We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Georgianna

Rear of villa with pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of villa with pool
Spacious lounge/dining area Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Rear of villa with pool
Spacious lounge/dining area
Master bedroom
well equipped kitchen
Rear of the villa with pool
The roof terrace- perfect for sunbathing
Twin room
Second twin room
View from the roof terrace
View from the roof terrace
Main bathroom
En suite bathroom to master bedroom
Pool at the rear of the villa
pool at the rear of the villa
the beach at Caleta (15 minutes walk)
children's play area at the side of the villa
Pool fence in situ (available on request)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Butterfly...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very tired property”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Although we enjoyed our stay in this very quiet location overlooking the golf course, we found the property needed some jobs doing, like the towel rails were rusty and the wall around the swimming pool was flaking. The girls that came to change the sheets once a week were very helpful to us. The swimming pool was lovely and warm and clean so was the property. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: January 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
I am so pleased you had a good stay in the villa and you enjoyed the pool, found the villa clean and were helped by our representatives, Penny and Jenny.
I am sorry you found the villa 'tired' as we just had it painted throughout and furnished the property with new sofas, a new washing machine and new dishwasher. We do aim to keep our property in good condition. We are getting the back wall fixed, we were hoping to have it ready for your stay but unfortunately this didn't happen, I do apologise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimtf4
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very dirty villa”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in many villas in caleta de fuste over the last 3 years and never had a problem, but this villa was very dirty and a great dissapointment. On arrival nobody or any agent for the owner meets you to welcome you and tell or show you around the villa, not good as far as i am concerned. Also the wall around the pool had a large area of flaking paint all along it and flakes of the paint would blow into the pool, also the outside area looked like it had not been brushed in weeks.No parasol for the table at the pool and on the beds.Inside was not any better everything dusty and windows had not been cleaned and the light switches were sticky to the touch, one bathroom has a towel rail that was very rusty and in need of replacement.The setee in living room was filthy and very badly worn and paint spots on it and as i say most of the villa was in need of a deep clean and some high dusting, was tolld to contact penny or jenny who look after this villa (thats a laugh) i did call them and spoke to penny as i asked about the towels as there was only one large towel and a small towel each and they looked about 5 years old and washed done, and was told thats what you get and just wash them every day and was given the impression they did not care, not the best customer service for running a buisness. So i did not contact them again as i would have been wasting my time , also they leave a welcome pack in the fridge, the water and orange fair enough but the freezer had food in that looked like it was the last guests food no dates on it and very messy looking so no good. The bed only had one cover and no white sheet, very poor state of affairs. The kitchen had not seen a clean either. So the one good thing was the heated pool thats about it.So all in all i would avoid this villa there are loads more better than this, hopefully the owner will take note and up there game,as i did contact the owner fran with our complaint and photos to back it up but was told she will sort it out in time, well here is hoping. And dont know if stevie wonder wrote some of the other reviews or maybe some wear rose coulered glasses lol.

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
I am so sorry that you found our villa to be dirty. I am very grateful for the photos you sent to me and we are acting upon your complaints. I am pleased you emailed me directly to discuss your concerns and I hope that my response here will reassure other guests that we take complaints very seriously and act upon them. We are due to visit the villa ourselves at the end of October and we have arranged for redecoration of the interior of the villa and the back wall next to the pool. Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula T
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday villa”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Villa Georgianna for 10 days in July 2015. We had the most relaxing holiday in this wonderful villa. It is beautifully decorated and is in a great location, just 10 minutes walk to Atlantico centre and 15-20 minutes to Caleta. The villa has everything you need and includes books, games and DVDs and feels very much like home. Caleta is a great resort and has lots of restaurants, we especially liked Kobo an 15. Would absolutely return to Caleta and to this fabulous villa.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent villa beautiful location”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the villa was excellent very well equiped everything we needed was there ,heated pool was great, good-location 10 mins walk from the beach and 15/20 mins from town.
really peacefull and relaxing & private, i would definately come here again
had a great holiday.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISE H
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, fab location, beautiful pool and perfect for little ones”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Georgianna back in June with my husband, 2 young children (1 & 4) and my elderly parents (70's). Fran was so helpful before we booked, giving us plenty of info and advising us on flights, airport transfers and car hire as we had never been to Fuerteventura before. Once arriving at the villa we were overwhelmed with the condition of the villa itself and the pool area. It had everything we needed from high chair to a fenced pool and travel cot all spotlessly clean. The rooms were spacious and kitchen had everything you could possibly need. We hired a car which was very useful as my parents can't walk too far however if we had been on our own we would have managed without a car as the villa is conveniently situated close to the Atlantico centre and restaurants. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool and the fact that it was heated was a real bonus. Perfect holiday which we cannot fault. Fran and her representatives were on hand if we needed to contact them but we didn't even need to speak to them for the duration of our stay and were left to our own devices. Am looking to book again for 2015 ......................... cant wait !!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard b
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent villa , really helpful owner”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Right from the first email contact the owner Fran was really helpful and answered all of our questions .
Both of us being in our 50`s we wanted somewhere peaceful and quiet but also close enough to the sea / beach / shops etc so as we didn't have far to walk or drive .
The villa was perfect , great heated pool , enough sun loungers around the pool and also on the roof terrace , the tv , ipod docking station , wi fi all worked great .
The kitchen was well equipped and the fridge freezer was excellent keeping all of our drinks nice and cold .
The lounge had a ceiling fan and floor standing fan which we found adequate for keeping us cool in the September heat .
There was plenty of outside space for sunbathing and even a small area set aside with children's play things .the pool area had sun on it for most of the day and there was never really a need to go up onto the roof terrace to sunbathe.
There was also off road secure parking , with lockable pedestrian gates and lockable gates for the car parking area .
We found the area very quiet during the day and night as the villa is situated on a one way street which only residents used , there was no passing traffic to worry about , coaches , lorries etc .
The villa was spotlessly clean when we arrived and although we did see the two reps when they were in an adjoining villa we had no cause to contact them for anything during our stay .
The villa is also within easy walking distance to the main shopping area and the beach and there is a good paved promenade for that after dinner evening walk .

We would definitely return to this villa again , the owner Fran was a great help , we would recommend this villa and this area to families and couples .

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the heated pool and the peaceful area
Liked least: having to leave to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
537MarkJ
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well situated in a quiet residential estate set within the grounds of a golf course. A lovely peaceful villa with great views. It is within walking distance of both the Atlantico centre and Caleta De Fuste. Very relaxing with good contact with the owner and her rep in the resort. The only thing that some might find annoying is that it is on the approach path for aircraft arriving into the airport. We didn't find this a problem at all as they are fairly quiet on arrival and as a former pilot I loved it!
Smashing villa and we would have no hesitation of going back there, lovely heated pool.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and heated pool
Liked least: Leaving! Wanted another week.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing