We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of Caleta Cycles

Caleta Cycles
Attraction details
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I rented bike here three days and have nothing negative to say. I got very good information about the bike and the roads of Fuerteventura. And it was fantastic lovely to spend a few hours on the bike before I went to the beach. Recommended!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Leif55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    14
    2
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent road bike tour on great bikes”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Jeff the owner/manager is a very friendly and informative guide. The shop hires out all sorts of bikes and his knowledge of local routes will help all tourists whatever their ability.
I chose to do a moderate to difficult road bike tour, the road bike was new and in excellent condition, before heading out I could choose from a range of pedals that suited me and the bike was made to measure. The tour itself was led by Jeff and his experience of the roads and information with local sights were fantastic. The other three riders were looked after and all put at ease and the tour was completed at a pace that suited the group.
Worth checking out for very good quality bikes and great info for local routes out of the town.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank LondonGlasgowTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glastonbury
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing too much trouble”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My daughter and I hired bikes for a day to explore the coastline around Caleta. Geoff the owner,is very knowledgable, and was so helpful in making sure the bikes were adjusted properly, and even gave us a map and some suggestions as to where was pleasant to cycle. The bikes were in first class condition and well maintained. I think the hire was extremely good value for money, couldn't help but think we had paid too little for such an excellent service.I would definitely recommend Geoff and Caleta Cycles and if in Caleta again will use again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good great way to explore”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great little place to rent many types of bike from children's to proper off road mountain bikes. For a small price I had a 24speed mountain bike for half the day and wasn't disappointed. Having spoken to both Geoff and his colleague they were bith helpful. Bike came supplied with helmet, puncture repair kit, pump etc. defo recommend this

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisC1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very and helpful”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I hired a road bike for 4 days, it came with the usual pump, spare tyre, tyre levers in case of any trouble. No problems though and the bike was fine. I managed to get 100 trouble free (apart from that horrific permanent headwind) miles in and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Jeff was very helpful and advised me of some of the best routes to take and where to avoid.

If we came back to the area I would definitely hire a bike from here again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caleta Cycles also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Caleta Cycles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing