased more bins and other essential items for the property.
As for the neighbours please accept our apologises on their behalf. We have now employed a property manager who lives nearby to the property and is available by phone if anyone has any concerns or issues.
We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Casaview and would look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebluesd...
Hull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very quite part of Caleta de Fuste on the mountain with good views”
Reviewed January 12, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Car needed to enjoy the island with car parking on the street outside, The property is a small Spanish style across three floors, four if you count the roof, which is excellent for sunbathing. Functional kitchen, surprisingly comfy beds, great hot tub. Currently TV only shows Spanish with an occasional English Disney channel but equipped with a box of dvd's very happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot tub
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property and share your experience.
I am pleased to hear to found the beds comfy and you thought the hot tub was great.
We are currently looking into adding more English TV Channels in the future, but I am glad to hear that the DVD’s were of use.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Casaview in the near future.
Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotta...
Harnosand, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful area”
Reviewed January 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We went to Fuerteventura in mid October to celebrate a birthday.
And we found a fantastic place, exactly what we were looking for!

The house is situated up the hill in a nice area, overlooking the village and sea.
We are not so called party-people, and therefor this place was just perfect!
With a glass of wine in the hand we enjoyed the hot tub and the fantastic view. The terrace was really fantastic and we spent several evenings here after having fantastic meals.

The house looks brand new and is naturally very clean and fresh. The kitchen utilities, such as pans and pots, were still in their boxes then we got there.

The whole area looks brand new and most of the houses are still empty. This gives you a very quiet and calm area. To be honest, the area is so new and quiet that the taxidriver hadn´t heard of it... Even then showing him the adress he had no clue were it was. After asking some people we set off. It gave us a tourist tour of the village before he found the adress he was looking for. Happy we jumped out of the taxi, payed the driver and wished him a nice day. But, where were we?? The street was dark (quite late in the night) and there was only one house with the lights on, and that´s the house with our number on it. We went up to the house and saw a couple of shoes outside the door. Hm, this couldn't be right... One of us went to the end of the street to read the name of the street, just to find out that we were at the right house number, but on the wrong street and wrong mountain!
Well, the story has a happy ending, due to some friendly locals who offered us a lift. Fantastic people and we hope we can help them some day then they need.

After that story we had a fantastic holiday at Fuerteventura!

We do recomend to rent a car. The slope up the hill is quite steep and it takes about 30 minutes to walk down to the shore. At the second day of our stay we rented a car at the airport, where several companies can be found. All the bigger ones had all their cars already rented so we went to a small local company, which turned out to be really good! Good prices, nice cars and helpful staff. We kept the car the whole week and went for daily trips around the island.

What we liked the the best with the holiday rental was the house itself and the nice area!
Supplementary cleaning utilities could be useful.

We had a fantastic holiday and would more than likely go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself and the surroundings
Liked least: No complains at all
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Casaview.
Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated.

We now send to our guests a detailed map of exactly where the houses are
situated. This is to ensure all of our guests can now easily locate the property.

Again, thank you for staying at Casaview.

Best Regards
Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

I stayed here for a week with my girlfriend and would definately recommend this appartment to anyone. Excellent facilities, having a jacuzzi on the balcony was amazing, and the roof terrace gives you sun all day. You can walk into town in 25 mins and it was less than 3 euro to get a taxi back. If you want to get away and relax this is definately the place to go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Jacuzzi and the sun
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Casaview especially the Jacuzzi!
Thank you for taking time out to share your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Casaview in the near future.

Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing