We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay at villa Dwarika”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dwarika

Evening by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening by the pool
Villa Dwarika - Front Garden Private heated Pool and outside sitting area. Pool size 9m by 3.5m, 1.5m deep across
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Evening by the pool
Villa Dwarika - Front Garden
Private heated Pool and outside sitting area. Pool size 9m by 3.5m, 1.5m deep across
Hot tub to make it even more relaxing
Roof terrace with a mountain view
Beach at Caleta
Harbour at Caleta
Satellite TV and sitting area
Luxurious Lounge and Dining area
Master Bedroom
Ensuite to master bedroom
Double bedroom with wardrobe
2nd twin bedroom
1st twin bedroom
Fully equiped kitchen
Family bathroom
Beach at Playa Blanca
Jacuzzi from the Terrace
Roof terrace with a view to the sea
Children's play area at Atlantico
Atlantico children's play area
Walking and cycling path
Sand Dunes on route to Corralejo
Harbour
Roof Terrace, overlooking Elba golf hotel
Local restaurant with fantastic local dishes
Caleta beach in early morning
Walk way and cycle path from Atlantico to Becelo
Beach by the Dunes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ann O
2 reviews
“Lovely stay at villa Dwarika”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were two families, 8 people in total, travelling and staying together in the villa. The villa was well kept and the children loved the heated swimmingpool and the mums the jacuzzi.
If you’re into golf the villa is perfectely situated! We recommend you rent a car to see more of the island. Don’t miss the dunes of Corralejo and the wonderful scenery of the sea in El Cotillo. If you’re travelling with children we also recommend a trip to the zoo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you Ann for your review, very much appreciated. We are please you had a great stay at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodyscou...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Disappointing stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Villa Dwarika review
We are a family of 5 – two adults and 3 children 13-18 yrs old. We stayed at the Villa Dwarika over the Christmas week, 20th Dec – 27th Dec 2018.
We found it extremely disappointing, and cannot recommend it. There are many issues and problems with the villa from major to minor – having read the visitors book, many of these have been reported repeatedly by previous guests, but the owner has not addressed them, even the minor ones.
Firstly, it was difficult to actually find the villa! The villa is on a road which has been redeveloped, and the properties have been renumbered. So, it has an old and new address. In correspondence with the owner, confusingly both addresses were used, so we didn’t know which to give the taxi driver. Also, there is no villa number on the wall/gate and the taxi driver could not find the villa without asking local passers-by.
We were met on arrival by the local manager, who showed us round. The villa was clean and tidy, but in most rooms, one or two light bulbs were not working. The manager then told us they were going on holiday the next day – we could email them if there were any issues, but they may or may not have email access. There were no back-up arrangements in place. But we assumed all would be fine. This turned out to be a mistake.
We had booked the villa particularly as it has a heated pool, and hot tub. On the first proper day there, although the pool heater seemed to be working (it was making a noise), the pool temperature was very cool, too low to enjoy the pool – even the kids would not use it. We have stayed on the island in December previous years, and the previous pools were warm enough to use. I contacted the owner directly. He explained it was holiday time, and it may be tricky to sort this out, and would look into it. (paste in comment from owner email). Simply, I think he was unwilling to call out an engineer to sort it out due to the call-out charge – as they will call out at any time. One day, whilst we were out, allegedly a neighbour did call and assured the owner the pool heater was working. However, the temperature did not increase, and none of the family could use the pool all week. This meanness is doubly frustrating, given that for the Christmas week, we paid more than double the normal rate to rent the villa. It would have cost a tiny fraction of the rental to fix
We thought, at least we can use the hot tub! and for about half the week, this worked ok. Yes, half the jets didn’t work (reported by several previous guests) but it was warm and pleasant. Then, it too stopped heating up. Again we reported this to the owner, and again they did not fix it.
So, we had no use of pool for our whole stay, and could only use the hot tub for half our week. In the villa documentation, the owner clearly states that the facilities are well maintained – this is clearly untrue, and sadly, the owner seems only interested in profit, not in a positive experience for guests.
This meanness from the owner in not getting the facilities repaired is doubly frustrating, given that for the Christmas week, we paid more than double the normal rate to rent the villa, for facilities which did not work, and which spoiled our children’s Christmas holiday.
We returned from holiday, and I contacted the owner to explain how poor our experience had been, and to request a small refund (25%). We offered the owner the opportunity to at least remedy some of our disappointment.
However, again, the owner did not remedy things, and refused to offer any refund – and in fact, was rather insulting in their correspondence to us.
We are now proceeding with legal action to obtain a refund, through the small-claims process.
So – with badly maintained facilities, and an unhelpful owner who clearly ignores guest feedback and who seems interested only in guests’ money, not their enjoyment on holiday, we would certainly suggest this is a villa to avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Thank you for your feedback.
I would like to say that a pool engineer did call the next day (it was not the neighbour) at very short notice even though he was flying out for his Christmas break. As mentioned in your comment, the jacuzzi was working at start and it transpires that it stopped due to the filter being clogged with sun tan lotion.
I am sorry to hear about your experience but is contrary to the experiences of many guests who stayed at the villa prior to and after your stay as per the reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela G
falkirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“❤️ the villa so much we can’t wait to book again 😀”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The Villa is fantastic it’s a home from home experience.
From the word go the communications were spot on, when we landed we called Donna and she met us at the villa. Showed us around and she left us to it. Donna popped by every 3/4 days to check and clean the pool and Hot Tub.
The Hot Tub has a few jets not working however it’s a Hot Tub not a Jacuzi it’s not meant to blast you with water!
We found ourself using it at night more than during the day.
The pool was Heated to take the chill off it and it was okay once you were in it.

The Villa was clean and everything you would need was there. We loved the Villa and can’t wait to return.

The pictures are exactly how the Villa sits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Hello Angela,

We are very pleased that you had a great time. The jets on the jacuzzi are being ordered from the UK and will be sorted in soon.

Thank you for your feedback, which has been very useful. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark m
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great villa perfect holiday retreat”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great holiday in this nice villa idea for a quiet relaxing holiday,about 15 min stroll to the nearest shopping centre and beach but taxis are cheap if you don't fancy the walk,fantastic heated pool really nice and warm unlike most you will rent and loverly hot tub,the villa is clean and well equipped,beds are loverly and comfortable,
Little points that could do with sorting,
More lights outside that work and the hot tub only about a quarter of the jets work and needs the name or number of the villa on the outside wall facing the road as the taxis cannot find it unless you tell them next doors number (63) but I would still recommend and stay there anytime as there is always little bits that could do with improving.
Communication with the owner was nice and easy and very straightforward,
Thank you for renting us you villa and look forward to returning again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Thank you Mark.

We will definitely take on board the comments made and make it even easier for guest to find the villa.

Your comments highly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
254dcg
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Family holiday in the sun”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

When we finally found the villa we were delighted. Unfortunately I didn't have Donna's phone number to hand, which was my fault. Taxi driver had difficulty finding it. Suggest if you go you use the house number 63 not 4 (for postal reasons the villas all have 2 numbers. The Villa was well equipped, clean and tidy. I gave it 5 rating because everyone in our party loved it. But there were a few little faults which could be easily addressed, such as batteries! Nowadays everything is remote operated so missing batteries in tv remotes air con, safe meant we had to shuffle batteries as others had obviously done before us. The rooms at the front of the villa only have fans so can get very warm. Master bedroom and lounge do have air con. The pool is a good size and the kids loved it. Reasonably well located, taxis are cheap enough and free shuttle from hotel are a nice add on. Good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you David for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing villa”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. It is in a lovely quiet area, away from the town. But near enough to walk to if you own comfy shoes! The walk to the town is lovely along the seafront. Plenty of photograph and selfy opportunities along the way.
We spent every day in the villa enjoying the pool and Jacuzzi. Very relaxing! Then in the evening we strolled down in to Caleta where we dined out. All restaurants are good. The Mexican restaurant in Atlantico was my favourite this year! We always seemed to end up in pieros for entertainment. Taxi home 4.50!
The owner of the villa is very quick to respond to enquiries and Donna who looks after villa very friendly and helpful. We were met at villa on arrival where we received keys and shown how to use hot tub etc.
Bed was comfy, showers good, lots of hot water at all times. TV channels bbc, it c4, film 4, rte1, and satellite stations. Internet ok.
All in all great holiday.
Hate idea of going home tomorrow

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thanks you Steph for taking out your valuable time to review your stay at the villa. Some of the minor issues past guest have raised were resolved, such as the lighting by the pool side, the temperature of the hot water, and many others. We aim to exceed our guest's expectation and your review helps us to know we are doing just that.
Thanks you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great villa - we made the right choice!”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted to arrive at this villa. It was clean and comfortable and everything was very easy to use. It was reassuring to know the local representative Donna was available if needed but since it felt like walking into your own home, we had no need to contact her other than to say we had arrived! As many of the other reviews have stated, the swimming pool was fantastic. A very good size and lovely and warm.

The villa is in a residential area but very quiet. Good for supermarkets/shopping and also many restaurants to choose from. I would recommend hiring a car to get out and about.

It's always tricky when trying to pick the right villa for your holiday and this time we felt we definitely made the right choice :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you so much Mark for your review, much appreciated. We are pleased that you had a great time at the villa. There is minor maintenance required on lighting that is underway.

Regards
Harsukh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing