We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Georgianna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

537MarkJ
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well situated in a quiet residential estate set within the grounds of a golf course. A lovely peaceful villa with great views. It is within walking distance of both the Atlantico centre and Caleta De Fuste. Very relaxing with good contact with the owner and her rep in the resort. The only thing that some might find annoying is that it is on the approach path for aircraft arriving into the airport. We didn't find this a problem at all as they are fairly quiet on arrival and as a former pilot I loved it!
Smashing villa and we would have no hesitation of going back there, lovely heated pool.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and heated pool
Liked least: Leaving! Wanted another week.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool.
Liked least: the sand on the beach when it was windy
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
foxybabe
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I loved the villa & location, was very quiet over looked golf course.The pool was heated & was in it every day.
Very clean,also loved the roof top terrace with great views,hope to return next year.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool
Liked least: the walk back to villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pabcjb
Hull
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice and well appointed villa”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Georgianna from 22/09/12 for 7 nights. It was a last minute booking as we had booked another villa by the golf course and was let down by the owner with 4 weeks to go claiming to have double booked. Stumbled across this villa on owners direct and Fran the owner was most accommodating and helpful.

We arrived in Fuerteventura and got the transfer from Dave as recommended by Fran definitely arrange Dave if you go to the villa 15€ each way door to door can't really complain at that. He will store your bags for you also as he lives locally on your last day in Caleta.

We arrived at be villa and was pleased wasn't met by the local reps but keys were in the safe and we found our way.

Nice pool at the villa which was well used by all. There was 6 of us staying couple, kids and grand parents.

BBQ's were nice and we used them. Beds fairly comfortable and a good selection of books Dvd's should you need.

The views from the roof terrace over the golf course are spot on and I spent a few afternoons
Up there watching the golf and having a drink in the son. Some basic patio furniture up there would have done nicely tho.

The sun loungers are good quality and nicely adjustable which is a big plus for me.

The only negatives I found was that there was no ceiling fans in the bedrooms which would have improved the situation as it was seriously humid the first 3 days even the locals were complaining about that. There is large fans in the bedrooms which are floor standing but we found them over powering, although we did manage after a few days adjusting. Also a parasol would have been nice the one that was there had been broken, maybe by an earlier tenant, but again we adjusted.

Suppose the question is would I book again? My parents are already looking at sorting flights and want t book this agan next year they really loved it. It was a great villa and a great holiday. The things I mention most likely wouldn't be of concern to anyone else.

The location of the villa is great and is a genuine 10 minute walk to he Atlantico. A taxi is putty much 4€ or less any place n Caleta for return journeys.

Also there is a free bus from the Atlantico to down town Caleta the time table is at the front of the Atlantico. His is very useful and saves the legs.

Thanks very much Fran I do really like Villa Georgianna.

A definite recommendation!

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and sun terrace
Liked least: Floor standing fans
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home comforts and pool
Liked least: There was nothing we didnt like
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Getaway58...
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2020 for a stay in August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico...
Villeret, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
I am pleased that you had a good holiday- the pool always goes down well! I am sorry to hear about your experience with the kitchen. We take the cleanliness of the villa very seriously and raised this with our representatives. Please do let us know during your stay (if you visit us again) if any part of the villa has not been cleaned to your satisfaction and we can sort it for you. We have now purchased pool/beach towels for our guests in response to customer reviews. We would love to welcome you back to the villa for future trips to Fuerte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.