We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW... amazing Villa, fab location..”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dwarika

Evening by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening by the pool
Villa Dwarika - Front Garden Private heated Pool and outside sitting area. Pool size 9m by 3.5m, 1.5m deep across
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Evening by the pool
Villa Dwarika - Front Garden
Private heated Pool and outside sitting area. Pool size 9m by 3.5m, 1.5m deep across
Hot tub to make it even more relaxing
Roof terrace with a mountain view
Beach at Caleta
Harbour at Caleta
Satellite TV and sitting area
Luxurious Lounge and Dining area
Master Bedroom
Ensuite to master bedroom
Double bedroom with wardrobe
2nd twin bedroom
1st twin bedroom
Fully equiped kitchen
Family bathroom
Beach at Playa Blanca
Jacuzzi from the Terrace
Roof terrace with a view to the sea
Children's play area at Atlantico
Atlantico children's play area
Walking and cycling path
Sand Dunes on route to Corralejo
Harbour
Roof Terrace, overlooking Elba golf hotel
Local restaurant with fantastic local dishes
Caleta beach in early morning
Walk way and cycle path from Atlantico to Becelo
Beach by the Dunes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
heidi2909
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW... amazing Villa, fab location..”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week in "Villa Dwarika" as a family of 5 ( 2 adults, 3 children 14, 8 and 6), what can i say... the villa was in a very nice, clean, quiet residential area aprox 10-15 minutes walk from the shopping centre, where there is a large supermarket, shops, restaurants and a lovely beach. We hired a car so always took that as there's ample parking at any time of day/night, tho i did know there was also a free bus from the hotel just around the corner we could have used.
The Villa itself was definitely a "home from home" it had everything and more that we needed and more than enough space for my active children to run around and was very secure. 6 English sky channels including film 4 which came in handy in the evenings when the children were in bed.
The pool was amazing, very clean, a great temperature and a great size even with all 5 of us in together.. the hot tub was an added bonus and was used alot in the evenings and became an after dinner treat for the children, also very clean and well kept..
We ventured down to oasis park for a day, def worth a visit, took aprox 45 minutes by car ( also there was free coaches running from the hotel) recommend the camel ride.. i really didn't want to but the children persuaded me and it was good fun.
Caleta de fuste main town was a very nice walk along a path from the shopping centre or a 5 minute car journey.. it was as you can imagine full of shops, bars, restaurants and people .. another large clean beach and a Harbour with a few boats, watersports, music and a few child activities ( a mermaid, pirate ship, sea lions and fish) worth a visit.
We would definitely recommend the villa to friends and family and we would stay again.
And thanks to Donna who welcomed us, showed us around and answered and local questions we had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you Heidi for the review and very pleased you has a great stay at the villa. Having a car makes it much easier to explore the island and makes it more convenient for small errands to the shops. When my wife and I are there, we would drive to Atlantico in the morning and walk till the harbour and back.....good start to the day before the sun is out. Once again, thank you and am sure, other guests will find your review very useful.
Regards
Harsukh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
I am sorry your experience has not been the same as the many guests we have had over the last 5 years. The beach and shopping centre is 2min drive and visible from the google map on the website. The internet is through a third party provider as stated in the advert and costs were communicated before travel and hence, not sure of the issue. The instructions for all electronic items in the villa are available but if these could not be found, the representatives would have been more than happy to help.

In any case, your feedback will be considered and where appropriate, action will be taken.

Regards
Harsukh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sightseer...
1 review
“Great Pool and Hot tub, perfect for families”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a great place to stay if you want to relax and wind down, The children loved the pool which was just the right temperature and later the grown ups could relax and look at the stars in the hot tub which was a lovely temperature and well maintained,
The local beach is really nice and sandy with a nice lagoon area to swim in, and the shopping centre is also quite good which is right by the beach too. There's a good playground here for kids and if you walk along the beach path to Caleta de Fuste there are plenty of places to eat and some more decent playgrounds for children.
The airport is only 15 mins away which is also handy. I would recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thank you for your review. A comprehensive review that will be very useful to other guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham T
Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice villa in good location just needs a few small repairs to be perfect.”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The villa was as advertised and the amenities were as expected. There is a string of 20 lights on the lower patio of which only 2 were working on arrival and these two failed during our stay. Some of the hot tub jets didn't work but it was still a good place to go after a swim in the heated pool. The pool was excellent and was nice and warm to get into. We have stayed in other villas with heated pools but they have still been too cold in January. The villa is about 15 minutes walk from the beach. However a 2 minute walk to the elbow palace hotel from where there is a courtesy bus at 10 minutes to the house. The bus runs on time all the time. A taxi from town costs less that 5 euros and 13 euros to the airport. We had a car for our first week and toured the island. We had 2 days out the second week. The first was a jeep tour which picked up from the hotel and dropped us off at the villa. The second day out was to the oasis park again with pick up from the hotel and again on return the bus driver dropped us at the hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Thank you Graham for your feedback. Very good insight for other guests. The two areas pointed out will be attended to immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alin_Brid...
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect holiday stay”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

myself and 6 other family members (all adults) thoroughly enjoyed our stay. we can't fault the villa or the owner/manager. the villa was spacious and clean throughout. the pool was well looked after. kitchen was fully equipped.
our contacts on the island, Donna and Roy were wonderful and helpful.
we would return and would recommend this villa to our friends, which sais a lot.
thank you!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Thank you for your valuable time to write a review and staying at the villa. As always, most welcome to stay the next time you are in Fuerteventura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribrishi...
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top place to stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This Villa is top notch and very reasonably priced, the pool and gardens were great, the hot tub was a nice touch.

Great Kitchen for preparing food, we found everything we needed for a relaxed stay.

We had no issues and the communication with the owner and the couple handling the change overs was great.

Would highly recommend this Villa to all, plenty of space, roof terrace great for quiet sunbathing, pool area great for fun and games.

Very close to all amenities, we had a vehicle so we could come and go as we please.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Hard to find anything I didn't like....
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Thank you for the review, very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusef B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent first time holiday in a villa. 5 star”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location only 15 euros in taxi from airport villa was home from home couldnt fault anything. Free Courtesy bus from hotel at back of villa. Spa supermarket reasonable for food shopping. Plenty of restaurants. The Vill a itself was very spacious for 4 people. Pool at this time of year didnt need heating up and Hot tub excellent. will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall experience of having your own space in peace and quiet
Liked least: more extended courtesy bus times as the last one stops at 21.00.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Very much appreciated and pleased you had a great time at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing