We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location😄”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive gated complex with large communal pool & gardens Just a short walk to the beach Fully furnished living room with U.K TV/Satellite and DVD/CD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Exclusive gated complex with large communal pool & gardens Just a short walk to the beach
Fully furnished living room with U.K TV/Satellite and DVD/CD player
Furnished living room with access to WC / washroom
Double bedroom with private balcony and digital safe
Twin bedroom with balcony, pool and sea views
Living room 2 with T.V. D.V.D and X-Box games console
Fully fitted kitchen with breakfast area with views of the pool
Caleta's Horse shoe bay
Views of the beach from the promanade
Shopping in town
Views of the Horse shoe bay
Caleta's beautiful marina
The harbour area
The Atlantico shopping centre
Chirinquitos beach bar
The Atlantico beaches with beach bar
Caleta's PGA golf course 10min drive from the house
Flag beach with world kite boarding tournaments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Olly S
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location😄”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The location of this appartment could not have been better. Supermarket round the corner and a cashpoint across the road from the supermarket.
The beach is about 500mtrs away which is a short walk and no big slopes or hills to deal with like other locations we have been to. The appartment was wonderful clean and spacious and better than the pictures do justice. You can sit outside the kitchen patio doors and see the kids play in the pool if you do need to get out of the sun or have a cuppa. Bathroom was good with a powerful shower and although four of us had a shower when we went out, if the water did go cold ( after 3 probably long ones!) it only took a number of minutes to reach hot again which was very good. We booked for all three bedrooms rather than the option of two. The third is the garage being converted, although you wouldn't know it. Many properties have done this and this one has been done very well. It blends perfectly into the rest of the building.One of the children staying in it loved the room and we affectionately referred to it as the Bat cave.
The site is secure and well sheltered. The pool was lovely and we saw a man cleaning it and around early in the morning and may even be a daily clean. Had to remind the kids there is no diving in the pool as we didn't see the sign on the floor by the pool ( our oversight) I think it said no inflatables, ( not sure as the kids pointed it out) but everyone seemed to have them with their kids, and as long as you are considerate, I don't think anyone seemed to mind.
Plenty of food places if you don't fancy cooking. We are not really pub people however we did go to the "dog and Duck" so the kids could have some games of pool. They had "Mocktails" and the big draw of free wifi. You buy your wifi at the dog and duck to use at the appartment. Ask at the bar and it's about 20 euro for one device for 14 days ( lifesaver!)
Hired a car for three days. Went to the waterpark. Please remember you can't take any food in the waterpark ( we had to surrender a packet of half eaten buiscits) they are very strict. Having said that, the food inside is very reasonably priced and good. No big lines of people to get it either or to get on a ride. It was our second visit to the park as we came last year and you can tell the recession is making a difference here as it looks like its at half capacity. A fantastic day though. Went on the Dunes on the way back. Visited the Zoo and went for a camel ride. Zoo was better than we expected. Went on a catamaran trip. Booked near the dog and duck pub, the bus picked us up and dropped off outside another hotel (included in price) the trip included all food drink and a jet ski ride and was wonderful. Other days were lazing round the pool or beach. Lots of walks including a part of the beach where the sea held in man made "pools" no waves break here and it's great for small kids. It's up near the Sheraton end of the beach where the snack bar sits out on an island.
Had a wonderful time at the appartment and thoughougly recommend it. Thanks also the Graham who let us in and explained everything and was very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday in Caleta”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I had to write this review to say thank you for a amazing holiday. We arrived after a big delay but the management team were great and went out of their way to make sure we settled in ok. The house was spotlessly clean and in a great position right in front of the pool. We have stayed at other apartments before and some of them have not quite looked liked the pictures in their adverts but this was exactly as shown. We had such a easy time booking and our emails were returned very quickly. We also asked for a welcome pack of food and drink in advance which was supplied and this was such a relief after our flight delay. The resort itself is ideal for the family and the Harbour area is stunning with all the new bars and restaurants. The children loved the beach which is enormous and only ten minutes walk from the house. There is so much to do with a family and the children loved every minute. We ran out of time to do everything so I think two weeks next year will be a must and my husband also want to try the new dive school at the harbour. I would absolutely recommend this house, it was beautifully presented, very clean and very well equipped and also in a great location. FIVE STARS hope to see you next year. RB

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The assurance and security at time of booking. All questions answered promptly
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday in a great location. Upon arrival the house perfect,
clean and tidy, spacious and set over three floors. The house was fully equipped
and had everything we needed. Linen and towels were all clean and fresh and the
house is in a great location only a couple of minutes from the beach,
restaurants, supermarket and entertainment. Booking our holiday was very easy as
well and we even got some tips on where to eat and drink. We enjoyed the fact
that you can step out of the back gate and join a wide coastal path to enjoy a
long walk/run which we did most mornings. Caleta de Fusta is very relaxed,
family orientated and has lovely beaches, really good restaurants with lots of
excursions and only ten minutes from the airport. It was lovely to get some
Winter sun and we would recommend this house highly and we will definitely book
again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday Heaven”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

***** I really wanted to write a review to say what a great
holiday we had in your lovely house. I cannot recommend our experience high
enough. It was so easy to book with you and we had recorded payment receipts and
full correspondence all the way which was really handy for us. We were met at
the house by a lovely lady and shown around and the house did not disappoint.
The house was immaculately clean and thank you for supplying the welcome pack. After a long journey it was so nice to unpack the cases and then relax with a
nice glass of wine. The WIFI was a bonus to as my husband was able to keep a eye on work in the evening.

You are in the perfect location and so close to everything. Our children loved
the beaches and the camel rides. My husband has said that when we return he will
make sure he takes his golf clubs as there is a free coach to the course just
outside your development. We had some great meals out and we found the food and
drink to be pretty reasonable.

We hired a car to travel around the island and we did find that Payless was the
cheapest car hire company at the airport. The beaches at Jandia were amazing
although we didn't realise how far the drive was but we found Fuerteventura zoo
on the way so that was good for another day out. We also traveled to Corralejo
and the sand dunes which is a must see.

I would thoroughly recommend Fuerteventura as a great holiday destination and
your house is in the perfect spot. Thank you once again and we will be
recommending you to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house and location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose6625
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous time had by all”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time on the island but first time in Caleta de Fuste. Everything from start to finish went according to plan from the ease of the booking process to being met at the house with the keys. The house was just as advertised and our welcome pack that we had ordered was there waiting. As we had a late arrival it was great to be able to make a cup of tea and a sandwich for the children.

The house was very well presented, very clean and spacious and our boys loved the play station. If I was to be highly critical, my one negative would be the twin room matressees that were quite uncomfortable, although we did have a surprise during the week as we had a delivery of two new ones so everyone was happy. The other big plus was the wifi. My husband had to work while we were here and the Wifi was very handy as I could play with the children in the pool while he checked his emails.

The location is just perfect. Everywhere is a short walk whether you want shops or the beach. We loved the beautiful bay and harbour area which is looking very swish with new bars and restaurants. Lots to do in the town for all age groups but not rowdy at night.

We will definitely return as we love fuerteventura and I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you for a lovely holiday and hi to Lilly hope to see you next year.

RW xx

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerriLyon...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“16 Amuley Mar 2 needs refreshing”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Greeted by a very abrupt local agent. He wasn't too pleased when we arrived that we didn't know the house number. Once we got into the house we had a VERY quick update on window locks & that was that! Having already paid the damage deposit of £125 we were mindful to have a thorough check of the property before we settled in. Unfortunately there was a number of issues; faulty plug sockets; torn parasol; broken sunbeds, ceiling & backup standalone fan in back bedroom neither of which worked. Bedside lamps with blown bulbs. All crockery and cutlery had to be scrubbed before we could use as they were anything but clean. Wi-FI is an extra cost which wasn't made clear before booking. The beds were so uncomfortable as they are literally rock hard. We used the additional duvets under the covers to rest upon as none of us could sleep for first few nights. The images on the website where clearly taken some time ago as we found bedding & towels to be drab and well used but however all were clean. The TV was a very old model again not as per website picture. We did contact the owner as their local agent doesn't live at No.24 as per sign on our notice board. Agent was furious with us and abruptly woke our house up at 9am Monday morning when he arrived with a screwdriver. We were told that sunbeds were available up at the Golf complex if we wished to fetch them. None the less we all got up as the agent was returning within the hour to see 'the list' & wanted an explanation why I didn't contact him directly. When we explained that we kept checking no24 that he wasn't in, he took the scissors and cut off the contact details from sign on notice board and binned it!! He did later apologise for being so defensive but his customer service skills leave alot to be desired. NOTE: Pool has a number of broken floor tiles that kids had small/minor cuts, nothing major but be careful! Having stayed in Caleta a number of times and also stayed at Amuley Mar 1, we would definitely return to this location as eveything is on your door step and the Dog & Duck pub is now our new local (free wi fi to all) Car Hire is must for us as we like to visit El Cotillo and Correlajo often. Best deal & quality car is from PayLess. Do Not use Budget as they sneak in an additional €95 petrol charge AFTER you have paid on line. After Budget/Avis rep refused to refund the fee (we know €20 is sufficient for fuel as it is so cheap to buy) we refused to take the car & contract was voided. Be aware folks!! PayLess sorted us out with an alternative (cheaper) car of same standard. Overall, we felt disappointed with No16 as it certainly wasn't furnished to a 'very high standard' as per website and urgent repairs broken tiles in the swimming pool is essential. If parasol was available it would have been lovely to eat out doors and we didn't mind sharing the 2 sun loungers between us all. Weather as ever, was fabulous. Cant wait to return next April.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is great
Liked least: Abrupt local agent, broken sunbeds overall really disappointed
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to address the issues you have raised as myself and husband were very concerned over the amount of problems you had. We have always tried to maintain high standards, so would like to go through each point you have raised.

1. The full property address had been given to you in our correspondence before your holiday, along with our management team’s telephone number that you called when you arrived at Fuerteventura Airport.
2. All plugs / sockets have been checked and these are all in working order.
3. The blue parasol is not for guests use and must have been removed from owner’s cupboard.
4. We did have two slightly damaged sunbeds (not broken) that had 1 or 2 slight cracks in the slats. These were repaired but have now been replaced.
5. The ceiling fan in the twin room was not working, however as this is also the main ceiling light (which works) you were provided with a freestanding fan to use. You mentioned the freestanding fan did not work and again this is incorrect as there is a child safety button on the fan which you had failed to release.
6. The 1 bulb in the bedside lamp was replaced immediately for you.
7. Regarding the cutlery and crockery, we have never had complaints regarding this before however this has been noted by our management team.
8. With regard to WIFI. This is a new addition to the complex. As explained to you on the correspondence and on our advert, this is not a free WIFI access spot and you must purchase data access codes from CanaryNet Wireless either online or from the local shops within the resort. I would also like to point out that the WIFI at the Dog and Duck is not free for all and that WE actually provided you with the access code to be used for your own personal use whilst you were staying at our property.
9. The double bed is brand new and only a few months old. The twin bedroom mattresses are just over a year old, however we have now replaced these.
10. All Linen and towels were brand new and replaced this year. I am sorry you did not approve of the colour, but we replaced all of our white towels with neutral colours as the white towels are less practical (thank you for at least saying they were clean).
11. The TV is a older model but works perfectly.
12. At no point did we tell you that our management team lived on the complex. As mentioned earlier, you were provided with their contact telephone number and if you had any problems during your stay, you were asked to call them.
13. I would like to advise that the pool is currently under refurbishment and will be completed at the end of November 2014.

Lastly, you say that pictures on our advert must have been taken some time ago and that the house needs refreshing. I would like to point out that my husband and I have totally refreshed the house in 2014 whereby we repainted throughout and supplied brand new towels and linen plus new crockery and cutlery. I can assure any new guests that the house does look exactly the same as our advert. We have had our house a number of years and we have never received a bad review or one so petty. I understand you may feel that by writing your review, you are doing a service to other holidaymakers but by making complaints about a bulb not working or that the colour of our linen was not to your taste is very trivial and potentially damaging. I would also like to mention that for the duration of the 10 night stay we even gave you a discount on our advertised price.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 19, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent location and standard of the accommodation .
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing