We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Louann

The front of our villa with large patio for enjoying a meal or just relaxing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of our villa with large patio for enjoying a meal or just relaxing.
Lay back and relax in our 5 birth Spa Spa and rear area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The front of our villa with large patio for enjoying a meal or just relaxing.
Lay back and relax in our 5 birth Spa
Spa and rear area
Double bedroom with triple wardrobe
Dining room with music centre
Single bedroom
Screened Roof Terrace, looking to the front. Sunbath in privacy.
Screened Roof Terrace, looking to the rear.  The roof terrace gets the sun all day.
Sea view to the front, from our roof terrace.
The street that our bungalow is situated on.
Caleta beach
Caleta beach
Caleta harbour
One of Fuerteventura's many magnificent beaches (Sotovento)
Betancuria a great place to visit
Impressive Scenery
Surfing at Los Molinos (West coast)
4 wheel drive buses run twice daily from Morro Jable to Punta de Jandia and onto Playa de Cofete
Map of Punta de Jandia
The road to Playa de Cofete
Playa de Cofete
A lagoon at El Cotillo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JOHNNY195...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just stayed 24 days in Casa Louann and we have enjoyed every minute of it , the villa is spotless and is equipped with everything you need and situated in just the right place 10 minutes from the centre and bars and restaurant . Or you can go to the end of the road and get a drink in the Zanzibar and go in Nestors restaurant biggest and best steaks I've ever had . Denise and David contacted us before going on our holiday wishing us a great holiday and we really did . This villa is really place to stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thank you very much for your great review we are glad you enjoyed every minute and found everything to your satisfaction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie2263...
Merseyside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful , relaxing villa”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is just perfect ,spotlessly clean with every need catered for .Situated near everything and lovingly cared for , a little gem .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2018
Thank you very much for your lovey review. We are glad you found everything to your satisfaction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trewhitt
northumberland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A taxi from the airport was €12.80 and takes less than 15 minutes. Everything is within walking distance so a car is not necessary unless you want to explore further afield. When we first arrived I thought it was a bit out of the way, I was wrong! Its exactly the right place to stay. Its a few minutes from a large hypermarket, Bars and restaurants. If you want more choice, its a 10 minute walk downhill and its 15 minutes to the beach. If you can't be bothered to walk back up, theres a mini train that runs regularly down to the centre, beach and back to the top of the resort.
Denise and David sent lots of information detailing restaurants, bars, mini train info, shops, and maps. In fact We felt as though we'd been before as the information was so accurate.
The villa is situated in a cul de sac so theres hardly any traffic. The photos don't really do justice to the property. The Patio area is very large and from the patio doors you have a view of the sea. Its probably the best view in the street as other villas overlook buildings.
You walk into the living area which has seating for five, coffee tables, side lamps and a tv, which unfortunately didn't work as there had been a lot of problems with the signal in Fuerteventura, There were dozens of DVDs to watch though as well as cards, dominoes etc. The kitchen is small but has everything you need, including a full size oven and hob. Both the main and twin bedrooms have doors to the rear patio where there is a large hot tub. We didn't think we would use it but when you've tried it once, you can't resist going in again.
As I'm disabled I couldn't climb the stairs to the roof terrace but my husband took photos and there was an even better view of the sea.
There was a dining room which doubled up as an extra bedroom.
Both patios feel quite private and have the sun most of the day. You have all the necessary equipment you need to have a well relaxed holiday and everything is immaculately clean thanks to Karen and Tony.
Caleta itself is very family orientated. Theres a multitude of electric vehicles, bikes, scooters etc. including 2 person mobility scooters, which I've never seen before. There are many restaurants, most are open all day, for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
A word to other disabled holiday makers, At crossings one side of the path is dropped but, for some reason most of the opposite sides have large steps.
The resort itself is very clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Thank you very much for your excellent review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewartan...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home From Home”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from a 10 day stay at Casa Louann. The bungalow felt like home from home from the minute we arrived and we certainly didn't want to leave it to come back home. It was exactly as advertised. Denise and David have thought of absolutely everything.

The bungalow is very spacious, light and airy and is situated in a quiet street. It is very well equipped and comfortable, with everything you could possible need, including tea towels, towels, beach towels and extra bedding. There is also a selection of cd's, dvd's, books, cards and dominoes, which we made good use of as the weather was so poor. The kitchen is fully equipped, beds are comfortable, and shower is hot and powerful.

The main bedroom leads onto the patio to the rear of the building where there is a large hot tub, sun loungers, table, chairs and parasol. Also an area for drying clothes. There is also an outbuilding with a washing machine. A set of stairs leads up to the roof terrace which also has sun loungers, and is a real sun trap. Both these areas are private and secluded. The front porch has a table, 4 chairs and a parasol. So plenty of outdoor space to enjoy the sun or shade, whichever you prefer.

The bungalow is a short walk from the Fiesta Centre which has bars, restaurants and a supermarket. The main resort of Caleta de Fuste is a 15 min stroll away.

Owners Denise and David were great. The sent us information on the property, a map of the area and a list of recommended places. They also phoned us a few days before our visit to tell us to enjoy ourselves and to offer us further information.

We had a great holiday. Unfortunately the weather was very wet and cold for most of our stay so we didn't get to spend as much time as we would have liked in the hot tub or roof terrace.

Denise and David have an amazing, homely bungalow and we would highly recommend it. Casa Louann is very deserving of the 5 stars on Tripadvisor.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
WOW Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad that our property and amenities met all your requirements and found it like home from home. It was a pity that the weather was poor, we have been told it has been the worst winter for 15 years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I found the location very good close enough to all the amenities a nice stroll down the hill ,we are both in our early 60s ,Casa Louann was very comfortable ,the hot tub was great ,there is only one thing I would say is it could be doing with a plug extension in the kitchen we had to put the kettle in the dinning room .We would like to go back in the future Stewart &Audrey from scotland

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the hot tub and are thinking about coming back in the future. We will see if we can change the single socket into a double one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue T
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Relaxing”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Casa Louann before and thoroughly enjoyed it. This year we bought our daughter and grandson. They stayed with us for one week and we stayed for two. This villa has everything that you could possibly need. The kitchen is fully equipped. The wash room is accessible. The hot tub was lovely and clean. The roof terrace is like your own sauna it is that hot up there and the views are stunning! The villa is in a really good situation being within walking distance on Montecastillo and also a little longer walk into town. The fiesta was on whilst we were there and we enjoyed a nice stroll down and joining in on the activities (including the Spanish Bull Ride!). We come to Fuerteventura every year and this villa is one of my favourites! We will definitely return again in the future. Thanks you Denise and David!

P.s. The Trip Advisor Excellence Award is well deserved!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad you all had a wonderful time and everything was to your liking. We are glad you enjoyed the fiesta activities and the Bull Ride.

You are always welcome at our villa and thank you for looking after it for us.

Denise and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love_Aust...
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful 10 night stay at Casa Louann. It has everything you need and more, close to supermarket and bars and an easy 15 minute walk to main resort.

The property is fully equipped and the 3 areas of outside space means there is sun and shade to suit everyone. It is on the main approach to the airport with the first flight coming in around 07.30 and last around 23.00 but it isn't constant and we quickly stopped noticing them.

Denise and David made the booking and subsequent correspondence so easy even ringing before we left to wish us a happy holiday.

Would love to stay here again and highly recommended Casa Louann as a home away from home.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be most welcome to stay with us again
Denise and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing