We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Paradise

The Holiday of Holidays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Holiday of Holidays
Enter a caption for your photo Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The Holiday of Holidays
Enter a caption for your photo
Bedroom
Kitchen
Veranda
Enter a caption for your photo
sea
Local artist show thier skills on the Beach
Beach art
Camels resting on Beach
View from shopping centre
View across beach
Habour
Harbour
Local wild life
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wendy h
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Just got home from a 2 week stay here. Yes it's basic but the beds are comfy, which is my priority, I don't spend my holiday looking for pointless faults.
The bedroom has a large built in wardrobe with 2 draws, shelves and a safe, a living room/kitchen with a 2 ring hob, washing machine, toaster, microwave,cutlery etc. There is a small TV but only a couple of English channels,the rest is Arabic, coffee table, chair and a sofa bed sleeping 2.
Your only 5 mins from shops and about 10 mins walk to the beach, just outside the complex there is 3 eating establishments to suit everybody. The pool is unheated but in that heat you would find it quite refreshing & cooling, it's maintained every morning by the pool guy, there are sun loungers and built in wooden shades.
It's very secure with a pass card entrance only and a security guard every night patrolling around the complex. Overall, it's very basic but perfect for the price and location, I will be back for a third time next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackp00l...
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent location and facilities”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

VERY comfy bed (2 wide singles together), strong secure safe, plenty of towels including a couple for the pool, lots of very hot water for showers.
I found it lovely and quiet but I'm aware neighbour noise would increase if you had rowdy neighbours - I was lucky. Very clean and comfortable, everything you need to cook a meal. Nice that there's salt, pepper, oil, aftersun, a few books left to use. Louise was lovely and helpful on arrival & I'm sure would have been on hand if I'd had any problems but all went well. The Arabic TV was a disappointment as being a lone traveller I do tend to stay in at night time and there was only 2 English channels (+ news) to choose from. It felt a friendly, safe environment - very well kept and very hand to walk to many places (10mins to sea front, 5mins to supermarket & main area for shops & restaurants. I would recommend it and I will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived 2 days late as Ryanair cancelled our flight. We were met promptly and shown the apartment. Kitchen with 2 electric hobs, fridge, washing machine microwave and most of the associated kitchen stuff. No teapot or egg cups which is the usuall case. Plenty of towels so no need to take any. Big bed and plenty of bedding. Good ceiling fan in the bedroom which was good. The hairdryer was not working so was promptly replaced with a new one. Plenty of seating, table and chairs on the patio plus a sunbed. As previously stated some of the decor is in need of attention. The big pool in the complex was good and clean, but very cold in March. The small pool was under maintenance and empty. Not enough sun beds round the pool and some areas were tired, other areas better with renovated apartments. Keep on top of the drains with bleach and if you don't let any stuff down the kitchen sink waste it should be OK as it has been plunged and cleaned out now. I love Caleta as a resort and this complex is well placed within it. Also the resort it is just 15 minutes taxi ride from the airport. It costs about 15 euros. Good nightlife in the resort, but never too rowdy. Overall we had a good comfortable stay and it was good value for money. We would stay there again. Thanks guys.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
764ronr
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice apartment in one of the best positions view of the pool and had sun all day.”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

this apartment had a great position had the sun all day. large bed, pillows a bit hard though.plenty of hot water,cooking facilities and a fridge, breakfast bar with stools, dining table with chairs large settee + chair. new flat screen tv with some english channels. washing machine. outside table and 4 chairs. bit of plaster coming away from some walls but it did not spoil our holiday we had a great time its few minutes from all bars etc and beach. we recommend this apartment. thanks to louise who met us on arrival, everybody at that compex is very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pay for the ritz and you’ll get the ritz”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

You get what you pay for. It’s a cheap holiday apartment so don’t expect the glitz and glamour of Vegas. It’s perfect for a couple of weeks in the Canary Islands. There is a problem with some plaster on the walls but then there seems to be the same problem on this resort all over and most of the apartments are being renovated. The pool area is 100% spot on. Big pool in a small(ish) complex so plenty of space to chill outdoors. 2 pub/restaurants in the complex and small supermarket. 5 minutes walk from the main town and 10 minutes walk to the beach. If you want to eat in then it may be a problem as only 2 hobs (I got on fine with it just don’t expect more) washing machine works perfectly and you have everything you need all be it in basic form but you’re on holiday and not living there so you only need basics. Overall the apartment is a decent enough 1 bedroom, self contained apartment. If you want to spend a fortnight watching tv in luxury then it’s not for you. If you want a base camp for a couple of weeks in Fuerteventura then it’s perfect. Louise (the manager) is pleasant, polite and 5 minutes away should you need her (I didn’t)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooohloves...
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for beach, bars and shops. Clean and comfortable (although the bed could do with being replaced). Situated in a lovely complex with pool. Good value for money!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing