We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless!”

Review of Villa Rossi

Scorchio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Scorchio
Tastefully decorated inside Living Room with Smart TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Scorchio
Tastefully decorated inside
Living Room with Smart TV
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Main Bathroom with Shower
Kitchen view
Large covered Patio / Dining area
Shaded Patio Area for cooling down
View From Roof Terrace Over Garden and Pool Area
Childrens Sheltered Play Area
Villa Rossi at night
Fun for all the family
View of villa from Road
Atlantico's beautiful sandy beach behind shopping centre
Villa Rossi is beside the Club House
Car Port Area
Pool / Sunbathing Area
View of Villa from Garden
Beach walk
Pool and Patio area
View of Garden and Pool area
Large Pergola
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is nothing short of perfect. Large, airy rooms with plenty of places to sit, inside and out. The kitchen had ample equipment to service a family of 6 and the full-sized fridge meant we could always keep it jam-packed with plenty of food and drink. Upon arrival at 8.30pm, there was a lovely little hospitality package from the owners - a few beers, tea, coffee, milk, water, bread, cheese, ham and a couple of other bits and bobs. This is a gesture above and beyond I think - very generous and very much appreciated.

The beds are really comfortable, the bathrooms are large with excellent showers and plenty of bath towels - no need to pack your own. They also kindly provide beach towels - again, leave yours at home!

The pool area is huge! Lovely, large dining area on the terrace where we ate all of our meals and ample sun loungers around the pool. The pool itself was warm - if you're going in the summer months you do not need to make use of the pool heating. The whole outside area is also really secluded and very private - nobody walking past the villa can see in.

There is a bus service that runs from the hotel behind the villa. It takes 5 minutes to get you to town where there is a large Spar with great food choices. The beach in front of The Sheraton hotel is preferable to the main beach in Caleta, not only as it is closer to the villa, but also because it is the nicer of the 2 beaches. In addition, there is a lovely beach bar built on the rocks in the sea - a great place for lunch or a nice gin and tonic at the end of the day in the sunshine.

3 adults and 3 kids - aged 14, 12 and 10 - and all of us loved every second of our stay here. This is my 6th visit to the island in 2 years, albeit my first with the children! We first visited the island on our honeymoon and fell in love with it. Whilst we opt for the smaller places when there are just the 2 of us, Villa Rossi is a perfect location for a family holiday and I cannot recommend it highly enough - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: None of it!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Hi Guys, thanks for your kind comments about Villa-Rossi, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that everything was to your expectations! Hope to see you again, all the best to you and your family, from Sandra & Noely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis T
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An amazing experience for all six of us, a superb villa and great weather”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As a Family aged between 17 and 65 we all had an awesome time at "Villa Rossi"
The accommodation was superb and just as it was described, the communication from booking the villa to the day of departure was nothing lass than perfect.
We used the free bus to the maximum, the pool and surrounding patio was perfect with a great mixture of sunshine and shade for those who needed it.
Taxis were cheap and plentiful and the whole holiday was a welcome relief from hotels, apartments and unwanted "friends" on your holiday, this was an ideal way to spend the holiday in a lovely peaceful location with your family
5 stars from us.
The villa you'd recommend to a friend !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it offered something for all of our age group from the pool to the roof terrace
Liked least: Having to leave !!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Hi Louis and Paula,
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are delighted your enjoyed your time in Villa-Rossi :)
We wish you and your family all the best for 2016,
and we do hope to hear from you again in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Sandra & Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury_U...
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable week, but not the best experience”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing week in Fuerteventura staying at Villa Rossi with another family. The villa is situated in a very quiet location close to the 5 star Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel. The villa was private and felt safe. It was well equipped for families with all the basics, although the internet is very slow.

I would strongly recommend a car, although Caleta de Fuste town centre is only a 5 Euro taxi journey away. We dined out most evenings but also made good use of the stone built BBQ.

Some of the the facilities and appliances at the villa are somewhat dated, I found the beds and pillows were uncomfortable although my husband found them to be adequate for a holiday let. The family bathroom was newly fitted with plenty of hot water. The pool wasn’t clean on arrival but a quick email to the local management company and the ‘pool man’ came, turned on the pump and cleaned the pool - it was fine after that.

Anyone staying here should be aware that many of the appliances (fridge, toaster, oven, etc…) are getting old and you will be held accountable if you are unfortunate enough for these to break during your stay. We found this to our cost: the dishwasher, which must have been more than 5 years old, the door seal was broken on arrival, and unfortunately the owner has decided this was deliberate damage on our part and withheld our breakages deposit.

So all in all a good villa, but when comparing the cost to others, i would suggest including the £150 deposit as part of the cost and taking lots of photos on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
I would like to thank you for your comments, as I informed you, we have a statement from our management company that the dishwasher was damaged during your stay. We also have written confirmation from the previous guests who stayed in the villa that everything was fine with the dishwasher during their stay. You can see from the previous review, that the guests before you had a very enjoyable holiday. The cost of replacing the dishwasher exceeds the breakages deposit of �150. which we have held onto. Kind Regards Villa Rossi Management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Week in a lovely Villa”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a very relaxing and enjoyable week in Villa Rossi. The Villa is very spacious and in a very quiet position, and there is plenty of privacy and is not overlooked. It is ideal for a family group. Inside there is everything you need though we ate out most evenings.

Caleta Town Centre is a 5 Euro cab ride away and there are plenty of bars and good restaurants (try both 15 and El Patio) and has a friendly atmosphere.

I'm sure we'll be back

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we do hope to hear from you again, all the best regards, Sandra and Noely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
1 review
“Relaxing;home from home; 11 days not enough”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Excellent holiday. Villa is exactly as in the photos. We travelled as two families 4 adults and 4 children ( 2 twelve year olds,16 & 17). Everybody enjoyed holiday equally. We ate out in Caleta town half the time we were there and the other half we stayed in and BBQ'd. The supermarket in Atlantico has everything you need. The nearest beach is the nicest beach and we rented pedalos for an hour. McDonalds is nearest food outlet which is very handy for teens. The property is very private and the gardens are lovely. We only went in to Elba Palace hotel for a drink once, but it was literally on our doorstep. Taxi home at night after enjoying Pieros entertainment was only 4.50. We will be back if Sandra and Noel will have us!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So relaxing!
Liked least: Walking distance in to town possible, but could be an issue if not aware
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay :)
we would love to have you and your family back to Villa-Rossi any time :)
thanks for booking with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cubalibre...
cubalibre10
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing facilities, beautifully decorated - perfect for large family!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is set on the outskirts of the Elba Golf course just up the hill from Caleta de Fuste. There were 8 of us staying here our two week stay and we could not have asked for a better villa and better service.

The bedrooms are perfectly sized, comfortable beds, effective ceiling fans and with an ideal amount of storage space. The two bathrooms are well sized and with great facilities too.

The kitchen is a good size, large fridge freezer, and a decent set of hobs. The oven takes a while to heat up to temperature and there is only one level to cook on so I would avoid doing anything major in the oven - besides you are on holiday!
Again storage is excellent, brilliant range of glassware and crockery and a decent filter coffee maker and kettle. There is a brilliant dish washer and washing machine so housework needs to be at a minimum!

Outside though is where the real magic is. You can chase the sun around throughout the day with plenty of sun loungers and chairs available. There is also a lovely sun terrace and plenty of shade by the house or under the pergola. The garden is lovingly tended and you cant help but feel relaxed the minute you step outside. The pool is fantastic too, a great size and in excellent condition.
There is also a brilliant outdoor barbeque with plenty of space, so if you've been rained off in the UK get your BBQ fix here.

Now Fuerteventura can be a bit windy, but dont worry Villa Rossi comes prepared! With a sheltered area by the house and sturdy fences and trees you would barely notice!

If you have kids Villa Rossi has plenty for them; huge boxes of toys, armbands, a few dvds and playstation games and a litte playarea with slide and playhouse.

And then location - you are a little way out of Caleta - 5 minutes in a taxi (roughly 3 euros). Its probably a decent half hour walk but a nice one in the cool - either up the hill slightly and then around to the Barcelo end of the beach, or straight down the hill alongside the golf course to the Atlantico centre. As mentioned before the free bus runs pretty regularly from and to the hotel - and if you have to wait why not pop in for a drink, its fantastic!

Service was fantastic throughout - directions to the property and recommendation for transfer were impeccable and on our last day when we needed to store our bags due to a late flight they could not have been more helpful. An amazing stay perfect for a large group with plenty of space and brilliant facilities we would definitely recommend it, thankyou very much for a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden was lovely - amazingly well maintained
Liked least: Could have done with a couple of extra tea towells and some oven mitts.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2012
Hi Debbie,
Thanks for you kind comments on the villa, and the time you have taken, to post a review, we really appreciate it!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope to hear from you again.
all the best to you and your family,
Kind Regards,
Sandra & Noely :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iggybiggy...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely Villa! It has everything you need, large fridge/freezer, washing machine, lovely pretty bedrooms with one large bathroom and one en-suite. The Villa is clean and comfortable. Booking was straightforward especially with the help of Sandra the owner. I felt I could ask her anything and she was quick to respond.

The poolside is such a lovely relaxing, pretty area with a welcome breeze. The pool and garden area were cleaned twice on our 11 night stay. The pool area was private. The hotel nearby let us use their tennis court for a small fee. Our 13 year old said it was the best holiday ever! We hope to return.
Look up Fado Rock for dining - once we found that we didn't want to eat anywhere else. Fantastic food and service, a short taxi ride from the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2012
Hi Claire & Family,
we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us,
And thank you for your lovely comments, we really appreciate it.
We do hope to hear from you again in the future,
all the best, and thanks again,
regards,
Sandra & Noely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing