We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, family loved it - home from home!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Georgianna

Rear of villa with pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of villa with pool
Spacious lounge/dining area Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Rear of villa with pool
Spacious lounge/dining area
Master bedroom
well equipped kitchen
Rear of the villa with pool
The roof terrace- perfect for sunbathing
Twin room
Second twin room
View from the roof terrace
View from the roof terrace
Main bathroom
En suite bathroom to master bedroom
Pool at the rear of the villa
pool at the rear of the villa
the beach at Caleta (15 minutes walk)
children's play area at the side of the villa
Pool fence in situ (available on request)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Matt O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa, family loved it - home from home!”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our second stay at this Villa but we are regular visitors to family on the island. We stayed here initially because of the pool fence and side play area and this time our reason was no different but the villa was. We would not have had a bad word to say about it previously and now it's had a facelift, Brilliant!
Exterior has been modified and repainted pool was revamped and the furniture is plentiful.
Internally new furniture and dishwasher along with shower and other touches make a perfect home from home.
This time we booked flights and then took as many nights in the villa as we could (staying with family the remainder of the time). Contact with the owner gave us a custom length stay thanks to communication which was outstanding.
Next time however we will be booking the villa first and our flights to suit, simply no sense staying anywhere else.
If you are in any doubt wither to stay here or not let me help you by saying you've found the right one, your search ends here!

Thank you for the use of your villa, looking forward to next year already.

The Owens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Thanks for your kind review, the Owen family- always a pleasure to have you to stay!

Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosariohe...
Grayshott, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A really lovely villa, with a well equipped kitchen which includes a dishwasher and large fridge freezer, a necessity in the heat for all the cold drinks
All 3 bedrooms were very good size doubles with plenty of storage and the ensuite and the shower room were great - no shortage of hot water in this villa. And the lounge/dining room was nicely laid out and sofas were very comfortable
A couple of nice treats were the few 'essentials' in the fridge when we arrive, a very nice touch, and the wonderful pool. A perfect temperature, joy.
The location was also great as we didn't have a car as this was a 'switch off/relaxing' holiday. It was easy walking to the beautiful beach/es and the shops, plus a little further along the beach were several nice eateries, bars and shops.
All in all, a great villa for us, it met all our requirements for a relaxing, well equipped villa with a great pool. We were more than happy, we were delighted with Villa Georgianna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall package
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlie e
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOLIDAY VILLA”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our 2nd stay at this beautiful villa. It has had a bit of a make over since our last visit. Which has created an even brighter airy feel to the place.
The location is peaceful & perfect. It is well equipped & maintained. Very child friendly.
A haven for the perfect family holiday....
I am very surprised by some of the negative comments that has been made about Villa
Georgianna. I personally would recommend it to anyone fully confident this Villa would meet every requirement expected

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay,
Best wishes
Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very tired property”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Although we enjoyed our stay in this very quiet location overlooking the golf course, we found the property needed some jobs doing, like the towel rails were rusty and the wall around the swimming pool was flaking. The girls that came to change the sheets once a week were very helpful to us. The swimming pool was lovely and warm and clean so was the property. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
I am so pleased you had a good stay in the villa and you enjoyed the pool, found the villa clean and were helped by our representatives, Penny and Jenny.
I am sorry you found the villa 'tired' as we just had it painted throughout and furnished the property with new sofas, a new washing machine and new dishwasher. We do aim to keep our property in good condition. We are getting the back wall fixed, we were hoping to have it ready for your stay but unfortunately this didn't happen, I do apologise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimtf4
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very dirty villa”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in many villas in caleta de fuste over the last 3 years and never had a problem, but this villa was very dirty and a great dissapointment. On arrival nobody or any agent for the owner meets you to welcome you and tell or show you around the villa, not good as far as i am concerned. Also the wall around the pool had a large area of flaking paint all along it and flakes of the paint would blow into the pool, also the outside area looked like it had not been brushed in weeks.No parasol for the table at the pool and on the beds.Inside was not any better everything dusty and windows had not been cleaned and the light switches were sticky to the touch, one bathroom has a towel rail that was very rusty and in need of replacement.The setee in living room was filthy and very badly worn and paint spots on it and as i say most of the villa was in need of a deep clean and some high dusting, was tolld to contact penny or jenny who look after this villa (thats a laugh) i did call them and spoke to penny as i asked about the towels as there was only one large towel and a small towel each and they looked about 5 years old and washed done, and was told thats what you get and just wash them every day and was given the impression they did not care, not the best customer service for running a buisness. So i did not contact them again as i would have been wasting my time , also they leave a welcome pack in the fridge, the water and orange fair enough but the freezer had food in that looked like it was the last guests food no dates on it and very messy looking so no good. The bed only had one cover and no white sheet, very poor state of affairs. The kitchen had not seen a clean either. So the one good thing was the heated pool thats about it.So all in all i would avoid this villa there are loads more better than this, hopefully the owner will take note and up there game,as i did contact the owner fran with our complaint and photos to back it up but was told she will sort it out in time, well here is hoping. And dont know if stevie wonder wrote some of the other reviews or maybe some wear rose coulered glasses lol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
I am so sorry that you found our villa to be dirty. I am very grateful for the photos you sent to me and we are acting upon your complaints. I am pleased you emailed me directly to discuss your concerns and I hope that my response here will reassure other guests that we take complaints very seriously and act upon them. We are due to visit the villa ourselves at the end of October and we have arranged for redecoration of the interior of the villa and the back wall next to the pool. Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula T
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday villa”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Villa Georgianna for 10 days in July 2015. We had the most relaxing holiday in this wonderful villa. It is beautifully decorated and is in a great location, just 10 minutes walk to Atlantico centre and 15-20 minutes to Caleta. The villa has everything you need and includes books, games and DVDs and feels very much like home. Caleta is a great resort and has lots of restaurants, we especially liked Kobo an 15. Would absolutely return to Caleta and to this fabulous villa.

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent villa beautiful location”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the villa was excellent very well equiped everything we needed was there ,heated pool was great, good-location 10 mins walk from the beach and 15/20 mins from town.
really peacefull and relaxing & private, i would definately come here again
had a great holiday.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing