We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very quite part of Caleta de Fuste on the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Sunny Roof Terace - Amazing views Master Bedroom - with a Ceiling fan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Sunny Roof Terace - Amazing views
Master Bedroom - with a Ceiling fan
Bedroom with 2 Twin Beds
Lounge - with a Flat Screen TV & DVD Player
Dining Area for 4
Kitchen - with all required appliances
Bathroom with Shower and Bath
Bathroom with Shower and Bath
Check out the view from the Sunny Terrace
Check out the view from the Roof Terrace
Large, uncrowded, clean and safe sandy beach
Stunning night time views from the Roof Terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
allyrich
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Neighbours made our lives miserable”
Reviewed January 12, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

I stayed at Casaview for a week in November '11. I found the property to be pleasent and peaceful. However, the property was not well equiped with the things that every home should have. For example there were no bins at the property, at all ! And when it comes to making any food in the oven, there's no oven dishes.
However that was nothing compared to the neighbours. They banged on the walls every chance they got. And by that I mean, when they heard laughter from us. They came knocking on the door to complain about the noise level, then changed their mind when they saw us listening to jazz music from a laptop. However, the banging continued throughout the holiday and this is why I would not recommend this let to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The hottub was the best feature.
Liked least: The neighbours were a problem
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
I am glad to hear that you found the property pleasant, but I am sorry the property was not as fully equipped as you would have hoped it to be. I have taken your feedback into account and we have purchased more bins and other essential items for the property.
As for the neighbours please accept our apologises on their behalf. We have now employed a property manager who lives nearby to the property and is available by phone if anyone has any concerns or issues.
We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Casaview and would look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebluesd...
Hull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very quite part of Caleta de Fuste on the mountain with good views”
Reviewed January 12, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Car needed to enjoy the island with car parking on the street outside, The property is a small Spanish style across three floors, four if you count the roof, which is excellent for sunbathing. Functional kitchen, surprisingly comfy beds, great hot tub. Currently TV only shows Spanish with an occasional English Disney channel but equipped with a box of dvd's very happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot tub
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property and share your experience.
I am pleased to hear to found the beds comfy and you thought the hot tub was great.
We are currently looking into adding more English TV Channels in the future, but I am glad to hear that the DVD’s were of use.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Casaview in the near future.
Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotta...
Harnosand, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful area”
Reviewed January 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We went to Fuerteventura in mid October to celebrate a birthday.
And we found a fantastic place, exactly what we were looking for!

The house is situated up the hill in a nice area, overlooking the village and sea.
We are not so called party-people, and therefor this place was just perfect!
With a glass of wine in the hand we enjoyed the hot tub and the fantastic view. The terrace was really fantastic and we spent several evenings here after having fantastic meals.

The house looks brand new and is naturally very clean and fresh. The kitchen utilities, such as pans and pots, were still in their boxes then we got there.

The whole area looks brand new and most of the houses are still empty. This gives you a very quiet and calm area. To be honest, the area is so new and quiet that the taxidriver hadn´t heard of it... Even then showing him the adress he had no clue were it was. After asking some people we set off. It gave us a tourist tour of the village before he found the adress he was looking for. Happy we jumped out of the taxi, payed the driver and wished him a nice day. But, where were we?? The street was dark (quite late in the night) and there was only one house with the lights on, and that´s the house with our number on it. We went up to the house and saw a couple of shoes outside the door. Hm, this couldn't be right... One of us went to the end of the street to read the name of the street, just to find out that we were at the right house number, but on the wrong street and wrong mountain!
Well, the story has a happy ending, due to some friendly locals who offered us a lift. Fantastic people and we hope we can help them some day then they need.

After that story we had a fantastic holiday at Fuerteventura!

We do recomend to rent a car. The slope up the hill is quite steep and it takes about 30 minutes to walk down to the shore. At the second day of our stay we rented a car at the airport, where several companies can be found. All the bigger ones had all their cars already rented so we went to a small local company, which turned out to be really good! Good prices, nice cars and helpful staff. We kept the car the whole week and went for daily trips around the island.

What we liked the the best with the holiday rental was the house itself and the nice area!
Supplementary cleaning utilities could be useful.

We had a fantastic holiday and would more than likely go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself and the surroundings
Liked least: No complains at all
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Casaview.
Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated.

We now send to our guests a detailed map of exactly where the houses are
situated. This is to ensure all of our guests can now easily locate the property.

Again, thank you for staying at Casaview.

Best Regards
Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

I stayed here for a week with my girlfriend and would definately recommend this appartment to anyone. Excellent facilities, having a jacuzzi on the balcony was amazing, and the roof terrace gives you sun all day. You can walk into town in 25 mins and it was less than 3 euro to get a taxi back. If you want to get away and relax this is definately the place to go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Jacuzzi and the sun
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Casaview especially the Jacuzzi!
Thank you for taking time out to share your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Casaview in the near future.

Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanda h
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Exactly what it says on the description - looks exactly like the pictures!! The only downfalls we had - the hot tub and terrace around it was on was very dirty, Cigarette ends everywhere and the water was murky and had rubbish in! We did attempt to filter it but no luck so wasnt used all holiday, which was a big shame! Also the shower was hot for a couple of minutes then freezing cold, but overall it was fab and we'd return with out question!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View (oustanding)
Liked least: The cold shower
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your holiday at Casa View. We would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.
We do apologise about the cleanliness of the hot tubs and we are sorry that you were unable to use them. From your feedback we have investigated the issues with the Hot Tubs and have found when they were recently installed the installation company did not remove the cover from the filter, therefore the water was not being filtered correctly. We have now rectified this by employing an independent company who will continually maintain the Hot Tubs. We can therefore assure you this will not happen again.

As for the shower we have had a plumber look into the cold water problem, they couldn’t find anything wrong with the shower the only explanation could be is the Emerson tank only holds a certain amount of hot water and maybe it had not heated up gain.

We are glad you would return to Casaview and once again we thank you for your comments.

Many thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topgolfer
merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 21, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Can't really add anything more to the previous review.
The only thing I would say is that it is a 20 minute walk downhill to the resort, wouldn't walk back (did once) as it's only 3 euros in a taxi, I presume the previous reviewer was talking distance & time in a car, having said that the place is fantastic and have no hesitation in recommending this lovely townhouse. Nice touch was the welcoming pack on arrival, Orange juice, biscuits, milk, water, tea & coffee. First class

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent visit.
I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Casaview and that you enjoyed the welcome pack.

Many thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We would definitely come back to this place, the hot tub & its beautiful views alone are worth the visit!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Nuala for one week and what a relaxing week it was!
By far the best feature of this apartment is the balcony – it has a luxury hot tub which can be used day or night for relaxing with a glass of wine, whilst taking in the panoramic views of the coastline.

There is also a sun terrace which is a great sun trap for tanning, just make sure you take enough sunscreen! The apartment itself is decorated & furnished to a high standard, with a fully equipped kitchen; it even has a washing machine!

The apartment is in a great location, with local amenities close by. There’s a shopping complex 5 mins away which has a Spar superstore along with cafes, shops & a cinema. Other holiday highlights include the local market, beautiful sunsets from the top of chipmunk point, and friendly neighbours.

The resort centre is 3 mins from the apartment which has a lot of really nice restaurants, cafes and bars. Cafe Nero (no not the UK chain) was the pick with yummy pancakes, ice creams and food. The beach is child friendly as the sea is shallow with a weak tide, with mini-golf nearby. If you follow the path around the beach and harbour it takes you along the rocks where you can watch the fishermen and see the chipmunks playing.

The location is perfect for exploring as it’s no more than 1 ½ hours from any point on the island so you can easily go exploring. Our favourite highlights were Cotillio and Pared but there are so many to choose from. The apartment is also 10 mins from the airport which makes arrivals and departures much less stressful, even though we were close to the airport, we weren’t disturbed by any noise. We hired a car from Top Car Auto Reisen which is based at the airport and very good value.

We would definitely come back to this place, the hot tub & its beautiful views alone are worth the visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: We had to leave at the end of the week
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing