We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Sun at its lowest in December
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PhilandJi...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The photos don't do this apartment justices. It is a lovely place to stay there is a few things which would make it perfect. The towels could do with a upgrade,the TV only has 2 channels & you have to pay extra for the internet. But other than that we had a fantastic break,Barbara the lady who looks after the apartments makes you feel so welcome & nothing is to much trouble.
There are a few bars & restaurant a few minutes away the coastal path is a nice 20 minute stroll into Caleta were you can feed chipmunks that live in the rocks.
We would defiantly like to return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Towels have been upgraded and there will be a Smart Tv put in soon to compliment the WiFi so the regular UK channels: BBC, Channel 4, ITV etc can be accessed and also internet via TV.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia209
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice appartment and good value for money”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment looks nicer in real life. Spacious and airy. Very homely. If the large patio was a little more private it would be perfect, but we would certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the appartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Have put up bamboo to increase privacy. Thanks for your feedback :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommoleed...
1 review
“Perfect for a relaxing get away! Cant fault it one bit.”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay at this great little apartment, its in a nice quiet area but close to everything you need.

I went out here for a relaxing week away from work which has been manic this year, and boy it didn't disappoint.
Everything you could wish for was within 5-7 mins walking distance bars/restaurants and a supermarket, granted not many but enough to satisfy my needs. If i wanted more i walked the cliff/seafront walkway into nearby caleta and what a great walk which became a daily ritual. 15-20 mins if you cut across the deserted land (be wary though if you take this walk it is a bit hard going underfoot so take decent footwear, don't try in flip flops, trust me!!!) if not walk down the road way to the beginning which adds a further 10-15 mins on your walk but its such a lovely walk either way it wont matter.

The lady who shows you the apartment and where all the things are (barbara) cant help you enough and is also very helpful in telling you where things/places are. Thanks for ringing the taxi for trip back to the airport Barbara.

To sum it all up this apartment was so good that i have literally just requested to come back out for 32 days next spring.

Thank You Mary.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Thank you for the feedback Mary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurens_e...
Caceres, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well-located, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed April 26, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

From the start we received the best of treatment by Vicent and Mary, they answered all our enquiries right away and were very helpful.
It's got a well-equipped and practical kitchen/dining room area and a cosy living room which we found really useful. Both bedrooms have lots of cupboard space and are comfortable.
Even though apartment complex is in a quiet, peaceful, residential area of Caleta de Fuste, there's a supermarket and places to eat and have a drink within walking distance too, and there is a lovely walk along the seashore to the center of Caleta as well.
We found that being in the center of the island and only 10 kms away from the airport to be very practical as we could whizz down to the beautiful beaches south one day, and then up to the sand dunes in the north without it being too long a drive.
We highly recommend this apartment and will return there ourselves in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewed December 24, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Peaceful Area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herminio...
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Estoy muy feliz de que hayas disfrutado tu estadía. Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway61...
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Grazie mille!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing