We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 58 Las Lomas

Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Front Patio Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Patio
Front Patio
Kitchen
Beach
Pool
Pool
Front patio
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a very enjoyable stay at this apartment.
Close to town and only a short walk to beach .
Apartment well maintained and well equipped for a self catering holiday .
Beds,linens etc all clean and extras supplied if needed.
Owners Alan and Gillian met us at apartment and were on hand if needed . Things went so well we didn't have any issues
They even supplied water,tea,coffee and milk which was a nice touch and helps greatly , especially if you arrive on a late flight .
Table and chairs , sun loungers with comfy cushions and a Barbecue on patio area .
Close to pool bar which is great value and does good food.
TV with English channels and free wifi.
Thanks to you both . We will definitely return next year xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments looking forward to seeing back in our apartment in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldavi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from a very enjoyable break here. Very close to the centre and apartment has everything you need to make your holiday special. Will definitely be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you for the review and the respect you showed our property. You will be welcomed back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayne h
Hopwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic, again!”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great week in July! Ten minutes from airport, no problems getting taxi outside. Very cheap taxi €12. Met at the apartment, no waiting around. Lovely and clean and with the basics you need on arrival before you can get out to shop, tea and coffee, water and milk. Pool bar and very clean swimming pool right opposite. Great food at pool bar with excellent prices would highly recommend, lovely people. Market 5 minute walk on Tues and Sat mornings. Shops, bars, supermarket, pharmacy, crazy golf and restaurants only a nice ten minute stroll away. Variety of restaurants and a great all you can eat Chinese restaurant, very reasonably priced. Beach right next to bars and restaurants and the pathway around the front takes you out to the Marina which is lovely. Continue on and you can feed the chipmunks! You can also take a steady, approximately twenty min walk to shops with bigger supermarket down by the Sheraton hotel which has a small shopping centre and then you walk through and you reach another beach. Lovely! My second time here I would definitely recommend and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16Clare
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every thing you need for a great holiday”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Arriving on sun evening , finding the bungalow clean and tidy, milk and water in the fridge nice touch , there is just enough utensils for four people and just enough cooking pans , lots of towels and sheets , as we stayed for four weeks .
The area is fairly flat ok for walking , three supermarkets in walking distance the Atlantico was the furthest but only 2.80 euros back for taxi . If we went again would definetatly hire a car . We went on three trips and there's lots of places we would have liked to stop off at .
Tommy nutters pool bar is excellent for a cooked breakfast , overall we had a good holiday , good weather and would recommend to friends and family . Only thing no one has mentioned you are directly in the landing flight path ,,that you do get used to .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolBl...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, a real home from home.”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A lovely apartment situated on a cracking small site. The owner Gillian was very friendly and helpful. The apartment has also had wifi fitted (while we were there) for you to use free of charge. The apartment and site is very clean and tidy. The local bar/diner is about 30 yards away and they do very good food which is also very reasonable. The full english brekfast is 3 and a half euros!
I have visited Caleta 7 times now and stayed on this site 4 of those times. I consider myself a fussy person but I would not hesitate in recommending this home and/or site to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and look of the property.
Liked least: Tv screen was too small. But I am fussy.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlasticDa...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home.. with sunshine”
Reviewed February 27, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This bungalow was perfect for us. It was spotlessly clean, has everything you need, everything works, the owners and neighbours are friendly and very helpful (Enough household basics plus milk and water in the fridge to get us started). Little things that make a big difference. It's perfectly situated with a pleasant view over well kept gardens for the morning sun and a sun trap of a rear patio area for lazy afternoons (It's not entirely private and there is the odd passer-by, however, everyone says Ola and who cares anyway?). It's a short 10 min amble into town and to the beach, slightly uphill on the way home but nothing strenuous. There is a pool and a pool bar with food close by but the noise wasn't an issue. We had a thoroughly enjoyable week here and if the sun shines it's the perfect getaway. When we go to Fuerta again we'll look here first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Morning coffee in the sunshine.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrelandTh...
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great little place ideal location”
Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife our two kids an eight and a sixteen year old stayed here in early february 2012,and loved it Alan met us there, showed us around and made us feel at home before he left us, we have been a number of times to Caletta so knew our way around. The apartment is spotless well furnished and comfortable. It is smaller than we have booked in the passed but also priced accordingly It is in a very quite settled complex with a lot of people living here year round, like the lovely retired couple next door. The pool is not heated,but that didn't stop our two from braving the cold more than once. The pool bar and restaurant is just a few meters away serving a good menu of English food prepared and cooked on site, we found the breakfast great value. Any other time we stayed in Caletta we stayed further away from the town center meaning either a long walk or taxi in and out. This time the location of Las Lomas was perfect ,a slow ten minute walk and your on the beach, If ever we are going back to Caleta de Fusta we will be ringing Alan to see if the apartment is available so happy were we with our stay and the apartment, This is a very settled area not suited to young people on a wild getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The bed no matter how good it's never as good as home
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and have taken the time to submit a review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing